Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

KWC SW40F Model Sigma Full Metal Airsoft CO2 Gas Blowback Pistol

22 Customer Reviews

by Benjamin I. on 05/22/2016
"Awesome sidearm! Hefty mag and slide make it great to hold, plus the field stripping is very easy, just like the real .40S&W sigma. Accuracy is questionable out of the box because the inner barrel has a lot of play inside the outer barrel. I machined a brass spacer around it and it stays put. Range is extremely good with a fresh canister as well (nails guys even at around 80 feet). My only complaint with the gun is that the safety is extremely hard to engage, and the hop-up is a pain to adjust. Definitely a unique gun in a field of 1911s and M9s. Would definitely recommend it.
by charles E. on 04/22/2016
"This is a great hand gun. Doesn't look as cool without lic. and badges but darn does this fire well. Shoots pretty hot and has a nice kick. I cannot tell you how many times I pull this gun and start shooting and someone near me poops themselves and tells me this gun is awesome. You hit someone and they call their hit. Super fun gun! Mags work well too and so far never leak.
by Moses A. on 04/25/2015
"Realism: Looks, feels, and weighs like the real thing. No Sigma licensing, but there's also no warning information, which gives the gun a clean look. All you get is the KWC badge on either side of the grip. Ejection port is cut out which allows for inspection, removal of jammed BB's, etc. Gun field strips for cleaning and maintenance. Last, but not least, is the full-sized 22 round C02 metal magazine.

Function: Single action, blow back. Blow back is quite forceful and the slide remains open when the last round has been fired.

Accuracy/Reliability: This gun shot a tight group, for the most part, in and around bulls eye from 20 feet. No jams were experienced from initial shooting session. Target acquisition was easy to achieve with the aid of the bold white dot sights.

C02 Consumption: Excellent! Shot 4-20 round magazines from one Crosman C02 cartridge.

Fit and Finish: Barrel is loose. Don't know if that is by design or a design flaw. Orange tip came loose during initial shooting session (removed it and gun looks even more real!). Plastic trigger and safety are causes for minor concern; both could eventually break.

This Sigma replica is a 'can't go wrong' choice if you're new to airsoft and looking for a first gun, or if you're already established and looking to add more to you're collection.
by Zach P. on 10/26/2014
"I got the black version a few months back, and it was an awesome gun. good fps (380-400), accurate to beyond 100 feet, and a 39-round mag that lasted forever and looked cool.
by kenny s. on 03/12/2011
"i have this gun and it is amazing it never fails i have had it for 6 years my first gun and the best one i own no cons its all good + it disasembles just like my real one
by mason s. on 11/05/2010
"HAHAHAHAHAHA

I LOVE THIS PISTOL!
ITS SO FUN

HAHAHAHAHAHA
by KR P. on 04/26/2009
"If you are looking for a very high quality realisble 2nd gun or even a main gun in a airsoft war this is the type of gun for you. The sw40f sigma is an amazing gun! If you treat it properly with good care this gun will last you a long time!




Pros:


360 fps with .20g bb's
Very comfertable!
Nice seals
Nicley evened out in wait(4lb)
Nice blowback
Not bad co2 intake (130 bb's p/cartidge


Cons:

Without a speed loader takes about 1 min to load

Other than that I havnt experienced any other cons.




Great gun and HIGHLY reccomended!
by Pat C. on 01/11/2009
"Excellent guns, i dont know why it would get anything lower than a 4 star review. i have two of these and absolutely love them. only problems ive faced are that the mags have no quick way to load them of bbs and the co2 cartridges sometimes get stuck in the mags. also the outer barrel did not come threaded for the silencer/inner barrel set that are meant for these. each inner barrel comes with a hop up already assembled on the barrels so that it is easy to take and swap them for the shorter ones. hop up is in a bad spot but adjust it to the perfect amount and it will stay. reliable, accurate and so much fun with 2, silencers or not. redwolfairsoft.com for the silencers (i only recommend other retailers when evike does not sell the product, redwolf also has extra mags and other things for these.) not the strongest but dont need a strong pistol. these are good enough to use as primary though when upgraded with the inner barrel sets.

Side not: Want a strong pistol, KWC green gas desert eagle Plastic slide, upgrade this pistol with the silencer kit from redwolf also but for the Desert Eagle and get 473 at the chrono when its 90 degrees out. 400-430 for 70 degree weather. ON REGULAR GREEN GAS. No idea what a high flow valve and some red gas would do. Dont want to know cuz im on the recieving end for this gun not the shooting end. My sigmas against my bros desert eagle not so good, d.eagle ranges a type 96 sniper thats stock at 465 with the same accuracy as long as the kit is installed.
by Jarek H. on 01/06/2009
"This gun has loads of high quality metal and is very reliable. 5 stars
by nick k. on 11/03/2008
"Where can I get just the inner barrel and a spare magazine?
by David A. on 07/01/2008
"Very accurate and solid gas blowback. Great licensed and trade-mark make it extremely realistic. Love the Smith & Wesson logo on it.

To explain to the review below. Most gas gun won't have the magazine spring lock. You hold the spring down and load just like a real gun and most gas guns.

Also, the hopup is already accurate as is, I would leave the hopup on most gas guns alone.
by chris s. on 06/23/2008
"i purchased this pistol about a month ago and i have to say for the price you are getting an extremely well built co2 gun.as far as the accuracy its fairly great with short to mid range battles, so if your looking for a great sidearm but dont want to shell out the big bucks then i highly recommend
this pistol
by Joe P. on 06/02/2008
"I just got mine today. Looks completely real. It shoots so hard that when I shot the bottom of a soda can, it went through and ricocheted off the other end of the can, leaving a large dent in that end, it them came out of the hole it pierced and almost hit me. It also gets about 3 or 4 full magazines per CO2 cartridge. This gun has a nice weight to it and a hard kick. Great value, and a great gun
by Benjamin I. on 06/16/2016
"I've had this gun a few months and its a great little sidearm. Weight and feel is very close to the real steel models, and chrono'd 380-395fps right out of the box with .2s. very solid feel, great mags (I have 2 38rd extended mags as well). Fieldstrip is easy, but the takedown lever can be a pain. only complaints are that the standard mag wobbles just a tiny bit in the magwell, and the front sight had a tendency to fall off. I.m replacing the sights (Which are pretty good) with a set of Trijicon night sights I have lying around from my dad's old Sigma. hoping with a little modification they will fit decent. I would definitely recommend this gun if you dont mind it being a little meaty over a 1911 or M9.
by Joshua C. on 06/04/2016
"I purchased this gun to be a side arm with high enough fps to play outdoors. This gun delivers amazing power output, a quick single action trigger, and is very accurate at pistol range. In fact hitting torso sized objects at around 100 ft is possible with .25 gram ammo and some finesse. It is a great looking gun with great intimidation factor as well. The only downside to this gun that I can find so far after owing it for about a month is the magazines. First of all be for-warned the included hex-key magazine cap is made from metal and plastic. After about 5 reloads the hex nut in the center of the magazine cap stripped and now spins freely while the plastic outer portion of the plug including the threads is stuck in the magazine. I read another review where this happened to another gentleman. Thankfully Evike is willing to fix it. So in the mean time I ordered a second magazine. Since the magazine is mostly metal I will be trying to locate full metal magazine caps to replace the stock ones. For now I use the plug that has uses a flange so you can use your fingers to tighten and remove the plug. Having said that both magazines leaked gas initially. I was able to get the second magazine to stop leaking by putting a drop of silicone oil on the tip of the CO2, inserting it into the magazine and letting it leak slowly for about an hour until it stopped. That magazine now works just fine. So in conclusion this is a great gun for the price, just be very careful with the magazines and do not use the included hex nut plastic/metal magazine cap.

Pros: GREAT LOOKING!
Good power
Nice accuracy
Easy to pull trigger for rapid semi-auto fire

Cons: The magazines need after market full metal magazine caps.
Magazines may need intensive lubrication to help with leaking.