Reviews: APS M50 Shell Ejecting Co2 Powered Airsoft Gas Sniper Rifle (Model: 390~450 FPS / Black)

$299.00 $225.00

7 Customer Reviews
Model: SR-APSM50-450

Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews)

by charles s. on 2016-08-26 19:04:43
"I bought this rifle several months ago, hooked on the idea of realism. I was not disappointed. The gun has six shots in a mag, seven if you keep one in the chamber. The shells are co2 loaded, but can be loaded by hpa for far more pressure with the right equipment. This gun is solid as solid comes, 10/10 for build quality. A smidge disappointed in the lack of a hop up on the new model, but it is not too necessary. A slight bit of teching opens the gun to see the flat hop patch that serves as bucking and nub. I immediately changed the barrel for a pdi, which also requires modification, but it is well worth it. I prefer to run on larger fields, where the 800fps shells are a necessity. Very accurate at 180 feet or so with a .38, varying between .30 for better distance, but a slight drop in accuracy.
1) Expensive - Shells cost between $9-$15 a piece. Don't loose them.
2) Heavy - this rifle weighs about 14lbs

1) Realism. This rifle's realism is unparalleled, Metal what should be, Plastic where should be. The shells are massive and intimidating. One shot, one kill. GIT GOOD SON.
2) One shot, one kill. As stated above, this is a one shot, one kill rifle. If you are not a hardcore, wait for the right moment sniper, do not buy this rifle, you will hate it.
3) Intimidation. I have only played against my rifle once, and never will again. The gun is a silent killer. If you are close enough, you will hear the firing pin drop, maybe a quiet pop, but that is all. If you are cross field, forget it. Seeing a shell the size of your thumb being ejected is just a bit unnerving. It packs a bit of a punch, which can leave welts at shorter distances, and stings at 180+. If your really want performance, teching is required. that is the most expensive part of owning this gun. However, there is nothing quite like this rifle.

In closing:
I love this rifle. As a dedicated sniper(4 of the six working guns I own being dmr's or sniper rifles) there is NOTHING like this gun. There is a sense of deep satisfaction popping someone at long distance with this rifle. Because of your limited ammunition, it really helps set your mood as sniper. 10/10
by Chris T. on 2016-05-26 14:35:11
"I have owned this gun for almost a full week now. I got it form my local shop. This rifle is so smooth and reliable i love it. Its easy to clean. Easy to take apart. I had range problems at first but thats because of my bb and co2 pressure. I recomend buying a shell catcher with this gun tho. Nothing bad to say! 10/10 Would buy again!
by Jake B. on 2015-12-03 20:48:34
"This is an interesting gun. The first thing I noticed was the atheistic quality. The rifle is well-built, the parts that should be metal are, and the parts that shouldn't aren't. The adjustable stock is very nice and offers some height customization. It comes with a shell catch (so you don't have to buy one). The shells are relatively easy to fill, and it can be done quite quickly when you get used to it. I have both the angel shells and the skull shells, and they aren't much different, aside from range. Before I bought this I looked all over the internet for the range, but couldn't find it anywhere, so I decided to risk it. The lack of hop up is abysmal. The CQB shells loaded with .3g bbs go about 20 yards. The regular shells go about 40. What makes up for this though is the noise. This gun is nearly silent when you fire it; the firing pin is the main sound. It's wonderfully stealthy:)

Excellent external design
Comes with shell catch and charger
Nearly silent

Range without hop up

All in all this is a good gun, still very fun despite the range. It's a perfect stealth weapon, so if you're into using a ghillie suit and taking out unsuspecting victims, this is the gun for you. The range could be a huge con for some people, but that problem can be solved by either aiming upwards so the bbs fly in a parabolic arch, buying the devil skull shells (if your field and fellow airsofters will let you) or just rigging the shell charger to HPA. If you're a hardcore sniper who like to deliver accurate shots where they count instead of slinging hundreds of bbs downrange, this is the gun for you.
by Adam G. on 2015-04-02 07:01:19
"I got this gun about a year ago and I,have to say it's one of the best snipers I've EVER owned even with the hop up disabled it's wicked accurate

High FPS (could be a con)
Shell edjecting
Heavy (also can be a con)
Adjustable cheek riser
Removable stock

Body scratches very easily
No hop-up though it's still really accurate
Other than those two no other cons

If you have the chance buy this gun it's one of my favorite of all my guns
by Jon C. on 2015-02-11 06:50:52
"This is THE gun for a true sniper. If you buy this rifle I strongly suggest buying the shell catcher for it because you will probably lose shells if you drop them in the woods. I also reccomend the 800 shells as long as you play casual and don't have strict FPS rules.

For the TLDR crowd, this is an excellent gun for those who are willing to discipline themselves to properly judge their shots. This is not a gun for people who just want to sling BBs downrange, but a person who loves the sniper role will quickly fall in love with this gun.

I have to mention this early, the sheer level of satisfaction I get when I nail somebody, (considering I only have 6 shots) is unmatched by any other gun I have used. You really have to experience getting kills with this gun to understand what I am saying. You won't be topping the score charts but your kills will be very memorable. If you prefer to play as a true sniper, this gun can easily help you turn the tides in a firefight by taking out a key player that left himself just a little too exposed or thought he was still out of your range.

I owned a spring L96 before this and found that I wasted way too many shots since 20-30 BBs would fit in its magazine, I could just keep shooting hoping that one would connect, I did not enjoy playing this way at all.

This rifle really taught me to watch my shots. With 6 rounds you really learn to determine which shots you can make and which you can't. This in turn bumps your effectiveness as a sniper up quite a bit. I have nailed people with this gun before they even knew I was there.

With the 800 shells and a good scope you can really dial in the accuracy at range. I can usually hit what I aim at the first time as long as I don't misjudge my effective range.

For some reason this gun inspires terror in everyone I have played with lol. Even though I only get 6 shots to a mag they go out of their way to avoid getting shot by me, when people hear this gun go off they hit the dirt rather than risk being hit by it lol.

On the different shells:

I have used both the 450 shells and the 800 shells and both have their merits.

450: The gun is near silent with these shells. If you are not the one shooting the gun you will probably not hear it go off. I shot at a guy that was 20-30 feet away from me once and missed the first shot (mainly because I had a messed up scope at the time), the only reason he knew he had been shot at was the bb just missed his ear. As a result he thought I was firing from a completely different direction and I nailed him on the second shot. These are short range shells though so don't expect to get kills from extereme range.

800: These are by far my favorite shells. They have a fairly audible pop so your first shot really has to count, fortunately it usually does for me. I use .30 bbs with these shells and they still get far more range than most other airsoft guns I have seen. If your opponents bbs are falling 10-15 feet short, they should be well within your range. These shells do pack a significant punch, but I wouldnt say they are dangerous to use. they leave a nasty welt, and may draw blood if they hit just right on exposed skin, but honestly I have recieved worse welts from regular guns. However, I would not recommend shooting someone who is closer than 25 feet or so, (at least not exposed skin, if they are wearing proper clothing and safety gear fire away). The extra zip these shells give the BBs really helps the accuracy as they are effected less by the wind and other factors. They fly pretty straight until they use up their momentum.

Power (with the 800s)

Intimidation factor

Major pro is that the functional part of the gun is actually the shell, and the shells are significantly cheaper than a new gun is. This is the main reason I bought this gun when my spring sniper messed up for the second time.

The charging wand is easy to use once you get used to it and the 12 gram CO2 cartridges are fairly cheap and a box of 15 will last you several games.

6 shots to a mag, (not a con in my opinion as a sniper only has limited shots, buy more shells to compensate)

Short rail may require you to adjust the spacing on your scope rings, (I had to do this but it is easy if you have an allen wrench, just make sure to line the scope back up before tightening things back down.

Filling the shells does take some time but once you get used to it you can get it done fairly quickly, (I like the intimidation factor when people are watching you charge the individual shells lol)

With this gun, an effective sidearm is practically a necessity because if your position is compromised you will be in trouble, I use an M9 that has semi and full auto modes to make up for this. Also, a good team mate that is willing to give you cover and support really helps you shine in the sniper role.
by Karen H. on 2014-07-10 13:59:59
"Well the gun is fun and great all around and it comes with a mag/shell catch so you don't need to buy one. It's nice just with the one downer, the new models like mine have no adjustable hop up. Also the mag is a tad bit stiff, but after a day and a half it's doing better. Also be sure to put a generous amount of lubricant on and inside the bolt mechanism.

In all its good and fun

Easily adjustable fps (ability to purchase different shells)
Tight bore inner barrel
Full metal exceptions of polycarb furniture

Wastes some CO2 when loading shells
by Andrew F. on 2014-04-30 06:08:15
"I have only had this rifle for 1 day and have had little experience with other airsoft sniper rifles but it seems like an all around good gun. However the scope I purchased was not long enough for the distance between the two parts of the weaver where you can attach the scope rings so i could only use one ring. I also had a small amount of trouble loading the shells with c02 (but its not that complicated) and when loading the shells you lose a small amount of c02.

Shell Ejecting
FPS Based on bullets (so its easy to change from long range to CQC)
Includes Shell catch-bag-thing
Detachable stock
Harris Style Bipod Mount

Short (could be pro but i like em big)
Wasted c02
No hopup adjustment

Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews)