Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

Matrix Special Force Cross Draw Tactical Vest w/ Built In Holster & Mag Pouches - Digital Woodland

30 Customer Reviews

by Chris F. on 08/03/2016
"This is a very good vest for people who are looking for reliable vests that can hold any type of magazine.
by Sam B. on 08/20/2014
"Vest camo is SPOT ON for matching my marpat camo. Looks amazing in person. Not such a great photo on here, but amazing in person. Mine came with the shotgun shell holder, which works perfectly for holding CO2's.

PROS:
Lots of pouches
A few removable/exchangable velcro patches
Cross-draw pistol holster is awesome
Perfect fit (can tighten/loosen as necessary)

CONS:
Velcro sewing coming apart in one place (easily resewn)
Standard pocket/pouches
Velcro holding pistol in place (and two straps) aren't perfect for holding a heavy pistol and running. You can sew it down if you don't want to exchange it for the double pouch that goes there otherwise.

Overall, I love this vest. It's perfect for me. I roll with some hi-cap AK47 mags, 3 pistol mags, pistol, radio, & a few misc. items. I removed anything else I didn't need.
by justin s. on 11/25/2013
"Believe it or not, this vest actually looks LESS good in the pictures, rather than in person. I got this vest, and it actually came with 2 extra mag pouches (that I attach on my back for friendlies) as well as a couple more little compartments on the back that make it look less blank. The chest rig has 5 shotgun shell slots, not 4. And the pistol holster is removable. It came a bit loose, but I tightened it right up and it feels great. I love this rig more than any other vest/molle I have ever came in contact with. 10/10
by Skyler G. on 08/15/2013
"Great vest for the price. The mag pouches do hold sr25 mags, though they are a very tight fit. It looks fantastic and performs admirably on the field of battle. Get it. You won't be disappointed.
by Louis P. on 04/11/2013
"This was my first vest, and it worked great. It's vary durable, and comfortable. There is plenty of space for anything you need. This is a fantastic vest for beginners. If you just started Airsoft and you need a vest that is affordable and will last a long time. This is the one to get.
by Joe S. on 03/29/2013
"I've had this for about four years now, and it hasn't let me down once. Amazing vest for the money!

Pros:
-Holds everything I need easily and conveniently (12 M4 mags, 11 1911 GBB magazines, a speedloader, grenade, about 20 shotgun shells, and has MOLLE webbing on the back)
-Durable
-Easy adjustments (belt, straps in the back, shoulder velcro straps)
-Comfortable
-Keeps the weight centered at your waist and more towards the sides
-Camo is great
-Comes with extra M4 pouches (use these instead of the holster, I suggest buying a tornado holster instead)
-Extra pistol pouches that attach to your belt
-Looks awesome

Cons:
-Awkward to crawl with
-Can be bulky - not good for CQB
-MOLLE webbing is weird; not standard size
-Belt is annoying to adjust

I'll never understand why people spend more than $50 on a vest. Idiots. I got this for $36 because of the coupon and my performance hasn't been hindered at all. Awesome vest man. Get it! It's just common sense!
by Alex E. on 03/25/2013
"I've only worn this vest once to a skirmish and I think it deserves a 5/5

Pros:

An overabundance of pockets for my stuff (Sidearm, magazines, speed loader, wallet, phone, Ipod)
Comfortable, fits tightly against my body

Cons:
Pistol holster doesn't really stick to the Velcro that well, it's good with the straps on though and if you don't like that a magazine pouch works just as well if you have a empty pouch.

Worth the 45 bucks
by Brennan N. on 08/07/2012
"This vest is great I have worn it in battle and its great. On the back there is thoes pouches you can put foleage or leaves in there to make it a ghillie suit. Great for sniper pros pouches holsters every thing cons none
by noah h. on 05/04/2012
"I was kind of skeptical when I saw the price and thought I should of went with a condor but I was on a budget.
This is a very good vest I have wore it to many games and it still looks great nothing out of place. The best part it comes with extra rifle mag carriers. (What I did is put the pistol holster on the belt and put the extra rifle mags in it's place)
Pros:
Light weight
Durable
Many mag holders
great camo
cheap

Cons:
None
by Colten W. on 01/12/2012
"pros: great vest
camos great
wasnt expecting the shotgun shell holder but it came with it so thats an up
tons of mag pouches
mesh helps breathing great.
cons: none
by gilbert s. on 05/19/2011
"MAN do I love this! I got this a while ago and I've used it ever since even for about a 30 minute war, IT ROCKS!!!

PROS...

- Looks cool

- Can fit MANY magazines EVEN AK47/74 magazines which is a plus for me!

- Good woodland camo

- Pistol pouch can fit many pistols

- Mine came with a shotgun shell holder. I'm not sure is yours will because it doesn't have one in the picture but if I didn't alter any order things on this item yours will too!

CONS...

- The little grommet that holds the pistol pouch back-pack looking clip can fall/break off the pouch

- Can get heavy with most/all pouches filled
by Richard M. on 01/15/2011
"LOVE IT holds 8 m16/m4 mags 6 pistol mags about 10 shot gun shells and has MOLLE attatchments in the back for a hydration pack or the shot gun scabbard evike sells... definatly recommend it to anyone who wants to carry alot of ammo and toys... worth every penny
by Jake K. on 01/14/2011
"this vest is great i have this same vest and im only 5'4" and with it tighent up all the way it fits perfectly might even go smaller great product
by Branden M. on 09/29/2010
"Hey for the guy that totally nocked down this vest. I was in The marines, and attacthed to a recon team. Everything that this vest is designed for has special purpose. Before you knock things you dont understand, instead check those large loops in the back, they are designed for your buddies to drag our ass out of a firefight in case you take a round. The pistol location is designed for ultra fast drawability because well REAL M4 weapon systems dont hold 400 bb's they are real rounds buddy. and are freakin heavy when your carrying 10 mags, food and water for 3 days, comm gear, and whatever medical supplies and any personal things you may want to bring.

That is why they have the MOLLE water system, or the cammel back i highly advice getting on because you just have like a giant water balloon on your back and a straw lol. it comes in handy so dont waste your time with b.s. like canteens' plus if the pocket is not designed to carry what your trying to shove and force into it, then take a wise stab in the dark. It's not meant or designed for that feature. this vest is designed for fast in and out strike teams, if your looking to take a whole damn camping pack with you to the battlefeild then enjoy dying. Swift, Tactical choices make the day and keep you and your fire team alive. other than that i enjoyed reading your review because i like pro and con reviews, and i bought it : ) lol
by Andrew V. on 03/29/2010
"I bought these for my whole team and we love them. The digital coloring is correct, it matches our digital woodland bdu pants. The front is NOT molle, but the back is. The (wearers) right side pockets and such are sewn in, but the left side are switchable via velcro and straps. Sounds weak but they stay on. The furthest pocket on the left is sewn on, so even when you take off the left side mag pouches you have 4. The pistol holster is sort of weird. Its pretty small, but it fits all of my pistols. No way it would hold a deagle or mk23 though. Its kind of backwards, you put the pistol into the narrow end and the barrel sticks out the wide end. I guess its so it works with tac lights? Not sure. It works well though, because the narrow end doesnt interfere with safety or mag releases. The belt is wide, but works with bdus. Wont work with jeans though. How the belt is attached to the vest is kind of overdone. Its very hard to connect a belt to the vest while it is through belt loops, but it is possible, and once done its going to stay that way. And yes, it fits AK mags, just not the best fit. P90 mags, no way. Bottom line? You might get called Tacticool while wearing this, but its a much better price than any molle vest, and unless you really want to customize where things are on the vest (which you can sort of do with this) this has enough pouches and enough styles for anything you need.