Reviews: FN Herstal Full Metal SCAR Light STD Airsoft AEG Rifle by VFC - Black

$389.99

9 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-VFC-MK16STD-B
Location: L3-060

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)

by James O. on 2013-07-30 08:04:47
"I have had this gun for about 9 months and used it 4 times.

pros-
great rate of fire.
feeds great with just about any mag I have used.
not too weighty.
nice markings.

Cons-
the wiring is a little week.
the Motor connectors kept getting disconnected from motor. had to solder the wires to some tiny washers and used the motors hood screws to fix the issue. but worth the effort.
by Elizabeth M. on 2013-06-29 13:09:45
"Great gun in my opinion. has many pros but a few major cons.

Pros
shoots fast
accurate
reliable
nicely balanced
makes you just want to shoot it
great trademarks

Cons
awful battery compartment.
(you can only have the stock fully extended or one position shy of fully extended)
orange tip is hard to get off
by Justin C. on 2013-02-02 19:19:01
"This gun is awesome, but it has many flaws for being a 380$ gun. Some of these problems are personal issues but some are not. To all of the cons there a many Pros and i will be sure to address them in this review.
I gave this gun a 4/5 star review because the cons are things that shouldn't be happening to a 380$ gun. I have owned this gun, sent it back to Evike because of a broken wire, and i have now received it back.

Cons (most of them have to do with the stock)- Wiring
-Butt plate
-fuse
-cramped battery compartment
-selector switch
-front, bottm-rail, screw doesnt screw in into rail(which causes outer/inner barrel wobble)
-length of wiring

Pros-ROF on 9.6v(20bbps)
-trademarks
-gearbox quality
-accuracy
-charging handle bolt lock feature
-realistic disassembly
-iron sights
-beautiful gun sound
-free black metal flash hider
-FN style Stanag type magazine

P.S. GET THE TAN VERSION!!
by Deven V. on 2012-12-02 20:42:29
"i love my vfc scar-l. it shoots hard,fast, and its accuracy is AMAZING!!!!!! i use a 9.6v 1600mah battery and it works great. i let my mom (she is a 45 year old lady that has never shot any kind of gun) shoot the scar for her first time ever and she hit a soda bottle from 70 ft. away NO PROBLEM!!!! i couldnt believe it. it looks great and while holding it you feel like you have the best piece of equipment!! :) the charging handle sounds beautiful when you let it go. the only con of this gun is probably the battery space isnt the best but other than that there is nothing other than pros to say about this gun.
by Mike R. on 2012-02-05 07:32:07
"This gun is awesome. I have used other scars before like g&g and echo 1 (before they took them off their site) and this gun out performed them both. I must have gun for anyone tired of m4's and people who want a different yet amazing assault rifle. The only con I can think of is that the flash hider does not come off easily.
by Diamelba M. on 2011-11-20 19:38:27
"gun is amazing. 1 day after i got it, i went and battled with it. amazing range even with cqb barrel, extreme accuracy. get it. one of the best airsoft guns out there. top 5
by Justin C. on 2008-10-16 10:04:59
"Omar u need to put through hell i hit it wit a hammer on my bed or use a pillow or sumn like that so yah dont bend it then get sum pliers or sum channel locks. should come right off. if not im sure you could get that thing out of there
by Omar A. on 2008-10-04 22:26:20
"Hey how did you take off the flash hider dude???can anyone tell me???
by Michael B. on 2008-05-11 22:35:29
"perfect replica rock solid.every thing is perfect except my luck.the flash hider came glued on the std barrel for some reason and took alot of work to remove.i cant use the flash hider it came with due to the removal but thats ok i bought a special flash hider for it so i didnt need the one it came with.also my piston broke after only firing about 300rds,the one metal tooth broke and all the pistons teeth were grinded.took a week to get the new piston also bought alot of upgraded internals so i dont have to change them any time soon.overall 3 out of 5 for an extra 10 bucks vfc could have put the deep fire piston w/titanium teeth(so i wouldnt have to),also have to say the accuracy and fire rate with this gun is amazing before and after i upgraded it.

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)