Reviews: Matrix Military Type 1x30 30mm Red & Green Dot Sight w/ QD Low Profile Mount

$60.00 $48.00

12 Customer Reviews
Model: RD-AP-L-MNT
Location: L7-026

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)

by David W. on 2014-03-04 11:54:38
"I like the looks of the sight on my echo1 sr25. The red dot was very bright and lasted for a full day on purchased Duracell batteries..

Cons

Did not come with batteries as indicated in the advertisement
Item was shipped in bubble wrap only, no box, no instructions.
Cannot figure out how to turn on the green dot. There are numbers on the dial, 0-5, but all are variations of red dot brightness.
by Michael A. on 2013-08-02 21:21:23
"Great sight, does what its suppose to but its really only worth 48$, a 60$ sight would be better obviously.
Only a few gripes; there is only TWO brightness settings for each color and the knob is a little wobbly, also it didn't come with the rear flip up lens cover which would've been nice to have. :(

Pros-
Red/Green
Easy to mount
Looks Great
Functions fine

Cons-
Two brightness settings
Color changing knob is wobbly
Didn't come with rear lens cap _:(

4/5
by Ian U. on 2010-12-18 18:03:00
"Great red dot! Looks awesome on an m4 and works flawlessly
Stays on zero and is really bright and easy to see during the day
Lens covers fit well. Tight enough to make you work to get them off
The mount is really low profile which is awesome but iron sights can get in the way
Very pleased with this little beast

The only small Cons:
There is a little bit of glare from the laser when playing at night
Mine didn't come with a battery
by Jason L. on 2010-04-01 23:05:17
"Awesome scope, just received mine today for my M14 SOCOM and it looks great. The dot is nice and crisp, the knob to turn it on is hard to move which could be a pro or con depending how you look at it. The red function is #1-3 and green is #4-6. The finish is a great matte black, the lens covers have a nice finish too.

One decent con I have come across is the lens covers are stuck on very well and aren't going anywhere without force, so I advise you don't buy the 2X Magnifier, instead buy the 3X version for a few dollars extra.

The pros are quite obvious, a great functioning scope with a good field of vision, a nice finish, and red/green dot capability.
by Michael G. on 2009-09-16 00:51:43
"Got this site with my Echo1 M4 and its absolutely amazing! Very legit, very great material, easy to sight in, absolutely accurate! GET THIS SITE!
by Michael A. on 2009-09-11 20:52:47
"Great scope, work perfect.
Looks great on my gun.
I got it when it was on sale, what a steal.
Very solid, perfect in every way. Thanks EVIKE !!!
by Paul F. on 2009-09-02 22:48:37
"I bought this from another airsoft store in Buffalo, NY (which I'm never shopping at again). They charged more than evike.com did and the scope came faulty, they refused to return my money. The red worked but the green didn't work the way it was supposed to (it worked if I turned the dial in between the two green settings instead of on them). I don't know if I just got unlucky or this is typical for these scopes but the red works fine. I have only two problems with the scope besides the ones unique to my model. One, the calibration system is reverse of what you normally would do to calibrate a sight, initially causing me to miscalibrate my red dot so bad it took a long time to get it right. And two, the dial to change what setting it's on is not in a good location. If your gun falls the right way it can land right on it and knock it loose. I now can't get green dot period unless I push the dial in with my thumb. It could have been worse. A friend bought the Leapers UTG CQB RED/GREEN DOT WITH INTEGRAL WEAVER/PICATINNY MOUNT (sold here on evike.com http://www.airsoftpost.com/leapers-redgreen-with-integral-we-
averpicatinny-mount-p-30594.html) and it works much better to my knowledge. If you do buy this scope than leave the flip caps off during me play, they just fall off under the stress of battle and can get lost.
by Esteban R. on 2008-12-22 07:58:21
"does this scope fit on an M14?

Webmaster: Yes, it fits on any 20mm rail (standard size rail). The M14 has a scope rail base on top of the gun. Otherwise, you can buy one at the scope mount base section.
by andreas k. on 2008-12-14 13:29:54
"you need a rail sytem for your ak if you want it on there and yea itt would look badass if got it and another plus is that the ak47 basically the ak series weapons have horrible iron sights
by pablo s. on 2008-12-02 16:37:36
"would this look good on my ak47???????????????????????
by James W. on 2008-11-20 10:45:12
"great red dot. looks just like the aimpoint they use in the military. however, no parallax compensation... i think i might get a eotech holosight to alleviate. however, all in all, very good. nice brightness adjustment.

I got mine from an overseas vendor with a different mount. the mount on this is pretty low to use on an m4 or something...
by Joshua B. on 2008-08-04 22:19:26
"Great build quality (as always with G&P) The different mounting brackets make this red-dot perfect for any gun, I was even able to get one to work for me when I have to wear a paintball style mesh mask. The different brightness levels are great for day and night time use. Makes my M4 look bad-ass, 'nuff said.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)