Reviews: Illuminated Cross Airsoft Reddot Scope For Airsoft Rifles

$9.00 $7.20

This item is currently Out of Stock

13 Customer Reviews
Model: RD-GS11
Location: U1-180

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 13 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Vinicio M. on 2012-10-29 06:11:09
"OK, it's a nice scope to get if you're on a tight budget. I just used mine on a couple of games attached to my Bravo RDW and I'm kinda pleased with it. So here are the pros and cons.

Pros:
- You can adjust the bright of the cross
- Doesn't add any weight to your gun
- You can adjust it so you can center (well, sort of) the cross with your ironsights (despite what the description says)
- Anti flare lenses (that's a nice detail)
- It came with 2 batteries (another nice detail), one inside the "RDS" and another as a backup.
- Metal rail mount that actually works (it has a nice grip, so it won't fly in the middle of the air while sprinting, jumping obstacles or dodging bbs)

Cons:
- It's made of ABS plastic, it's resistant but don't force it (just in case).
- It's not a red dot, it's a cross (might be a con). I had a hard time trying to get used to it but it's a personal con.
- It has an awful reflex of the laser, that can be really distracting (you can see it on the description pictures) and you can't get rid of it (even if you move the bright selector).

Anyways, i think it's a nice "RDS" (I quote this, because it has a cross on it), you can get the maximum of it on CQB situations but can get you a little bit frustrated on long range situations until you get used to il.

Overall, it's a good buy.
by Bryan A. on 2012-10-26 10:56:45
"4/5 for the price

This RDS is actually tougher than it seems, i bought 2 from another store (1 for gun usage and the other for durability testing.)

Pros:
When dropped down two flights of stairs and the damage is a few scratches, i think thats a pro.
the cross is nice. gives you an excellent C.O.M. shot. (Center of Mass)
Batteries came with it so that saves money
Lightweight

Cons:
ABS plastic (Can be a pro considering its lightweight)


All in all, good to go.


Ranger Out
by Oliver B. on 2012-10-02 13:50:52
"This sight is amazing it is made of durable plastic and comes with two batteries I recommend this for beginner to intermediate players.
by Ethan S. on 2011-03-02 20:56:38
"Recently bought and received two of these. (because i got mixed reviews...get it) Anyways, I was dissapointed at first with the level of brightness on both. I sat there for a minute and decided to check the batteries and i simply adjusted them and it's bright as i could want. I thonk it's pretty good. I say you get what you pay for right? Wrong, this is worth maybe 5-10 bucks more than what they are charging. Good buy, plan on using it this weekend at a match.
by Franco M. on 2009-12-01 12:45:47
"This scope is totally worth getting, it sounds stupid for only $8.99 but thats because its made out of plastic but you still get the same features as the all metal one so if you wanna get a red dot scope and you dont have the money to do so then i would suggest you get this........... It is very easy to adjust and it only takes 5 minutes to do so. It comes with batterys so your pretty much set. The only bad thing about this scope is that it is made out of plastic and is brittle but you would have to be stupid to break it but other than that I say this scope is worth getting if you dont have the money to get an all metal one.
by Colby g. on 2009-10-08 22:25:14
"mine worked pretty well until i lost the little battery cap it will still work it just looks bad
by Brenda P. on 2009-02-12 17:55:03
"Yeah, its good, i got mine today, and it worked fine. The only problems so far is that sometimes the adjusting it is kind of confusing, and that it can break easy. (mine is already scratched from taking it out of the package.)
by billy a. on 2009-01-29 16:56:57
"for 8 bucks its great 2 levals of brightness no flaws
by James C. on 2009-01-26 19:04:26
"well it aint great it aint bad mine still works and has 2 settings of briteness but the only thing to worry about is losing the thing the top that holds the battery in but other than that its fine for springs but for mid/hi-grade aegs get the matrix military grade red dot or somthin like that

i give it a 3 and 1/2 out of 5
by blake h. on 2008-12-02 21:17:43
"First off, i would like to say that the actual sight is pretty good. Great for the price and every thing. But other than that, it's horible. My nice scope broke so i bought one of these at the local sporting goods store. It broke on the first day. Then i bought another one and it shorted out in a week. The next one i got, it was all messed up on the inside it looked like this () in stead an O shape.

Pros:
good for the price
accuret

Cons:
Breaks easy
Shorts out
Broken befor puchased
by Travis R. on 2008-11-24 08:04:43
"Great red dot scope for a cheaper gun, you know those fun cheapy little $20-$60 guns. Cause if you buy a gun like that, you don't want to put a scope on it that's like $50. And if you do, go for it. That's just my opinion.
by Eric S. on 2008-08-03 01:13:35
"For the price this is pretty decent. It's all-plastic, but there are two levels of brightness and it is actually adjustable, plus the front lens is coated. Mine broke on the first day, but it was because my friend made a Saving Private Ryan shot right into my eye and shattered the front lens. I didn't really expect it to withstand something like that. It is good for seeing what a red dot does, and is accurate enough for shooting cans when it works.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 13 reviews)

Pages:  1  2