Reviews: Western Arms WAM4 Airsoft Gas Blowback M4 Rifle

$630.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

9 Customer Reviews
Model: GR-WA-M4A1

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)

by dan T. on 2011-11-30 15:51:58
"I have this...

Pros:
blowback
metal high fps
BEAST

cons
mags are $$$

buy this gun!!!!!!!!
by James W. on 2008-12-12 02:02:31
"I own one as well, and this is an awesome airsoft gun. -i've always said people have different opinions on what airsoft is... some people think about AEGs spitting lots and lots of BBs... that's not my vision- i see a realistic simulation and equipment that comes as close as possible to the real thing.

this is the closest you can come to the real thing in terms of a toy.

even though some materials are not all metal, the functionality of this gun makes up for it. Plus, you can buy all the metal parts for it later on.

The coolest thing is, the trigger assembly looks like the real thing, the bolt carrier looks like the real thing, and the COOLest thing is, it cycles LIKE THE REAL THING (except for the gas tube cycle). That is pretty much the only thing stopping this thing from being the real thing.

if you have ever taken apart an AR-15 before, you will find that the internals are pretty close. this is one reason i choose the magna blowback over the new WE escort GBB system...

i don't want to get into comparing this thing with other M4 GBBs, but the design of this gun sure is great. the execution of it is a bit shabby, that's why you'll have to buy- CNC steel: bolt stop, hammer sear; hopup chamber, possibly a new bolt carrier as well. tons of accessories coming out for this bad mamma jamma, it cost me a lot, there are other M4 GBBs coming out, but you're comparing realism, this is the closest you can get today.

I would say the mags and standard parts suck... but taking into consideration this is made for HFC134... i'll let it slide and it give it full marks.
by Paolo M. on 2008-10-18 04:01:14
"I like this gun, and I bought a g&p m203 front set ( wa compatible only ) so I can make ascarface gun. Now.. can anyone tell me if there is any m16 buttstock that is compatible to this gun?
by Ryan Y. on 2008-09-30 08:53:50
"Now, a review from someone who owns one. You obviously don't buy this AEG for "400 fps" or other factors as such. if you ever shot full auto (I did at Las Vegas), this rifle shoots pretty realistic and darn close to it.

The reason I got this is because this is the ONLY airsoft rifle today with this blowback feature. And there are tons of upgrade parts for it simply because they are so popular. It is a new generation of Airsoft, the kick actually hurts your shoulder if you hold the gun right. The other releases simply might not match up to this since there are SOOOO many reinforcement parts for it you can eventually upgrade to now.
by tyler g. on 2008-09-26 15:58:05
"Plastic or not, it IS Western Arms.. And the realsim factor is way up there.. Still, that's a lot of money. Especially since the latest breed of chinese aegs are shooting around 400fps, and they only cost $200...

Beautiful rifle though, and firing is is a lot of fun.. But i can think of a lot of other gear i can buy with $630...

Tanio Koba is supposed to be releasing a GBB m4 soon.. i'm going to wait, hopefully it'll drop prices!
by Zach S. on 2008-09-23 13:54:00
"Your actually both wrong, cause its not metal, and its not plastic its a Glass-Fiber Reinforced Polymer Receiver. It has some metal parts, most internal parts are plastic and will need to be replaced sooner or later by heavier duty after market parts. Especially if you plan on using green gas. I give it 3 stars because it is a 1 of a kind weapon and is pretty bad ass. But practicality is low, spare mags cost 130 bucks a pop and hold 120 rounds. So you may need to buy a few which can add up the value of the gun or more. Internals are mostly plastic and will need to be upgraded with metal after market parts to last as long as an AEG. After market parts for this gun arn't very cheap either. For example throwing a tight ore in this gun with a metal hop up would cost you 135 bucks! Dont get me wrong people this is an awesome gun here but price of the gun along with parts and accessories can add up quickly.
by Alex M. on 2008-09-23 09:14:56
"Brandon, this is not plastic too, Great rifle, love to use it every match.
by Brandon C. on 2008-09-12 20:56:36
"OK "Fasho." -No way to tell the difference between the gas blowback and the real steel? ...Well how about the REAL STEEL IS NOT PLASTIC!
by Fasho C. on 2008-06-17 20:59:40
"Well i have this Baby and is the best gun i ever have, no way to see the diference from this and real one, Feel Great, Shoot great this Gas guns are the future for people how like the realism

Fasho "ear Factor"

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)