Reviews: Matrix Full Metal Body Receiver Set For M4 / M16 Series Airsoft AEG (Black / USMC)

$80.00

10 Customer Reviews
Model: MB-MTX-USM-B
Location: D7-206

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)

by Ethan W. on 2011-10-29 09:27:10
"I was a little disappointed because I have to get another spring for the charging handle because the one that it came with stretched out the first time I pulled the charging handle back.

Also the dust cover had a horrible latch so it popped open all the time and didn't stay shut.

Those were fairly small problems so overall it is a good body. I'm a little afraid of all the work Im going to have to do to fit my new reinforced gearbox into it though. Ive been hearing that reinforced gearboxes need some pretty heavy modding to fit.
by Spencer H. on 2011-07-11 14:55:09
"Like many other experienced technicians, I like to build my own custom guns... and recently decided to build one based off of this body. The coloring on mine (as i can't vouch for everyones) was a lot more grey than expected, although this is more realistic. The paint is very hard to scratch and the laser engraving is fairly decent quality, although mine was a little faded. The metal is very sturdy, and fits a standard V2 gearbox snugly. However, I installed a Modify Taurus gearbox in mine, and because of it's extremely reenforced shell, it required a lot of filing and dremeling in order to fit.

Pros or Cons:
Gunmetal Grey finish
Heavy weight

Pros:
Very sturdy
Comes with all parts needed, even a hop up!
Decent laser engraving
Fits a gearbox snugly

Cons:
Reenforced gearboxes will require modification
by collin f. on 2011-01-05 20:08:00
"I make my own guns i used this body to make look my standerd issued m4 and let me tell u its nice it doesnt scratch easy great for an up grade or building
by Kristin W. on 2010-10-22 20:08:58
"The quality of the finish, especially the Marine logo, is the best i've ever seen! It completely stoped my horrible wobble problem! However, the dust cover latch was only letting the dust cover go about every 8th time... but it was no big deal... i just swapped it out for my old one! This thing will make you gun beast! It comes with the forward assist, dust cover, and charging handle pre installed so all you have to do is put your gearbox, magcatch (included), bolt stop (included but only asthetic), and the 1 piece hopup w/ bucking (included)! So all you need is included except the allan key to screw the hex screw into the locking pins provided!
by Steve H. on 2010-10-01 15:02:56
"In order to dispel any myths, YES THIS IS TOKYO MARUI COMPATIBLE.

Overall this metal body kit is a good deal, it comes with all the trimmings, including a plastic one-piece Hop Up unit. It has a nice finish, not the best, but decent for the price.

Pros:
Decent finish, sorta greenish/gray
Laser engraving is good, not physical engraving but still good
Parts it comes with are nice quality and/or useful as spares

Cons:
Internal modification was required to fit my gearbox shell
Does scratch in some places


Overall: 4/5

It is a good deal for the price, the pieces and the USMC markings definitely make it worth the money!
by Victor B. on 2010-09-02 21:46:07
"Hi everyone!!! i purchased this metal body for my JG M16 A3 2 weeks ago, and it fits perfectly, no trouble during the installation, great logo, it includes a plastic hop up unit, but i got a G&P metal hop up, it fits perfectly too, it's a good option for your M4/M16 AEG if you want to make it durable against accidents in the "airsoft battlefield"
by James C. on 2009-01-26 14:16:23
"tyler, if your jg says that it is marui compatible or comes with marui parts (it will not say in the manual cuz ive got a jg m4a1 enhanced 2008 version and it dont say in mine) and giovanni m. said it wont work on TM then chances are it probably wont work on a marui compatible JG

Webmaster: Slight modification might be required. But everything M4 we carry is Marui compatible unless we otherwise specify or failed to. It will fit a JG. You might need a metal 1 piece hopup chamber if you don't already have one.
by Tyler H. on 2008-11-28 10:58:56
"Will this fit a JG M4??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????-
?
by Alex C. on 2008-10-02 20:28:42
"squids are what the rest of the military calls Navy sailors. That means when one person said it was a Navy symbol, the other pointed out it was Marines, not a squid (Navy) symbol.
by Brandon V. on 2008-07-24 00:45:44
"The best investment I've ever put on my rifle. It's not cheap metal and the EGA and NAVY symbols are great! Fits perfectly on my Echo1. Thanks Evike for a great product.

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)