Reviews: WE Full Metal Silver Dragon X-celerator Airsoft Gas Blowback Gun w/ Split Competition Slide

$110.00 $90.20

18 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-WE-007
Location: U14-124 WSO8-L03(RL)

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 18 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Ryan M. on 2013-12-28 13:35:23
"Great gun for anyone who wants a cool looking GBB. This gun is well built but the one I got had a lose outer barrel and a loose screw that fell out the day I got it.

Pros:
good FPS
Mostly metal
nice mag size
looks awesome!
fairly gas efficient with Co2 mags (2 1/2 mags)
sounds awesome

Cons:
loose parts
doesn't fit in some holsters
not very accurate at longer ranges (but it's a pistol so it's pretty good)
Overall this gun is a great gun for a great price, and some of the cons were probably just with mine
by Tim S. on 2013-01-26 13:25:30
"Had this gun for a few days now, it's my first GBB (I also have a CO2 NBB)

Pros:
Good kick
Looks fabulous
Full metal
Durable
You can get an extra mag for free here
Good accuracy, range and FPS

Cons:
Hard to get the propane in sometimes
The stickers that it come with are very hard to get off. (while cleaning off silicon oil that spilled on the gun along with getting the sticker off, I made the mistake of using a sponge and there's scratches everywhere on one side of the slide)
The lock for the slide isn't too good
by Mary B. on 2012-12-25 14:27:10
"Best pistol i've ever used. Very heavy which could be a pro or con to anybody. Sturdy metal feeling to it and it fits nicely in your hands, the slide lock is a little to far away though but i just use my left hand for it now. magazines have a high capacity and they feed great. The accuracy and range of this pistol is amazing, about the same as some of my friend's aeg's. And they don't use cheap ones too.
by Barry C. on 2012-11-26 18:25:45
"This gun is a great gun, very high quality. It's accurate, shoots fast, and shoots hard. The one problem I have is that sometimes, I'll be shooting it and then a bb will fall out of the barrel and I don't know what's wrong. So if I could get a reply that'll be great.
by Carlo M. on 2012-11-19 20:38:21
"Wow! I have to say, this gun really blew me away. The second it came out of the box I loved it. I received it two days ago and finally fired it today and it felt awesome! It's already pretty accurate and definitely has a satisfying FPS out of the box but you could still upgrade if you want to. (I personally don't think it is needed but that's just my opinion.

Pros:
Heavy (Some see that as a con, I don't)
2 Piece slide
Accurate out of the box
Very reasonable FPS

Cons:
None so far!
by Quentin F. on 2012-08-30 20:23:37
"Pros:
-Weight (probably 3-4lbs)
-Fps (easy 350fps if you're using good greengas)
-look of the pistol (friggin' beautiful gun)
-30rd mag (more than most mags hold)
-color ( this might be a pro for me, but if you drop while you're out in the woods you can see it easier than a black pistol)
IT'S WE-TECH!

Con:
I have only ONE complaint. ONE! and that is when you dissaemble your gun the right saftey might fall out. but if it does, just snap it right back in place and the problem is solved. So overall...no biggie.

In conclusion...for all of you who are considering buying this pistol, i say go for it. You won't be disappointed. I love it and i'm sure you will as well. I hope this helped anyone who is contemplating purchasing this awsome pistol. Dueces!
by Steve E. on 2012-03-17 05:27:10
"Great Pistol. Has a hard kick and the split sides gives a great look and feel. A little tip... to take it apart you need to remove the front slide with an allen key. My friend stripped mine so now I cant take it apart.:( But still a great pistol!
by blake g. on 2012-02-08 22:39:35
"This gun is amazing, it shoots great the aim is really accurate not alot of curve up or down the hop dosnt need to be taped down, but i have 1 complaint, even though its moc-silencer ready when i put my venom tech mock-silencer on it it broke the orange tip and busted my silencer. i wouldnt recommend using a mocksilencer for this gun
by jeffrey s. on 2012-01-10 20:46:23
"I use this as my side arm and it is great Fun to shoot accurate no problems with the mag yet full metal has a 14 mm threading

Pros:
Great side arm
Fun to shoot
Accurate
Well built
Sturdy
The two pice slide makes more accurate shooting
Never jammed yet
Reliable


Cons:
One side of the safety lever fell off when the safety was on but for some reason it doesn't fall out any more
The front slide may get loose so make sure it is always tight
by Alex M. on 2011-11-30 09:08:13
"great gun !! this was my firs "real" airsoft gun and it is amazing the split slide gives a great cycle rate.

this gun has gotten me out of many tight situations while airsofting. the one complaint i had was that the outer barrel wobbles a little bit but you dont notice while playing. This gun is accurate! it has a good range and good hop up making it possible to hit someone out to about 100 ft.
by Andrew B. on 2010-12-26 19:03:18
"Overall: Really great gun for $100.

Pro's:
Solid look and feel - nice and heavy
the gun has a great look - the stainless steel outer barrel is really sweet looking
shoots very accurate - almost as far as my MK36
Blow back is really fast and hard
No leaking so far - using propane
Grip feels real - perfect texture - nice rubber "nap" l

con's:
Left side of safety switch fell off twice now after heavy shooting. it's joined with other side but didn't see adhesive - will try gluing. Should be an easy fix - just don't loose it first.

The finish was just OK - there were a few marks and such on the "SILVER" paint already out of the box. I could see this wearing off a bit after more usage. Would have been nicer to see a plated finish or natural metal.
by nick g. on 2009-03-06 15:12:04
"This is my first gas gun and i love it my friends love it and it has enogh wieght to simulate a pistol and is light enogh to run around with it is a good starter pistol. I would recomend to anyone

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 18 reviews)

Pages:  1  2