Reviews: Matrix Tactical Systems MICH 2000 Style Replica Kevlar Helmet (OD Green)

$40.00 $32.00

20 Customer Reviews
Model: Helm-2000-OD
Location: V4-029

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 20 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Dustin H. on 2013-12-08 19:21:11
"A good looking, lightweight helmet!

Pros:
Great look
Protection
Lightweight
Rough texture to hold googles.

Cons:
Too many pads (removing a few makes a perfect fit)
Bolts and screws come loose easy.
by James H. on 2013-03-08 15:23:19
"This is an excellent helmet!

It doesn't just sit on top of your head (like some other models...) I actually fits to your head. The construction is magnificent, the use of fiberglass makes this not only durable, but hefty too. The outer surface is coated with the sand/paint combo making it very realistic. I'm not going to lie, this isn't nearly as heavy as a real MICH 2000 helmet, but who needs something that heavy anyway? This is airsoft. I do recommend getting a helmet cover when you buy this, as the paint does scratch with use. Fits very well with goggles, but some people who use big radio headsets might have some trouble fitting them onto their ears, however, this is a MICH 2000, and those weren't designed for headsets to begin with. Now to the list!

Pros:
Heavy weight.
Very well built.
Fits helmet covers great.
Straps and pads are very comfortable.

Cons:
Limited access to ears (Headset users)

Conclusion:
This is without a doubt, the best MICH 2000 replica helmet I've seen to date. It's sturdy construction and authenticity are excellent, and it will serve you well for many years. At $40.00 it's a great deal, I totally recommend it. You'd be doing yourself a disservice if you don't get one!
by Thomas J. on 2011-12-07 00:29:50
"I've had this helmet for 2 years and it weighs pretty close to the real MICH or PASGT. It will wear down overtime and the stickers inside where the pads stick too will wear down over time but that's an easy fix. You do need to tighten the screws where the 4 point chinstrap is and I would recommend using a wrench to do that. Also a small marpat desert/woodland helmet cover fits perfectly but takes a bit of time to put on.

pros:

good weight
comfortable with the pads
decent life time to it

cons:

wears down over time especially the chin strap
helmet cover can be difficult to put on if you don't have the right tools
while in the prone position it may obstruct your field of view while aiming down sights
by alex d. on 2011-11-04 14:20:17
"This is a great helmet! I use it for milsim playing and it is perfect for airsoft. Its light weight, durable, strong, can take a BB, and great color. I will be getting an ACU helmet cover soon. This is a great replica and a great addition to my loadout. (I do an Army loadout). It is comfortable and great for beginners, intermediate players, and pros! 5 Stars :D

Pros:
Lightweight
Durable
Strong
Great for milsim
Comfy
Great color

Cons:
Gets hot if worn for long time
The nuts and bolts on the sides will come loose so tighten them.

Overall it is awesome and i haven"t regreted buying it a bit!
by Jeff M. on 2011-09-04 19:46:19
"This helmet is amazing!!! It fits really well and my head is tiny. It's adjustable and is really comfortable. Also the material its made out of is extremely durable and realistic. Plus you look like a BAMF with googles and a balaclava like I do. No problems except that my strap was sewn on backwards and feels slighty uncomfortable and you can't run fast with it on. Overall amazing helmet!!!!! Buy it!!!
by Hunter M. on 2011-07-27 18:17:54
"just got this helmet today. and its great bought a helmet cover to go with it and looks awesome. but one thing, on mine there is 1/4" to 1/2" long crack directly above the right ear cover, but other than that its great. (it even fits my fat head!)

Pros:
Life-like
Light
comfortable
easy to put a cover on it

Cons:
chin-strap bolts loosen easy (can be fixed easy)
by Andrew M. on 2011-04-24 15:12:14
"This helmet looks great, feels comfortable, and fits firmly on your head. The helmet actually came with a lot of padding as well.

Pros:
Good quality
Good fit (comfortable and adjustable)
Looks great

Cons:
The only thing i could possibly find wrong with this helmet is that when you take the padding off, sometmes the velcro on the helmet will peel off with it. (really small problem, you can just stick it back on)
by Myles H. on 2010-03-24 17:20:06
"this helmet is great i got shot from 1 foot away and did not even feel the shock.

cons:
not made for smaller people
gets scraches that dont go away
hard to reflex or move fast when its on
by Nelson M. on 2009-09-02 22:13:06
"My first and last helmet, this helmet is awesome. A little smaller and lighter than I expected, but all the better, Works great with the woodland cover.
by Rey M. on 2009-05-01 11:27:36
"Its a dead ringer! Its heavier than other replicas. I installed a MICH helmet cover, cat's eye band, goggle slings, and a tan goggle and viola an exact replica used by the US Army. Fits my head perfectly.
by Eric J. on 2009-03-23 22:36:33
"i'm use to my real service MICH, so this thing's a piece of junk in comparison, but for 35 bucks it's exactly what i had in mind, and is PERFECT for airsoft. though i would recomend getting a better chin strap. 3/5
by Mike Z. on 2009-02-22 16:08:34
"Very nice helmet. It's even got the cork texture on the outside, absolutely flawless.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 20 reviews)

Pages:  1  2