Reviews: Echo 1 AUG Phantom Civilian Full Size Airsoft A.E.G. (Black)

$160.00 $136.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

11 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-E1-JP25B

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)

by quincy r. on 2010-03-06 17:43:07
"so i love this gun. with a scope it kicks
pros:
accurate
powerful
good range
nice rpm

cons:
low battery life

i recommend getting this gun with a scope and an elongated barrel
by Kaelin F. on 2009-03-07 19:52:26
"You don't need to replace the gearbox.
The only thing this needs to do 400 is a spring.
The compression due to stock piston head is weakish.. so you can replace that too.
Nothing else is "needed"

It's a great gun.
by jason a. on 2009-02-17 10:33:53
"i bought this gun off of evike i love the AUG style and ECHO 1 really does it justice.

pros:
long barrel length(one of echo1 ones longest) and it has the same overall length equal to a echo1 m4(my buddy has one)
good rate of fire and fps it can cut a pop can in half easy
comfortable to carry and use scope
accurate can hit a pie plate at almost 130 ft
hop-up system is quick and easy to change
easy and simple disassembly

cons:
comes with hi-cap a pro for some but you can hear bbs rattling when moving
had a problem with bb getting stuck in top of gear box (i removed the barrel with the mag in like an idiot)
could use i better battery
doesn't shoot real bullets

overall an excellent gun i love it just put a rg dot scope its awesome

Webmaster: We sell mid-cap magazines if you would like realism, so you will not hear BB's rattle. If you are having problems with the BB's getting stuck, you need to purchase silicone oil and lubricate your hop-up unit and it will feed very smoothly. The battery it comes with is just a "cheap test battery" If you want high performance I would recommend either an Intellect/Matrix battery for higher output and mAH.
by Jared Z. on 2008-12-11 17:50:42
"I've really looked into this gun it seems like a very great gun, I've watched a video of it hitting a target from 150ft away, and I plan on getting it and upgrading it, but I was wondering, what size the barrel is because I plan on buying a tight bore for it

Webmaster: "AUG" or 510mm is the inner barrel length.
by Ryan R. on 2008-12-11 09:48:46
"How do u install a spring upgrade in this gun?

Webmaster: Take the gearbox out of the gun. Open the gearbox. Replace the spring inside the gearbox with the spring you want to install. Sounds easy but its quite technical for first timers. We will post reviews shortly if you can't find them on youtube (Or just have an Evike.com technician do it for you.)
by Jake S. on 2008-12-06 13:22:49
"Matt,
To make this gun do 400 fps you would need to open it up and replace the gearbox, im notgoing to BS you here so i can't tell you what to do from there. Send it in to Evike they will upgrade it for aroung 60 bucks
by marcus r. on 2008-11-25 17:03:06
"how long can the battery last on this gun????? cause it says that it has a miny battery
by marcus r. on 2008-11-25 17:00:45
"is this gun worth it....is it better than echo 1 mp5s cause my friends have it and i wanna own them... plaease help
by Matt C. on 2008-11-23 17:14:26
"How could i make this gun to go atleast 430 fps or even 400 and up
by Michael J. on 2008-11-09 22:56:47
"All the AUG (Tokyo marui, Classic Army, Echo1, JG) are all Polymar on the body. I believe even real steel AUG is polymar body. The gearbox on this AUG is full metal.

All the parts that should be metal, is.
by Brian J. on 2008-07-20 13:56:04
"This gun is great. I have had it for a little over 2 months, and have used it in several woodland skirmishes. The gun is easily broke down for Mod/Maintenance. Great Accuracy, but with the stock battery the R.O.F is a little lacking. I put in a Star 6.05 mm tight bore barrel, Mad Bull Shark Hop-up Bucking, and a 9.6v 2300 MaH battery. This increased the R.O.F dramatically, and even improved on the already great accuracy. The only Flaws I have seen are the stock hop-up is weak, and lets air leak, and the stock battery doesn't have enough to release this beasts true potential.
Pros: 1.) Great accuracy 2.) Easily field stripped 3.) Easily convert to CQB with change of barrel 4.) Different look from most players equipment.
Cons: 1.)Heavy(8.3 lbs.) 2.) Stock battery is lacking for R.O.F.

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)