Reviews: Steel CNC Triple Airsoft GBB Gas Valve Key Tool


This item is currently Out of Stock

8 Customer Reviews
Model: Tool-EVK-VK
Location: U7-127

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)

by MR GEORGE W S. on 2015-10-10 12:33:22
"I purchased this tool for use on my KWA M226 pistol, and KWA LM4 PTR rifle magazines. On the advice of another reviewer I checked the set screws before using the tool. Was able to tighten all three slightly. The tool worked great, just as advertised. I tightened the charging valves on two of three magazines that were factory new, and one magazine release valve.
I now check all new magazines for loose valves, before using. I had no trouble with the tool, although I haven't used it to loosen or remove any valves yet. That is probably when others have had trouble with it breaking. It is possible that Evike has upgraded the steel used, or tempered the tools better. I can't say. I'm pleased with mine so far and would highly recommend.
by Adam L. on 2015-02-14 08:18:07
"It's weak, but does work if your carefull
by Sidney H. on 2014-11-14 13:09:48
"Ive broken 2 of these, cant be steel.
by chris d. on 2014-10-16 18:25:13
"Good tool. Works as advertised.

The tool is actually four parts--the black, center hub and three separate tools. The tools are fastened to the hub with grub screws. One of the grub screws on mine was way too small and the tool wobbled about. Luckily, I had a replacement screw that fit.

Still recommended. 4 1/2 stars
by ben j. on 2014-03-27 08:41:14
"Just got this today. It saved all my mags. Can't recommend it enough.
by Austin L. on 2013-10-06 09:03:36
"Good tool, VERY handy. I've stripped a few of my valves because I've tightened and untightened them with tools unfit for the job; with this, I can easily work on my mags. I do believe that this is kinda overpriced though, it should really only be like $10.

Another thing, you can actually take out the steel silver bits from the black aluminum base. Just something to note.
by Wendy J. on 2013-04-06 17:14:34
"A very good tool to have.
by Jay R. on 2013-04-06 17:13:43
"Very handy and necessary for valve replacement. This little gem made replacing worn valves a snap. Unit is durable and easy to use.

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)