Reviews: G&P Evike High RPS 130rd Polymer Mid-CAP Magazine for M4 M16 Airsoft AEG Rifles - Dark Earth / Set of 5

$60.00 $50.00

16 Customer Reviews
Model: MAG-EV001-Dx5
Location: D2-062

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 16 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Javen S. on 2014-06-06 15:39:06
"These magazines are GREAT!!!! Just bought two of them and received them today, they have the same weight as the real steel fully loaded with 5.56 nato rounds. the strength of the polymer is outstanding. the prop bullets look very nice and there is also a spring visible for even more realism. only thing is you need to make sure you have a speed loader and silicon oil because there is no trap door, result of it being mid cap. that also means no winding. the silicon oil is just for helping the spring slide smoothly. I recomend filling the mag then letting it sit for an hour, after that fire off the whole mag. i do not regret this buy
by Frank M. on 2014-06-06 15:37:52
"Flawless feeding and fitting on my G&G fighting cat and my outdoor G&P SPR.

Pro:
Dummy rounds look awesome and super realistic
perfect feeding
fits solid in my rifles
I personally like the look over standard pmags


Con:
nothing really...
by Joey H. on 2014-06-06 15:36:37
"Great magazine! It fits and feeds great in my VFC M4ES Tactical Carbine.

Pros:
High strength polymer construction
Fake bullets look real
Magpul PTS trademarks
Ranger plate available (But not included)
Dust cover for storage included

Cons:
Pricey

Notes:
Be sure to break in the mag for optimal performance. Even though it is on the more expensive side, it works amazingly. It fits well in my VFC, even though it's known for being picky on mags. I recommend this mag to anyone willing to spent $25 on a magazine.
by Billy S. on 2014-06-06 15:32:15
"These magazines are excellent. I bought 2 quite awhile ago, have used them alot and they are completely flawless. I can g et up to 129 BB's in each mag


Pros:
Look and feel real
Great capacity
Durable
Affected little by dirt, dust, etc
Flawless feeding

Cons:
nothing
by Isaac B. on 2014-04-29 22:24:01
"Normally I don't review many things, but after buying 65 (yes, qty of 65 of these) magazines on behalf of the team:

Thank you for getting them back in stock. They are amazing.
by jared v. on 2013-12-18 09:53:07
"best mid caps i have ever used. feed flawlessly
by Andy G. on 2013-09-07 03:55:17
"These mags are excellent. Good fit and finish and no load errors. There really isn't much to complain about except for the little logo. Mine came with a little frog instead of the navy seal logo. I don't know what's up with that. Honestly it doesn't matter though unless you REALLY wanted that navy seal logo. This is beyond an excellent deal. Don't throw money away at 30 dollar a piece magpul mags when you could have 5 just as good mags for 50 bucks. 1/3 the price? I think yes would purchase again.
by Colin J. on 2013-09-01 09:33:16
"These mags are great in terms of fit, construction, and feeding. They are extremely light and are decently sturdy. The mags are also very thin and are great for easily getting them out of mag pouches. They have also survived multiple drops on the concrete while I played. My only problem is that the color is a lot lighter than I expected. Its a light tan color, not dark earth.

Pros:

light
Sturdy
Great feeding
Fit well

Cons:
Misrepresented color
by James T. on 2013-08-29 12:09:19
"First Impressions- At first glance the mags have a really nice dark earth tone to them which perfectly matches my GC16 Raider-L. The mags are made of durable polymer, as I have tested dropping mine on concrete from about 4 - 5 feet only a few minor scuffs nothing serious.

Pros-
-Durable polymer
-cost efficient since I purchased the box of 5.
-Gives you the P-MAG look but half the price .
- The Navy Seals frog skeleton logo is a nice touch.

Cons
-Not so much of a con but the mags only hold 90ish rounds before the break-in period.

Overall these are totally worth it if you pick them up while they are still on the specials list.
by Daniel D. on 2013-05-14 13:52:29
"Zero loading feeding issues. These mags look great, feel solid, and survived a two story drop test onto concrete. Overall, Great value.
by Stephen S. on 2013-05-14 13:51:36
"These mags are amazing. They feed great, look great, and have a sturdy feel to them. I'm going to invest in several of these and the real caps for my M4. I haven't used these in combat much, so we will see if the feeding stays stellar.

Pros:

Sturdy
A true black unlike a lot of cheap midcaps
Feeds well
Look great

Cons:
None as of yet.
by Austin H. on 2013-05-14 13:50:48
"Very, very, very good! Nice looking, decked out with licenses all over the place, sure to impress everyone on the field.

Pros:
-Polymer, not like cheap pot metal or crappy plastic like most mags.
-Nice looking trademarks, like the 5.56x45 bullet marking at the top
-Ribbed, so it's easy to grab
-Great Price, so great had to grab 2 of them!
-Just overall great!

Cons:
-got 2, and one of them has a shaky feeding spring. No matter, still good.

I haven't had feeding issues, mainly due to the fact they haven't been used yet. These are great, regular mid-caps can go up to 20 bucks, this is only half the price. Great magazine for the price, highly recommended if you don't want to spend a lot of money. Grab one now, before they go out of stock!

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 16 reviews)

Pages:  1  2