Reviews: Gen 5 UTG APS2 Airsoft Master Sniper Rifle w/ Bipod (Black)

$114.97

This item is currently Out of Stock

23 Customer Reviews
Model: SR-M324-B
Location: L5-053

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 23 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Christian D. on 2013-07-24 10:35:01
"I'm a little bit dissapointed in this gun. Yes, it performed exceptionally well, especially for the fairly low price tag. You can reach out and touch somebody from a range exceeding most AEGs. But, my main problem is the lower-quality of the metal used in the bolt assembly. After about 6 days of use (spread out over several months), I was between games readjusting the scope, and I pulled the bolt. The pot metal sheared just below the handle, leaving me with a now worthless (except for scrap) rifle. As far as I know, I can't replace the internals, without replacing the entire firing assembly. The now-exposed metal below the shear is porous and jagged, rather than solid leading me to believe that a lower-quality metal alloy was use in the gun's construction.

So, recap, decent beginner-level gun, but not what I'd hoped for in longevity.
by leslie B. on 2013-06-24 09:36:42
"I love this gun it has a vary good feel to it.

pros:
good rang.
good fps.
heavy/good or bad

cons:
bottom rail get loos after a day or 2 easy fix.
I would only use .30 gram or higher... even .25 trail up after 150ft with hop up off.
by James m. on 2012-12-30 12:37:39
"THis gun lasted me 4 years i finnally sold it and it was still working fine. over the years it lost some accrucay and range but the again i bought it off someone who bought it new 2 years before i bought it thats a long lasting gun.
PROS.
long life (if taken care of good)
light weight
rarely ever slam fired
durable plastic

CONS you need about 2 in scope risers or the bolt will hit the scope (no biggy)
thats it i would recomend this to any begginer SNIPER not player dont start out with a sniper rifle get a feel for the game first
by tracy j. on 2012-05-27 13:54:36
"this gun was really good

pros
weight
size
things that come with it
cons
the reloading bar is wobbles a little but yet this is my second airsoft two handed wise gun
by bro o. on 2011-12-11 16:33:43
"I got this gun a couple weeks ago and i love it, it has good fps(but i upgraded the spring to an angle costom 15$) and now it shoots 590 fps with .28 grams.

Pros.
Easy to upgrade
High fps stock/upgraded
Durable
Sleake
Extra mags are cheep
Comes with bipod and scope

Cons.
I GOT NOTHING.

Over all buy this gun.
by Ian K. on 2011-12-03 06:44:06
"This gun is great. The FPS are the best of all my other guns and i would recommend using 25-28g bbs because the gun will curve the crappy 12g bbs thats about it.
PROS
1 The gun is very realistic
2 This gun has amazing accuracy at 75ft i hit a man sized target 26/26 times.
3 It has a great rail system.
4 BIPOD
5 Perfect weight
6Amazing gun all around


BUT THIS GUN IS GREAT BY IT!!!!
by Jeffrey A. on 2011-11-15 19:59:00
"I got this gun about 1 1/2 years ago and let me tell you for the price it is amazing.
When I adjusted the hop up and dialed in the scope in i was hitting half dollar size targets at about 75ft with a little bit of wind. I recommend .25g BBS to .30g BBS for better accuracy
PROs
Pretty nice shot groups.
Price.
Good gun for all you newer air softers or the more experienced ones.
For a bolt action spring gun puts out great range.
Sort of a tuner gun.
Easy to clean.
Spring upgrades (along with others).
You can buy a Decent scope for it for like $30.00 on evike.com
Great FPS(upgraded you can reach like 475-500 depending on the bb weight)
Better for outdoor use.
CONs
The RIS system was a little bit wobbly (nothing loctite cant fix)
My Bottom rail broke off at the screws.
Bolt is a little hard to pull back for you younger air softers.
Plastic trigger guard ( you can buy a metal one)
Depending on the camo you get (ACU is distorted)

All in all i reccomend getting this gun if you anrt worried about spending some money on some upgrades its a great gun. But if you dont want to buy upgrades i still recomend this gun for new airsofters or people that want to get used to The "sniper" role in airsoft.
by Nick S. on 2010-10-13 14:26:47
"This gun is REALLY accurate, if your looking for a good first sniper get this!
by Heather M. on 2010-04-23 16:58:44
"Great First Impressions

I am really impressed with the overall quality of a gun so cheap and let me tell you about how fast it arrived. As soon as my order processed it took two days to reach my house ( and that is the free shipping option). So I was very pleased with this. I had actually tracked my package and it was sceduled to arrive next tuesday(it arrived on friday the week before). Anyway to the gun and not Evikes great service.
I am going to admit this is not a good review but just a first impression overview to help other players pick this great for the price gun. Aside from other things I ordered, I received the gun and a scope with a bag of .28 gram G&G. Since it is windy right now I decided to wait to sight the gun in and just shoot it as is. So i loaded it up with .28s and went out on my back patio. I was very surprised by the stock accuracy in windy conditions with no scope on.
I was easily hitting objects a foot wide from about 50 feet. This gun is also very quiet. Now this gun will of course shoot upwards of 100 when dialed in for the scope and adjusted hop-up. It was also reaching out 100 feet hitting "around" what I was aimihng for. Now I think for the price of the gun and the windy conditions that is pretty great, at least for semi short range sniping. This makes this a perfect gun for me as the average length of engagment for me and where my team plays is 80-175 feet.

They only thing I did not like right away was the magazines as they are cheaply made, however, perform just right.

PROS
Nice Weight (not too heavy, not too light)
GREAT stock FPS
Quiet
Accurate
Sexy

CONS
Magazine feels cheaply made
by Thomas H. on 2010-01-27 17:08:56
"Let me be clear:

I have a UTG M324 Gen3 Master Sniper rifle. This gun is essentially the exact same plateform with additional external components. I have upgraded gun with 6.01mm inner barrel, seer plates, spring, spring guide and piston (all from EdGI) to get my rifle shooting ~540 fps with Matrix 0.25g BBs or ~480fps with MadBull 0.4g BBs. All of those components were ABSOLUTELY required to get true sniper accuracy and not break the internals.

If you can afford it... upgrade this gun and it will be great for you.


I'm not sure why there is a vertical grip on this gun? or about the stability of the barrel clamping bi-pod. I bet you break your barrel/stock if used in this configuration.

Happy hunting
by collin s. on 2009-03-15 11:54:13
"Hey guys below i have one of these usually if you put lube and but that scope the bbs wont seem to curve any more. see the scope that they put on it? i have that too. One issue though, once the scope is zeroed in the bbs will hit a target perfectly, but each shot horizontally the bbs go a few inches left and right, but that mightve been cause its a windy day. anyays i highly recommend you get a leapers 4x32 Range Estimating Scope w/ AO and Mil-Dot Reticle. its a good combo. hope this helped.
by Gary G. on 2009-03-05 16:47:10
"I would recomend starting with Airsoft Elites .20gram and go to .25gram BBs

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 23 reviews)

Pages:  1  2