Reviews: DE M83 Entry Level Full Size M4 RIS Airsoft LPAEG Electric Rifle Package

$48.00

18 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-M83-A2
Location: L6-024

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 18 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by jordan c. on 2012-04-02 09:57:31
"this is a perfect first gun for a younger player. some people may complain about battery space but i brought mine to interstate battery and for 30 dollars got a 9.6 in it with no mods to the gun , you just hae to gie them the gun along with the battery. mine is an extra row of 2 cells on top with trhe bottom rows at an angle

pros
cool looking
awesome for the price
lightweight(for kids)

cons
bad rof and fps
no range over 50ft
by Marina B. on 2012-03-21 06:28:22
"this is a incredible aeg for novices and experienced players alike

pros:
cool looking
comes with perfect sized battery
rail covers sights lasers and a flashlight all included
cheep

cons:
low fps and rof
low battery life
my backstock snapped off (i put it in a freezer)
both of my barrel extantion were both bent up on mine
battery goes in the top ris section and you cant fit a bigger on in

all in all its incredible gun that can prove itself incredible in the heat of a game
by jennifer k. on 2011-11-18 14:46:49
"For the price, you could NOT get a better M4.

Pros.

The entire gun is made of high quality plastic.
Has 4 R.I.S. rails.
Red dot scope is AWESOME.

Cons.
none.
by Conlan S. on 2011-10-19 16:50:22
"First off, my friend ordered this from another website, and it came in poor condition, so I was a tad hesitant about ordering it myself.

I was wrong.

This came in excellent condition, batteries included for all but the Laser, accuracy is a tad hit and miss. The looks are amazing, decent speed loader. The only quarrel I have with it is when removing the stick, the tab seems to loosen up a bit.

5/5

Parents, if your kid wants an airsoft rifle, this is ideal. Two separate safeties so your child doesn't pull a Christmas Story and shoot his eye out. Also ideal to get a good feel for a M4 if you ever plan to take them shooting with the Real Steel.
by Bowman F. on 2011-05-01 12:08:40
"Its a great gun. It was my first gun and it worked great.
But kepp it away from kids that cant use a speed reloader. The clip braks and it becomes a hasle.
overall a great gun
by John C. on 2010-06-08 10:14:17
"A pretty decent gun. Other than the small magazine size, the terrible accuracy, and the hop-up that doesn't work this gun was pretty good. This is my first gun I haven't bought from wal-mart so I'm pretty impressed. Definately a gun for starters.
by alex d. on 2010-04-01 20:24:14
"this is a great deal! if you do not like the gun, which a lot of people do not. you still get a cool red dot, real steal m4 stock, rail covers , laser pointer, and a vertical fore grip for only $35. if you do like the gun, which i think is good for someone who just started airsoft, then you have a realy good deal!
by Zach J. on 2010-03-09 15:15:56
"This is a very good starter gun. I got mine three years ago and it still works!
Here are the pros and cons.

Pros.
Lots of extras. (silencer, scope, hand guard, I bought mine some were else, so it did not come with a laser:( sorry Evike, did not know about you)
Good FPS. (causes welts at ten feet away)
Solid build. (Barrel assembly may wobble, can be fixed)
Just nice.
Cons.
As said above barrel assembly may wobble.(not really a problem)
Looks kind of plastic (Evan though it is plastic) you can put some WD-40 on a paper towel and rub it on the body.(it sounds crazy but it works, it makes it look better)
none.


Overall it is a great starter to semi advanced gun. I recommend it to any one that wants a starter gun.
by Horst O. on 2010-03-07 13:08:36
"this was my first gun it was pretty good but after a while the semi turned to auto because the button below the trigger got jammed, but overall a pretty awesome gun nice rate of fire too
by Logan G. on 2010-01-20 13:35:53
"I bought this gun about 2 days ago, Charged it up and went outside.
Im telling you. This gun is GREAT for beginners. Sure you could buy a 200$ AEG or You could get a decent LPAEG for a low price.. The Gun is lightweight and easy to run with. Whats good about most LPAEG Is that there Inaccurete (Sorry for my english) Why is that a good thing?
SPRAY AND PRAY!!!
Abushing people has never been easier with this gun!



-Logan G.
by Bradly H. on 2009-12-31 14:07:05
"This was my first airsoft gun, except it is camo. It was a good gun but after awile the mag starts mis-feeding.Anyway it is a good gun for starters. Doesn't need any maintnence at all. Can be a pain to put the battery in sometimes. Mag only holds 44 rounds anyway

Pros:
No maintnence
Cheap mags
Plastic is durable
has a little button on handle (second safety) for little kids (5-9)
adjustible hop up
removable stuff

Cons:
Mags holds 45 rounds
You can only buy mags that are made for this gun
The paint on the front sight will scratch off and reveal the orange plastic
Bad range (it is like a FULLY AUTOMATIC shotgun)
Mag misfeeds after three months (you have to push the mag into the gun for it to fire correctly)


Anyway, this is a good gun for begginers and this is a good toy for (mature enough) kids.
by jacob h. on 2009-12-20 10:37:21
"This was my first AEG but now I own a ton more. This would be a good starter gun if you don't know whether or not you will get into airsoft. If you are sure you are gwt into airsoft and like it then I reccomend getting a JG gun. If you get this you will see that its going to brake soon, unless you give it ***VERY GOOD CARE***. Its all plasyic with plastic internals and I have no clue why Evike claims it is Marui compatable??? I underatand that Iam making it sound really bad, but this is from a 5 year airsofter, so all you people new to airsoft go ahead and buy it but be carefull. This thing worked for me for about 5 to 7 months witch is okay. Not once did the body brake, the internals just coudn't keep up. I am sorry to say this but I don't exactly remember the accuracy since it has been so long but I think it was good (not as good as my echo1's and other high end guns) I still have the broken gun witch looks fine but doesn't shoot and I can't find how to dissasemble it if I could I might be able to fix it... Over all its a suberb first gun or begginer's gun but don't try to take this to an airsoft feild :P So yeah thats it good gun for back-yard skirmishes and it looks cool. Thats all so to all you new airsofters buy it it's very cheap :) :) :) :)

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 18 reviews)

Pages:  1  2