Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
GET OUT & AIRSOFT - 25% OFF (exclusions apply, see details)   Use code: MAY25

G&P M14 DMR Recon Airsoft AEG Sniper Rifle - Foliage Green (Package: Gun Only)

18 Customer Reviews

by Mitchell M. on 12/16/2016
"BUY THIS GUN. PERIOD.

Guys, this weapon is my primary and it is a force to be reckoned with stock, but after adding an AIM 2-7x32, a Prometheus 500mm 6.03 inner barrel, a Matrix 150mm mock suppressor, and a Magpul AFG, it looks incredibly sexy and it can pull headshots at 100 ft with Krytac .28s. _:)

Pros:
-Decently accurate stock (add the Prommy barrel and it can shoot the wings off a fly)
-Pretty powerful
-High ROF
-Shims suuuper quiet
-Will strike fear into the hearts of your enemies

Cons:
-Hop-Up is a little finnicky
-Heavy (can be a pro)
-You don't own it
by Mickey S. on 12/04/2015
"After about 3-4 months of use im ready to review this gun.

I hate long reviews so ill do pros and cons

Pros;
Great out of the box
fast rate of fire
decent range
UPGRADEABILITY!!!!!! YOU CAN UPGRADE THIS GUN AND MAKE IT THE BEST DMR ON THE FIELD!!!!!

Cons;
selector switch is loose and has fallen off
mags are hard to find
by Dylan H. on 10/14/2015
"This rifle came a few weeks ago. So far it has performed admirably in test firing, though I have not yet taken it into the field.

Pros:
-Great range
-Very accurate
-Excellent RoF
-Relatively quiet
-Adjustable cheek riser
-Standard rails on the bottom and both sides of the rifle
-Looks great with the included authentic flash hider mounted

Mixed:
-Heavy, but if you're going for sim, that's nice.
-The bolt seemed to be a bit loose, but it is on the real thing as well.
-The battery compartment is huge, which is good, but your battery will likely rattle around.

The only problem I had was the magazines and feeding. The gun came with a G&P 160rd Mid-cap magazine which feeds well, but jams occasionally. I purchased a Matrix 400rd Hi-cap magazine that I had read from multiple sources worked well with this rifle, but it jams often. This probably will not happen to you, as I suspect it has something to do with my lack of experience with Hi-cap magazines.

Overall: This is a fantastic weapon for a fantastic price. Would recommend to anyone looking for an M14 or to be the DM on your squad.
by Darren S. on 03/29/2015
"This is hands down the BEST gun I have ever owned.

I am the squad designated marksman on my team and this gun fits the bill flawlessly!!! Only complaints are that it could use a little more range and that while I was playing the selector switch disconnected, but if u can fix those then I would definitely buy this gun.

Pros:
Solidly built (dropped it in mud and it still works well)
Nice trigger response
Quiet
Reinforced gearbox

Cons:
Needs a range upgrade
Selector switch fell off(probably won't happen to u)
Heavy

Overall, I love this gun, 5/5
by TJ W. on 01/27/2015
"This rifle is an incredible weapon to have. I have a Matrix 7.4V 2000 mAh LiPo in mine and the trigger response is superb. The accuracy is even better. Great DMR platform and can really be used for nearly anything due to its rate of fire. The rate of fire is ridiculous. Easily 1500 rounds per minute matched with an average of about 390 FPS make this gun an unbeatable weapon. I personally only have one complaint and its really no big issue. In order to have functioning iron sights, you must have the black 14mm steel M14 flashider (included with the rifle) attached. The only reason I don't like this is because I like iron sights but I have a Matrix 150mm mock suppressor attached on mine. Which makes the gun sexier than hell. But I use a red dot for the time being on mine until I purchase a scope mount and scope so its no big deal. All in all 5/5 and I highly recommend this weapon to any and all airsofters out there. Another great G&P product brought to us by Evike.com!!
by Logan B. on 12/28/2014
"This is a very solid rifle for a DMR or even a scout sniper role. When you first pick up the rifle you'll realize it is very heavy, but that's probably because I'm only 16. There are a few problems with the externals however. The rate of fire selector became very loose for mine, and the front sights are very prone to breaking off. The high quality plastic feels very nice and I am very glad it's not metal or else the rifle would be very friggin' heavy! The internals are nearly perfect. The gearbox is so silent when you're firing, so this is a very stealthy rifle. I had my springs replaced to a 95 in order to play in the facility I go to. Also a huge plus for the rifle is the battery space. I bought a deans to taiyma adapter because I'm still using an 8.4 :( I actually had to put some socks in the compartment because the battery would bang around. Even with my 8.4, the fire rate is very high so I couldn't even imagine what the fire rate is with a lipo. Overall, If you're looking for a long range rifle, this is a very good choice for you.
by Samuel K. on 04/09/2013
"I've had this gun for about a month and it's amazing the scope included is very nice and just looks amazing on the gun. It's beyond accurate for an airsoft rifle and can easily hit a head sized target from more then 150ft. It has a good weight and as I said looks ridiculous in a good way of course. If you have the money and want a dmr or m14 just buy this no other option this is the best gun for the money and it will do everything you want and more.
PROS
_ accurate as hell
_ looks amazing and performs just as well
_rof is through the roof
_ good fps
_ scares people before you even use it
_ I can go on an on

CONS
_ absolutely nothing

BY THIS GUN YOU WON'T BE SORRY I PROMISE
by Robin W. on 04/09/2013
"gun's amazing , solid nice and heavy makes a great combat rifle or marksmans platform, highly recomended! get yours before its too late, get the cyma hicaps or g&p midcaps they feed the best, do not get king arms they will not feed in this gun
by Juan C. on 04/09/2013
"I built a rifle like that, using the G&P DMR kit and all.
I have expended 2000+ on the rifle to make it what it is right now. (its much better than this one, in many things i have to add)
This rifle WITH AN INCLUDED SCOPE!!!!....... is a bargain.... a real bargain.
A few hundred dollars in upgrades, and you will have a rifle everyone will fear and respect.
Everyone with a forehead two fingers tall, should buy this baby.
by Eric D. on 04/09/2013
"An amazing gun! I bought this gun from my friend. It is light weight with threaded barrels for silencers. I also bought a bipod, a laser and a light. I upgraded it to 400 fps and the cycle rate is amazing. my magazine is empty before the whistle. this is the most accurate gun you could ever buy.
by Brian C. on 04/09/2013
"I would definitely recommend buying this rifle. This rifle-$380, Prometheus Tight-Bore Inner Barrel-$62, and an Intellect 9.6V 4200-$75. And for $517 you have probably the best DMR on the field.
by Michael C. on 04/09/2013
"Very solid shooting aeg, accurate at 150+feet, mags fit very well, great hopup chamber. I would definitely recommend this gun to anyone who's looking for a good assault / DMR build. The only con that I have with this gun is that its a little on the heavy side, but don't let it discourage you the performance and quality of this AEG will not dissapoint
by Devan S. on 04/09/2013
"A fantastic gun. Got it today and fired it to find it shooting hard and fast. A great DMR.

IT COMES WIRED TO DEANS!
by jonas l. on 03/10/2015
"I had the proto model, which just had an ebr socom front end. But on with the gun. The whole thing is great, solid build.

Here is the one issue i had, magazines. The magazine that came with the gun fed flawless. I bought ten g&p mid caps, and 5 mag brand mid caps. They didnt feed at all, or barely fed. The best mags were actually the matrix 470 round high caps. But they all have the problem of staying in the gun. The issue is the front lip on the mags is too long. You have to file them down a bit at a time as your test fitting. To test fit, just try and take the mag out by pulling it out towards yourself without using the mag release. Then they all stay in the gun.

All in all it was great gun. Id recommend it any day, just because im a g&p fan.
by Morgan-dean L. on 01/30/2015
"This is a very high quality wepon straight out of the box.

Pros.
Heavy
Realistic
Durable
Fps
Rps

Cons
The bottom rail ripped off of my m14
Battery rattles a little in the GIANT battery compartment
It doesn't come with two