Reviews: G&P M14 DMR Recon Airsoft AEG Sniper Rifle - Foliage Green

$299.00 $249.00

15 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-AEG054-FG
Location: A3-059 WO11-M11

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 15 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Dylan H. on 2015-10-14 09:31:23
"This rifle came a few weeks ago. So far it has performed admirably in test firing, though I have not yet taken it into the field.

-Great range
-Very accurate
-Excellent RoF
-Relatively quiet
-Adjustable cheek riser
-Standard rails on the bottom and both sides of the rifle
-Looks great with the included authentic flash hider mounted

-Heavy, but if you're going for sim, that's nice.
-The bolt seemed to be a bit loose, but it is on the real thing as well.
-The battery compartment is huge, which is good, but your battery will likely rattle around.

The only problem I had was the magazines and feeding. The gun came with a G&P 160rd Mid-cap magazine which feeds well, but jams occasionally. I purchased a Matrix 400rd Hi-cap magazine that I had read from multiple sources worked well with this rifle, but it jams often. This probably will not happen to you, as I suspect it has something to do with my lack of experience with Hi-cap magazines.

Overall: This is a fantastic weapon for a fantastic price. Would recommend to anyone looking for an M14 or to be the DM on your squad.
by Darrin L. on 2015-10-05 13:19:14
"I thought this rifle would be good, but, It was horrendous. For 250 dollars a gun from walmart performs better.

Pros - None

Cons -

Packaging was broken and nothing to hold gun in box.
Hop up came broken
Front end broke off
Plastic is horrible and thin
Shoots only 50 feet

Did I mention I just got this today?
by Darren S. on 2015-03-28 21:12:57
"This is hands down the BEST gun I have ever owned.

I am the squad designated marksman on my team and this gun fits the bill flawlessly!!! Only complaints are that it could use a little more range and that while I was playing the selector switch disconnected, but if u can fix those then I would definitely buy this gun.

Solidly built (dropped it in mud and it still works well)
Nice trigger response
Reinforced gearbox

Needs a range upgrade
Selector switch fell off(probably won't happen to u)

Overall, I love this gun, 5/5
by jonas l. on 2015-03-10 19:41:16
"I had the proto model, which just had an ebr socom front end. But on with the gun. The whole thing is great, solid build.

Here is the one issue i had, magazines. The magazine that came with the gun fed flawless. I bought ten g&p mid caps, and 5 mag brand mid caps. They didnt feed at all, or barely fed. The best mags were actually the matrix 470 round high caps. But they all have the problem of staying in the gun. The issue is the front lip on the mags is too long. You have to file them down a bit at a time as your test fitting. To test fit, just try and take the mag out by pulling it out towards yourself without using the mag release. Then they all stay in the gun.

All in all it was great gun. Id recommend it any day, just because im a g&p fan.
by Morgan-dean L. on 2015-01-30 20:12:50
"This is a very high quality wepon straight out of the box.


The bottom rail ripped off of my m14
Battery rattles a little in the GIANT battery compartment
It doesn't come with two
by TJ W. on 2015-01-27 18:16:35
"This rifle is an incredible weapon to have. I have a Matrix 7.4V 2000 mAh LiPo in mine and the trigger response is superb. The accuracy is even better. Great DMR platform and can really be used for nearly anything due to its rate of fire. The rate of fire is ridiculous. Easily 1500 rounds per minute matched with an average of about 390 FPS make this gun an unbeatable weapon. I personally only have one complaint and its really no big issue. In order to have functioning iron sights, you must have the black 14mm steel M14 flashider (included with the rifle) attached. The only reason I don't like this is because I like iron sights but I have a Matrix 150mm mock suppressor attached on mine. Which makes the gun sexier than hell. But I use a red dot for the time being on mine until I purchase a scope mount and scope so its no big deal. All in all 5/5 and I highly recommend this weapon to any and all airsofters out there. Another great G&P product brought to us by!!
by Logan B. on 2014-12-28 13:25:56
"This is a very solid rifle for a DMR or even a scout sniper role. When you first pick up the rifle you'll realize it is very heavy, but that's probably because I'm only 16. There are a few problems with the externals however. The rate of fire selector became very loose for mine, and the front sights are very prone to breaking off. The high quality plastic feels very nice and I am very glad it's not metal or else the rifle would be very friggin' heavy! The internals are nearly perfect. The gearbox is so silent when you're firing, so this is a very stealthy rifle. I had my springs replaced to a 95 in order to play in the facility I go to. Also a huge plus for the rifle is the battery space. I bought a deans to taiyma adapter because I'm still using an 8.4 :( I actually had to put some socks in the compartment because the battery would bang around. Even with my 8.4, the fire rate is very high so I couldn't even imagine what the fire rate is with a lipo. Overall, If you're looking for a long range rifle, this is a very good choice for you.
by Rafael O. R. on 2013-12-21 19:28:05
"Ok i wanna start out by saying that this gun is great actually better than great as far as internals and straight out of the box performance. the only reason I'm giving 4 stars on the rating is because i originally ordered the Full length Socom M14 in October as a pre order for November and once December was here it was pushed into January i then cancelled my order and reordered this M14 recon version. After receiving it the next day i went out to the field and after a few shots the simi-auto stopped working and soon after that the selector switch fell off and was lost. now as im getting ready to box it up and send it back to evike, I had it leaning up against the wall and it fell over and the front bracket broke causing the upper and lower parts of the rifle to separate. in my eyes thats just a cheap part that G&P should and im sure know about. I'm just frustrated cause of the wait to finally receive my rifle and it being faulty. I hope it's just mine cause i really think it's great. It chronoed at 375 fps, 20 rps with a 9.6v battery and 25g BBs. very Impressive! also there is nothing besides the inner barrel that you would need to upgrade until that is needed from normal use. the stock barrel has good distance and accuracy. Evike has always in my opinon had great customer service so i know it will be fixed or replaced as soon as possible. so in saying all that i do not regret purchasing this rifle and wish i didn't have to send it back.

Pros :
Great Fps, Rof and Range
Very smooth and pretty quiet gear box
Impressive looking and intimidating
It's a beast! I wouldn't mind owning a couple

Cons :
heavy for smaller players
it's been a little picky with mags ( i ordered G&P midcaps and for some reason they wouldn't stay in place, didn't fit properly ) maybe i was sent the wrong mags, who knows
cheep front receiver bracket, it broke way to easy
hopefully the selector switch and the simi-auto not working is just a one time thing and not a problem for anyone else. after receiving it simply make sure the selector switch is screwed on properly and it shouldn't fall off.
by Samuel K. on 2013-04-09 14:44:58
"I've had this gun for about a month and it's amazing the scope included is very nice and just looks amazing on the gun. It's beyond accurate for an airsoft rifle and can easily hit a head sized target from more then 150ft. It has a good weight and as I said looks ridiculous in a good way of course. If you have the money and want a dmr or m14 just buy this no other option this is the best gun for the money and it will do everything you want and more.
_ accurate as hell
_ looks amazing and performs just as well
_rof is through the roof
_ good fps
_ scares people before you even use it
_ I can go on an on

_ absolutely nothing

by Robin W. on 2013-04-09 14:43:33
"gun's amazing , solid nice and heavy makes a great combat rifle or marksmans platform, highly recomended! get yours before its too late, get the cyma hicaps or g&p midcaps they feed the best, do not get king arms they will not feed in this gun
by Juan C. on 2013-04-09 14:42:51
"I built a rifle like that, using the G&P DMR kit and all.
I have expended 2000+ on the rifle to make it what it is right now. (its much better than this one, in many things i have to add)
This rifle WITH AN INCLUDED SCOPE!!!!....... is a bargain.... a real bargain.
A few hundred dollars in upgrades, and you will have a rifle everyone will fear and respect.
Everyone with a forehead two fingers tall, should buy this baby.
by Eric D. on 2013-04-09 14:42:18
"An amazing gun! I bought this gun from my friend. It is light weight with threaded barrels for silencers. I also bought a bipod, a laser and a light. I upgraded it to 400 fps and the cycle rate is amazing. my magazine is empty before the whistle. this is the most accurate gun you could ever buy.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 15 reviews)

Pages:  1  2