Reviews: Shadow Op Type96 Airsoft Sniper Rifle - Desert Tan

$120.00 $99.00

23 Customer Reviews
Model: SR-MB01-DE
Location: L5-038

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 23 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Ryan L. on 2013-11-16 08:09:11
"This is a great gun. the only problem I had with it was the hard to reach hop up chamber. The bolt pulls very easily and comfortably. The bipod screws are crap but i don't mind it. Great price
by Elijah g. on 2012-08-01 18:42:43
"Just got this gun today, and I have to say, Amazing gun. It is hands down the best airsoft gun I have bought (there was one problem I had with it, these two little screws fell out of the inside and messed up the bolt, but I figured it out and put them back in and it works great), other then that, best gun for the price, shoots so freakin far it's not even funny. Five stars~

Pros:
Nice weight
Realistic
Accurate
Feels and looks nice

Cons:
None really, except that one fact that the screws came out, but other then that, a perfect gun!
by Chris S. on 2012-06-06 19:54:29
"This will be the third L96 type Airsoft sniper rifle I've owned and thus far it is the best. I recommend at least .23g BBs and at most .30g BBs for optimum accuracy/velocity distribution. I use .25g BBs as a sort of happy medium and in this rifle, they offer great range and accuracy with this gun as it comes (stock.)

Over all I highly recommend this L96 rifle.

Pros:
High velocity (measured with .25g BBs)
Smooth bolt pull
good weight
(Mine came with) 2 Mags

Cons:
In-Trigger safety is a little wide but this doesn't affect the gun
by carol p. on 2009-09-30 19:09:01
"this gun is amazing. this gun has great range, and is such a beautiful gun.but i do have some suggestions:

use 25 gram bbs.even though you lose fps by like 10, 25s will increase accuracy.

get a good scope.the one that you can buy with the gun is great.

if you have enough money, get the bi-pod, too.(just levels off gun.)

comes with 2 mags.(30 rounds go by fast!)i reccomend getting 1 more mag if you have enough cash.

pros:good fps,range, and mag capacity.(especially with 2 mags!)

cons:little heavy, but you get used to it, ok sling, kinda like regular slings from other guns.
how to load the mag. its a bit difficult, but just practice.

5 out of 5!!!! :)
by jacob h. on 2009-09-23 11:55:37
"i got this gun its a great sniper just dont mess with hop up and the con is that it takes time to take the barrel out to clean not good if your on the field but if you do it before itll stay clean and you cant use cloth you have to put in a q tip and push it down with your unjamming rod the pros are good sniper for up to 200ft and its cheaply priced
by kyle m. on 2009-09-13 01:36:02
"ok airsofters look i bought this gun and the day i got it i took it down stairs printed a target of the internaet and took some shots. it was amazing i didnt even have to adjust the hop-up to hit dead center. now one thing i hated about this gun was the manuals it comes with thay tell you nothing first of if you buy the scope dont just sit there turning the nobs the way you adjust the scope if by taking the caps of then using a flat head to adjust scope. this gun is also great and easy to upgrade. now if your looking for a great sniper look no further. the best part of this gun is the bolt as long as your not weak it is easy as pie to pull back.
by Mike K. on 2009-04-02 18:03:19
"I had this gun, a different color, but after about 7 days the pin on the cocking handle, snapped out and couldnt be fixed. Before that though the gun shot great, had a curve to the right, migt of been the hop up. maybe it was just mine, but the fire power was really good.
by Nathan F. on 2009-02-25 17:10:58
"best spring sniper rifle i have ever used but i still like my Cheytac
by barry s. on 2008-11-29 14:20:04
"this si to jarret h. get the scope for 30 bucks. a red dot is not for a sniper. i sniper needs a zoom scope.
by jarrett h. on 2008-11-14 15:57:20
"should i get a red dot scope for this gun or just get the zoom scope u can buy with it for like $30
by bob j. on 2008-11-02 15:12:06
"hey this gun dose come with a bi-pod you have to add it down at the bottom. it is like 35 for the scope and 20 for the bi-pod i think or somthing like that i got this gun and it is awsome every sniper that uses spring should have this one!!!
by bob c. on 2008-10-12 18:42:22
"i would realy like to get this gun but im not shore if you get the bipod with it that is in the photo,if someone nows please get back to me

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 23 reviews)

Pages:  1  2