Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Summer Sale! 20% OFF (Exclusions apply, see details)   Use Code: SUMMER2017

SIG Sauer Full Metal P226 Airsoft Gas Blowback Pistol by KJW

17 Customer Reviews

by Brian M. on 05/14/2017
"Great gun -- but expensive

I've wanted one of these since the 1990s. I was (am) a huge x-files fan (the orig. series not the new crap) and when I was watching the show growing up Mulder and Scully used these. At the time I thought it was just a bad @ss gun.

Well, being a lefty (tho I can shoot righty) This isn't the best gun for me. All (literally, all) the controls are on the right side. That said, some creative manuevering of your fingers can get around that -- literally.

Pros:
The fit and finish is wonderful, very good, and the trademarks add some nice realism -- as does the weight, almost identical to the original. Re: fit, some people say the barrel wobbles. It is supposed to! I think it's called a floating barrel but don't quote me not sure of the term.

White accented sights make target acquisition a snap

Nice decocking feature

Easy disassembly

Green gas mag looks more like a real mag than a skinny co2 mag with the cutout int he middle for the co2 cartridge

Very good mag capacity -- holds lots of bb's

Comes with speedloader

Cons: not lefty friendly (but few are)

Bigger than I thought (I really wanted a p229 version but no one had one)

The green gas mag doesn't seem to last as long as some others and not as long as co2

No safety - but maybe that's like the original?

The made in Taiwan marking in the right side can't be polished off it's etched in (don't try you'l have to touch up the black finish)

Local store doesn't carry spare mags

This might not be a con to some people but it is to me since I want it for realism, target plinking indoors and cqb, or at the airsoft field, where there is no risk of it being confused with a real gun by cops -- the orange tip isn't easily removable (You have to cut it off it's molded over the end of the metal barrel)

So would I recommend this gun? Hell yes. Most of the "cons" are common to other airsoft guns, in one form or another, but with the great fit and finish, realistic feel and weight, GBB function and pretty damn good accuracy out of the box with my .20 gram BBs, excll. If you want a full size but sort of compact (it's shorter than a m9 or 1911 but not truly compact) modern sidearm, and don't mind paying for it, this is for you.

For me, it fullfilled a bit of nostalgia, and it shoots great and feels great and looks [email protected] as it did on the tv screen. Yes co2 is always going to be more dependable but this gun is pretty good as green gas goes! Also... I was told when buying it the gun could use c02 or green gas, and it said so on the box. Not sure if this is true as I only have the one green gas mag but if you can use co2 in it without damaging it that makes this gun go from a rating of 9.5 to a full fricking ten in my book!

Get one.
by Brian M. on 05/14/2017
"Great gun -- but expensive

I've wanted one of these since the 1990s. I was (am) a huge x-files fan (the orig. series not the new crap) and when I was watching the show growing up Mulder and Scully used these. At the time I thought it was just a bad @ss gun.

Well, being a lefty (tho I can shoot righty) This isn't the best gun for me. All (literally, all) the controls are on the right side. That said, some creative manuevering of your fingers can get around that -- literally.

Pros:
The fit and finish is wonderful, very good, and the trademarks add some nice realism -- as does the weight, almost identical to the original. Re: fit, some people say the barrel wobbles. It is supposed to! I think it's called a floating barrel but don't quote me not sure of the term.

White accented sights make target acquisition a snap

Nice decocking feature

Easy disassembly

Green gas mag looks more like a real mag than a skinny co2 mag with the cutout int he middle for the co2 cartridge

Very good mag capacity -- holds lots of bb's

Comes with speedloader

Cons: not lefty friendly (but few are)

Bigger than I thought (I really wanted a p229 version but no one had one)

The green gas mag doesn't seem to last as long as some others and not as long as co2

No safety - but maybe that's like the original?

The made in Taiwan marking in the right side can't be polished off it's etched in (don't try you'l have to touch up the black finish)

Local store doesn't carry spare mags

This might not be a con to some people but it is to me since I want it for realism, target plinking indoors and cqb, or at the airsoft field, where there is no risk of it being confused with a real gun by cops -- the orange tip isn't easily removable (You have to cut it off it's molded over the end of the metal barrel)

So would I recommend this gun? Hell yes. Most of the "cons" are common to other airsoft guns, in one form or another, but with the great fit and finish, realistic feel and weight, GBB function and pretty damn good accuracy out of the box with my .20 gram BBs, excll. If you want a full size but sort of compact (it's shorter than a m9 or 1911 but not truly compact) modern sidearm, and don't mind paying for it, this is for you.

For me, it fullfilled a bit of nostalgia, and it shoots great and feels great and looks [email protected] as it did on the tv screen. Yes co2 is always going to be more dependable but this gun is pretty good as green gas goes! Also... I was told when buying it the gun could use c02 or green gas, and it said so on the box. Not sure if this is true as I only have the one green gas mag but if you can use co2 in it without damaging it that makes this gun go from a rating of 9.5 to a full fricking ten in my book!

Get one.
by Kyle M. on 04/05/2017
"My first gbb pistol, I got influenced to buy it , due to watching gameplay of it on YouTube! It's loud , well to me anywho. It's got good kick, shoots solid (with the bb's that are included). I haven't experienced any leaky mags, maybe I don't abuse it that much that's why. Umm, other than that, I recommend you buy it, if you're interested.
by Melanie M. on 02/22/2016
"I've had this gun for a year now, hasn't failed me once. Obviously, it doesn't work well in the cold since it is green gas, but in 50-100 degree weather this thing shoots like a champ. I'm running this with a sniper setup, it's great for those times when the enemy gets a bit too close. Very efficient on gas, I get about 2.5 mags out of it in 50 degree weather.

Pros:
Efficient on gas
Good for sniper setup (or any setup, for that matter)
Decent fps
Good weight
Not too expensive

Cons:
Doesn't perform well in the cold (being green gas, there's nothing to do about it)
It has jammed only once on me.

Great gun overall!
by Nathan G. on 02/17/2015
"The P226 has been my sidearm for more then two years and has saved me on numerous occasions. I have become pretty attached to this gun and if you take care of it, it will take care of you. I clean my sig on a pretty regular basis and it is easy to disassemble and reassemble. My Blackhawk serpa holster fits the gun perfectly and comfortably at my hip. Some other things I really like about the gun are how clean the recoil is, the large magazine, how consistent it is, and the sound it makes. I shoot .25s with green gas though it and get a very accurate 75ft and just shy of 300fps. I don't do much precision shooting with this and use it mostly to blast away at close targets. Like the other reviews mention, it's a pain to find good mags for it. At one point I had four and before I knew it I only had one good one. I was able to fix two of the broken ones though. This gun is not the most comfortable for left handed shooters either. Nothing about this gun is ambidextrous. This makes my magazine changes a little slow.

Pros
Consistent
Snappy
Loud and intimidating
Ergonomic
Rugged

Cons
Mags
Not the best for left handed shooters

Overall
I highly recommend this gun! It's awesome.
by Zachary C. on 04/12/2014
"Great gun all the reviews pretty much sum it up.

Cons:(mags leak) check youtube easy fix.
by Josh K. on 08/29/2012
"This is a neat little pistol. great for smaller hands or if you simply want a compact pistol.
Bought from a local shop and am very satisfied!

Pros:
-Compact! Excellent for CQB
-Very crisp blowback
-Nice FPS (bout 340ish)
-good accuracy with .25 bbs
-Trigger reset latch resets the trigger without you taking the mag out and pulling the trigger
-Mags have a unique shape and look cool

Cons:
-Compact (If you see it that way)
-Due to small size, max range is about 125 feet, max usable range is about 100, but youre not gonna use this thing as a sniper so you should be fine.


Overall this was a great pistol for the money. Would recommend as a good sidearm. Its obviously not going to be a sniper rifle.
by Bill W. on 07/18/2012
"I bought my SIG-226 from a brick & mortas shop but wanted to provide my input here. I have considerable real-world combat experience with a real SIG, mine being a SIG 220, and this airsoft pistol feels just like the real deal in the hand and in the holster.

This SIG pistol is comfortable to hold and an accurate point-shooter. Function and break-down is virtually identical to the actual hand gun. The blow-back feature is a nice touch and provides some degree of shooter feed-back. When I used it in the field, the gas ran out more quickly than I anticipated but it was probably the result of me not giving the magazine a complete green gas fill beforehand.

Pros:
* Rugget metal construction
* Comfortable black plastic grips
* Good heft and feel
* Accurate an normal pistol ranges
* Respectable muzzle velocity

Cons:
* None noted
by Denny B. on 09/04/2009
"I have lots and lots of real world experience with real sig

As far as i'm concerned the only difference between this KJ Works and the real deal, is the ammunition and propellant.

Operates, functions, and disassembles just like a real one.

Accuracy - hit rate at 50 feet is 100%, at 100 feet is 75%, at 150 feet is less than 15%.

gas pressure drops with each shot, as it does with every gas gun, hence the large drops in accuracy as range increases. If you have had some form of training on how to shoot with a pistol, you should have no problem hitting a torso sized target at 50 feet whether its the first round or last. All distances mentioned above were measured out, target was upper torso, ammunition used was "matrix .20 bb's".

I know for a fact I've put more than 2000 rounds through it, I have never had a problem with it.

I love this gun and would recommend it to anyone who likes sigs or would could use it as a training supplement to the real sig.
by teresa n. on 04/16/2009
"I got this gun from a friend,and its awsome.my pistol shoots around 344 fps.its full metal.


pros
full metal
sturdy
25rd mag

cons
the only thing is the valvle on my mag leaks

buy this gun!!!!!!!!!!
by Michael J. on 10/10/2008
"I got mine at Evike's super store. This gun is completely full metal and the finish is soooo nice its looks just like my real sig! The slide has very nice laser engraving on it making it stand out among all the other gas guns.

The threaded barrel need to be aligned at some angle to install but its not too hard. An evike staff showed me how in 2 minutes. The pistol looks ultra cool with a stubby mock silencer on it!
by dudley t. on 10/03/2008
"ok this gun is awesome it kicks hard and its really accurate it hits fairly hard for a handgun to and if anyone knows the trick 2 getting the inner barrel out of the outer barrel please tell me cause i got a threaded barrel nd i cant get the internal barrel out nd put the threaded one in so if anyone can help then thanks
by Paul H. on 09/26/2008
"The P226 is one of the best GBB's I think you can get. It has good weight, shoots straight and very well. Any somewhat adjustable holster will make this gun fit snugly and retain during sprints and jumping around. The rail mount has allowed me to install my laser from a real gun, as well as an inexpensive tactical light without any issue at all. I recommend you buy this gun if your hands are not large enough to be comfortable with a Glock or other large handled gun. And, you can't argue with the fact that this type of gun is used by the Navy Seals in real life.
by Nathan J. on 01/25/2017
"The pistol works great. I have no complaints in regards to the function: shoots great, the hop-up works as expected, and the recoil is awesome. This would have given it a five start; however, I took one off for upgradeability. I tried multiple upgrades and they are hit and miss. The ones that didn't work:
-Angel Custom G2 SUS304 Stainless Steel 6.01mm GBB Tightbore Inner Barrel (97mm / Marui G Series 17 18C)
-Guarder Black Edition 6.02mm Precision Inner Barrel for TM P226 / G Series 17 Airsoft GBB Pistols - 96.9mm
-Guarder Matte Black Outer Barrel for MARUI / KJW / SoftAir P226 Series Airsoft Gas Guns
-Angel Custom PTFE Coated Rocket Valve for TM WE KJW 1911 MEU 226 Series Airsoft GBB Pistols
Neither tightbore barrel worked because the pistol's hop-up chamber has an additional ridge that neither tightbore could accomodate. Even filing down the ridges caused gas to leak bad with each shot. Guarder's outer barrel replacement didn't work because it was restricting the slide's ability to move. Additionally, putting the hop-up chamber assembly in it was very difficult and didn't fit all the way. The rocket valve doesn't fit in the stock gas nozzle. Maybe it is not combatible with KJW.
The upgrades that did work:
-KJW Metal Outer Barrel for KJW & Tokyo Marui P226 Series Gas Blowback Airsoft Pistols
-Guarder Enhanced Recoil & Hammer Spring Set for Tokyo Marui KJW P226 Series GBB Pistol
-Angel Ultimate DYNA Piston Head for WE TM Hi-CAPA M9 P226 1911 Airsoft GBB Pistol
-WE-Tech Magazines
The KJW outer barrel does not have anything protruding from the slide, like the stock orange tip. Awesome! The assembly fits in it as it's supposed to. I totally recommend the Enhanced Recoil Spring. It makes each shot feel waaaayyy better. Just racking the first round feels and sounds great. I haven't noticed any improvement with the Angel Custom piston head. And yes, the KJW 226 is combatible with WE-Tech magazines. Note however, not only buying WE-Tech magazines can be a hit or miss (due to gas leaks); but also, when new, they are somewhat stiff when trying to release it from the grip. They don't slide out as nicely as the KJW/Cyber Gun ones, when new.
by michael r. on 03/31/2014
"This is a good pistol and I have had mine for a few years now. I have a few problems with the gun. The mags are hard to find and not that good if you are looking for a good mag buy TM ones. Yes they are a little bit more but they work a lot better. Also, this gun is ok as far as range but is not the best I am able to hit targets out to 50 feet with a high chance of a hit and out to 100 feet this pistol is ok anything more than 100 feet is pushing this gun. It is also not that gas efficient. Overall this is a good gun for a backup gun but not my first choice.

pros:
good weight
ok kick
sights are good

cons:
mags hard to find
mags leak
not accurate