Reviews: Desert Size Condor Jungle Boonie Hat (Size: XL) - 3-Color Desert

$9.99

11 Customer Reviews
Model: HAT-001-DE-XL
Location: U2-248

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)

by suzanne W. on 2011-02-21 16:30:00
"I've had the woodlan version for a year now and I'm impressed with how well it holds up to the weather. At Boy Scout summer camp I wore this in the rain and it got soaked, but the color didn't fade, even when i wore it in the sun all day. The only bad things are the chin string broke on both sides, so what I did is took a knife or some bladed object to poke holes in the hat and tied tyhe strings back on. It is tough to do with the rip stop material. Also, the boonie is a little larger that an actual mil-spec boonie. My friend got an ACU boonie from the local flea market (one of the largest in the world) and mine was slightly larger. I don't realy care though. Over all, it's a good hat for a good price. I'm getting an OD one for my Vietnam loadout, so if I'm getting 2, it's a good hat.

Pros:
Will not fade very easily
Large brim
rip stop fabric

Cons:
Not mil-spec size
Woodland color is faded (concidering I have a real airforce BDU)
String can break at the hat (easy fix, but don't use a pocket knife to poke holes, I cut my finger doing that)
by Jacob G. on 2011-01-28 16:41:36
"Whats to say its a nice cheep jungle hat. fits nicely and looks very nice on you. keeps the sun off your neck and face. Make shire you tighten the straps or you could have a runaway hat of a good wind comes and blows.
by Josh K. on 2010-03-07 13:29:47
"Really well made. Sizes seem to run a little on the smaller size. But overall I was very impressed by the quality of this hat.
by caleb d. on 2009-02-24 21:28:26
"Overall its a great hat. Its a definate buy if you are looking for a boonie hat. I got the Woodland hat and the color matches all of the other woodland at evike. This hat is great and if you are wondering whether to buy it or not, BUY IT. I am going to buy one for my friend cecil (asian lightning). we are starting an airsoft team so if you have any idea for team patches email calebtdarden@aol.com


THANX
by Mitchell T. on 2008-12-30 03:16:04
"I like it. Comfortable, affordable, vented, variety of colors. Couple loose threads, no biggie. Has a chin strap if you wanna use it. The loops on the top vary in size. Some bigger for shotgun shells(as mentioned) and others smaller, for grass and stuff(I guess). Over great value.
by Gary L. on 2008-12-26 21:25:36
"Just Got The ACU version, Great Buy.... Good Quality..... And Great For The Price. Matches The ACU BDUs You Can Get Here On Evike.
by karl e. on 2008-09-20 15:58:22
"bought this for a guy in my team for his B-DAY me has an airsoft surgeon shoty he puts the shells in the loops it looks kick @$$
by James W. on 2008-08-14 15:41:42
"Excellent Boonie hat! Tried and true Keep It Simple Stupid design. Hat sizes are accurate.

Can't check color match with BDU's yet, but the hat buy itself is gold.

My only complaint is that it doesn't come in Classic Tiger Stripe.
by Nick S. on 2008-07-20 18:59:39
"A nice Boonie hat! I have the OD version and its a little darker than normal OD but still blends in! Good Hat and Nice price!
by Davis B. on 2008-06-16 03:09:45
"Nice genuine Boonie hat. Same fabric as bdu. Matches my bdu just fine. Not a knock off fashion type of boonie hat. These good ones are hard to find. Normally had to find them in military surplus stores.
by jacob v. on 2008-06-16 01:28:52
"The hat is good, it is made by FOX the same manufacturer as the bdu's evike carries. The color does NOT match the bdu though, it's too dark. Beware.

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)