Reviews: Special Operation Compact Molle System Ready Plate Carrier - ACU

$48.00 $38.40

This item is currently Out of Stock

15 Customer Reviews
Model: Vest-CPC-AC

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 15 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Angelo B. on 2012-06-20 14:09:06
"I purchased the vest and I like it.

Pros- light weight,very versatile,comfortable,and cool.
Cons-Not for skinny people, not a lot of molle

other than that nothing
by Chris W. on 2011-04-16 10:54:02
"This vest is really nice if you want a vest to start out with. It has enought room (on the front) for around 3 4x4 size pouches. I would recomend upgrading to a larger vest if you plan on carrying lots of mags and other pouches, but overall very nice.

Pros:
Good construction
Very easy to move in it
VERY sturdy

Cons:
Not much space on the vest
Some of the MOLLE webbing in un-even with the other webbing on the vest
There are some loose strings (But does not affect the structure)
Not very adjustable (If you are very big I do not recomend this vest)
by bob w. on 2010-12-27 20:50:05
"This vest is very well designed. padding is exellent and is completly ajustable. a thing i really like about this vest is, there arent all those annoying adjusting straps. there are 4 straps, very easy to adjust, and when you're done adjusting, you can tuck them in the vest, instead of having them dangle all over the place. i'm 5"8' and this fits perfect for me. however i wish it had more MOLLE. there isn't any molle on the sides, so it doesnt fit alot on the front, and u cant put your magazines on teh back, cuz u won't be able to reach them. i reccomend if u have a lot of items u want to carry, to get a vest with Molle on the sides too.
PROS:
comfortable
easy to adjust
looks sweet
fits all sizez pretty much

Cons:
needs more molle
by daniel g. on 2010-12-20 08:07:46
"its a great beginner vest for people that are starting to play airsoft. it will fit a small person as well as a plus size person. also it great for cqb/cqc. get one to day!!!!
by Daniel R. on 2010-12-10 12:19:29
"It's a pretty good vest, totally worth the thirty bucks. And the fact that it's shorty only makes it better, because that let you use a riggers belt (wide belt with molle webbing) which is cool if you are a recon airsofter. The vest has very tight and strong webbing, which let you have heavy stuff attached to it.

Highly recomended!!!
by Wendell T. on 2010-09-19 17:34:26
"I like this iteam, but 1 think I don't like about it is that it is considered, too short. If you were to only wear it without other accessory. I guess the size is...Hmm. Idk.

It looks awesome and cool with my other stuff.

ACU is badass, just saying.
by Evan T. on 2010-06-28 20:04:02
"this is a pretty decent vest. construction seems pretty sturdy, lots of M.O.L.L.E. on the front and back. im a fairly skinny guy, 5'11" 140lbs, and this carrier fits me pretty good. i would not recomend getting this vest if you are any smaller than I am, it probably wont fit you very well. there is also alot of padding on the inside. i've also found that where you put the plates, would be an excelent place for a spare pistol. anything that is extremely small and cheep, like the $1 pistols here, fit inside the back and you don't really feel on you. for sneak attacks in case you play like my friends and I do, we take prisioners sometimes. it's a little embarasing if you get taken prisioner in an airsoft war, so thats why we do it.

Pros.
good build
cheap
lots of M.O.L.L.E.
plenty of padding
you can hide a pistol in the slots for the plates

Cons.
dosen't have a cumberbund for side pouches, but thats why you pay extra money to get a better plate carrier.
not much side protection, if you get hit, it's gonna hurt. alot.

all in all, a pretty decent carrier, very sturdy, lots of padding. it just needs a cumberbund for side pouches.
by Hunter M. on 2010-04-15 15:15:48
"I've had mine about a year, i have played almost every weekend in 2009 withe this vest. The vest is small but it gets the job done, i carry a admin pouch, saw mag pouch, mil spec m16 pouch and a camera bag i use as a mag pouch. When you first get the plate carrier it will be stiff and boxy, I just made some cardboard plate and it fits like a charm. Very strong for the price, I have loaded it up with over 20 pounds of gear( just to see what would happen). Over all this is a great buy, I would recommend this to anyone.
by Steve H. on 2010-03-04 10:36:36
"I had this vest when I first began to play airsoft many years ago. It was the best vest I ever owned. In fact, this vest made me the dedicated Condor customer I am today. It is lightweight, has just enough space for what you need, and it fits even small people. In the desert it is nice, because it doesn't have side plates so you don't sweat as much.


PROS:
Lightweight
Affordable
Fits even small people
Breaths Well in warm climate
Comfortable
Just enough space

CONS:
Not TONS of space, enough for 4 mags, utility pouch and hydration in the back
Looses padding softness in shoulders over time and with lots of weight from hydration carrier
Can't buy removable side plates/cummerbund
by Ke A. on 2009-03-30 19:39:43
"I just received this vest today with a double M4 pouch and a small utility pouch. Also a hydration carrier. It is a nice small vest that will carry the main things....hydration, ammo pouches, utility pouches. Dont expect to go crazy on this thing. It is very much worth the 30 bucks though.
by nick r. on 2009-03-21 11:52:20
"I love this rig, the color is perfect, its compact, and fits all my pouches, exactly the look I was going for. Get this rig!!!
by Michelle F. on 2008-12-13 10:32:03
"Answer to Chris V's question

No the color in the woodland marpat is coyote brown! That tan is the desert marpat color

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 15 reviews)

Pages:  1  2