Reviews: Matrix G27 Grooved Motor Grip for M16 / M4 Series Airsoft AEG Rifle (Mat Black)

$15.00

11 Customer Reviews
Model: Grip-OT0802-BK
Location: U1-288 S2-001

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)

by Christopher T. on 2014-01-10 19:23:15
"Bought this for my Dboy MK-16 and it looks and feels great on it. It has absolutely no wobble like that grip that I got with it had. It tool quite a bit of dremmel work and patience over the period of about 45 minutes, but the end result is hands down worth it, especially for the price.

Pros:
Much less Expensive than other G27 Grips
Looks good
Fairly easy to modify

Cons:
Might need modification
Doesn't come with hardware

On a side-note, this grip would look better with a form fitting heat sink if only they made/included one, though that is just a pet peeve of my own.
by Andrew C. on 2011-11-26 09:10:12
"As stated by others, this grip takes quite a bit handy work to install. I also had to modify the the matrix heat sink as well. Once all that is completed, this grip is awesome. Very comfortable and sturdy feel to it. If you don't mind doing the handywork this grip is worth the efforts it takes to install.
Pros:
Solid feel
Thick (i have big hands)
Comfortable
Good price
Metal screw inserts where the heat sink is installed not plastic.

Cons:
Had to modify the heck out of this thing.
Motor would not fit.
by Marc B. on 2011-02-07 21:02:19
"This grip is awesome! I have it on my G&G Combat Machine M4 Raider and it is so much more comfortable. Even with gloves on I still feel my hands wrap around the contours of the grooves and that gives you a much stronger grasp of the gun. The material is really strong and smooth as well. The one problem I had was installing it. GOOD LORD WAS THAT PAINFUL. I didn't buy the matrix heatsink (Which I should've) and the stock G&G one isn't compatible. So I had to use the heat sink from my friends old GR16, the screws from my other friends dead Echo 1 Stag-15, and the original motor from my gun, (We tried getting an Echo 1 motor in there, didn't work) Other than that it rocks!
by Jason V. on 2010-11-23 13:19:54
"I bought this for my Classic Army M4

Pro's:
Comfortable
Well sized
Feels sollid when attached

Cons:
Standard CA motor wouldn't fit, I needed to use som sanding paper to make it fit.
Molding residus on the inside of the grip located at the hole where youre motor needs to go through.
Standard CA Heatsink won't fit.

Conclusion:
Verry nice grip feels verry well but you need to be a bit handy to get this fit on youre AEG.
Thats why I give it a 4 out of 5 Rating.
And I am still searching for a heatsink that would actually fit. Webmaster do you have an idea??
by Michael C. on 2009-10-13 18:33:25
"I had one of these on my Echo 1 AK-47 RIS, and it was sweet:
Pros:
Comfortable
Strong Grip
Nice fit
No more finger pain

Cons:
NONE!!!!!

BUY THIS!!!!!!!!
by anthony a. on 2009-03-27 16:42:35
"i have this on my jg m4 s-system and its sooooo comfertable!its looks great and its pretty cheap
5/5
by Mac D. on 2008-11-15 13:43:48
"will this fit on a jg m4 s-system because apparently the grip that come with the gun is uncomfertable
by Pierre M. on 2008-09-20 01:50:11
"This grip is a replacement of your Old M4/M16 grip for a new look. It simply replaces it. Works for most Marui compatible M4 series
by Paul S. on 2008-09-12 22:34:15
"does this just slide onto your old grip or is it a new one that u have to replace the old one with ?
by Songkham M. on 2008-05-05 11:05:37
"Makes holding your aeg like it was made for you hands only, raelly comfortable, though it does not come with the heat sink end. You can use your stock one, but I high recomend that you get one if you play long games. My motor got kinda hot after 8 hours of continious play,
so thats something to keep in mind. All in all though I love it, and will be getting another for my sportline soon!!!!
by Howard H. on 2008-05-04 20:35:13
"Very ergonomic grip, event for lefties. Unlike some ergo grips the G27 is ambidextrous. This grip fits your hands perfectly, but it may not fit you gun perfectly. Mine doesnt slide on easily, but if you just tighten the screws it will go right down. Great grip, but keep in mind it does not come with an end plate so make sure you have one.

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)