Reviews: G&P M120 High Performance High Speed Airsoft AEG Motor - Long Type

$38.00 $32.30

23 Customer Reviews
Model: MO-GP561
Location: U8-156 S8-047 Y2-M07 Y5-M18

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 23 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Jarek d. on 2015-08-04 03:22:15
"This motor has some horse power and rpm. It's not the fastest, but it's not the slowest either.
Fits and works perfectly in a (echo 1 gearbox) P90 with the exception of the pinion gear. It's a little smaller, sharper, and more brittle than most pinions and does not work with most bevel gears out there.
by Parker B. on 2015-02-24 15:34:49
"I have run this motor is several of my CQB guns and have never had a problem. It will put out about 20 rps with a 9.6 Ni. Overall i would recommend this motor to anyone looking for a great high speed motor.
by Suzette S. on 2015-02-12 11:07:00
"I just got this motor for my M4 and its amazing! It has a very healthy rate of fire and a good amount of torque. However, the pinion gear didn't work with my SHS 13:1 bevel gear so I had to use the stock bevel gear. Also, the part where you connect the wires to the motor is a little thicker than normal so I snapped my motor connector trying to get it onto the motor... still have to get that fixed... Aside from that, this motor is a good purchase and I would recommend it for a high speed setup or just a simple little upgrade!
by Parker B. on 2015-02-06 08:19:56
"Made my ROF go up a lot. Easy installing
by Nancy Z. on 2014-06-02 20:32:36
"This motor came standard on a g&p m14 I purchased about a mont ago. It worked great for about 4 or 5 games when all of the sudden the pinion head stripped. other than that it was a good motor. It gave me about 20 rps when it worked. If you buy one i would recommend getting a better pinion head.
by Matthew B. on 2014-01-13 10:07:05
"durability: but from everything I know it's a pretty great motorFantastic upgrade over my stock G&G M4 motor. It raised my ROF by 8 bbs per second without any other upgrades. I am planning on switching out all of my other stock motors with this beast. Best price here at Evike and Saver Shipping only took 4 business days to my home in Denver :) I cant speak to its durability since I just got it installed but if its like any other of my G&P parts it should last worth its price.
by John S. on 2013-12-29 17:15:30
"Mixed review on this motor. When the motor works it is great.

I have two G&P guns. With my SAW the motor locked up after around 20k rounds. Replaced it with another and have run ~10k through it no troubles yet. With the M4 I've easily put 50k+ rounds through it with a mix of 7.4v lipo and 11.1 lipo and no problems other than the pinion head wearing down to a nub. I would recommend picking up a spare pinion head if you buy this motor.

I've also used the short type in an AK and had nothing but trouble from it. It stopped working after a few months of light use. Only using a 9.6v battery there.

None of the guns have over an M110 spring in them due to local field restrictions. Not sure if I just got the duds of the lot, or if there is some defect in the design.
by chandler w. on 2013-12-15 17:53:24
"All I can say is wow. It had a great start, had a great rof to pull my m120 spring. Then 300 rounds were sent through and the motor just stopped. I tried pulling the trigger and it feel it try to pull only for iy to fail. I could feel some heat from my grip which I found strange since my stock motor never overheated.

I pulled the motor out and it was actually burning through the calluses on my hand and fingers. Then i looked at the pinion gear and found it not stripped, but melted. I had already adjusted motor height and it showed when only a small amount of the gear was melted.

Note: I was only using a 7.4v lipo battery and it was shooting 20 rps and i was not going full auto for the 300 rounds. Three to five round burst and single fire. I would not recommend this motor to anyone
by Thomas S. on 2013-09-22 14:53:14
"This motor has a nice high RoF for my P90. It was easy to install, it fits in the P90 motor cage (some motors don't, this one does) and doesn't seem to drain the battery. It really jumped my rate of fire up.
by Paul A. on 2013-06-29 06:42:13
"Great motor for a balanced M100/110 setup. I run this with my GR16 (everything ball bearing,shimmed perfectly) gearbox and the only thing heard is the motor and piston slap. I get 25rps on my m100 setup with a cheap tenergy 9.6v. Takes half a second to wind up, but when it does, it moves. Get an aftermarket motor grip because it can be noisy. It has no problem pulling the m100, i get 390 fps with .23s, mainly because it has perfect compression. It can bog down a little on the m110 but it still gives you better performance than stock. And remember, you are purchasing this motor for a higher speed setup, not torque, so don't expect it to pull anything over an m120 without complaining.
by John-Michael L. on 2012-11-25 10:36:13
"I just recently installed one of these into my echo 1 ASC (Scar-L) and it works brilliantly, I couldn't have asked for a better motor than this. It significantly raised my rate of fire and it almost never heats up. I used to have the Matrix 3000 long type motor, but changed over to this one when i noticed that the motor i already had was getting way too hot (could feel the heat through the grip and through my gloves).

Pros:
Almost doubled my rate of fire

Almost never heats up (or very little)

Cons:
None so far


Overall Its a 5/5, this motor is best one i can find, and I definitely recommend it to anyone considering a motor replacement or upgrade.
by Cole T. on 2012-04-14 20:40:46
"This is a great motor I use a m110 with mine and a 11.1 lipo but it will just wear down rally bad and will pretty much turn into a stock motor after some usage ( mebay around 100k rounds) over all it's grat onion gear not best would rather go with the matrix turbo I have it now and it's Better really worth the couple extra dollars

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 23 reviews)

Pages:  1  2