Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Phone Support Hours 7am-7pm PST 11/27 - 12/1
Browse by Type or Category
BLACK FRIDAY! SAVE 25% with coupon code: BLACK2017 (Exclusions apply, see details)

G&P M14 DMR Recon Airsoft AEG Sniper Rifle (Package: Foliage Green / Gun Only)

38 Customer Reviews

by Mitchell M. on 12/16/2016
"BUY THIS GUN. PERIOD.

Guys, this weapon is my primary and it is a force to be reckoned with stock, but after adding an AIM 2-7x32, a Prometheus 500mm 6.03 inner barrel, a Matrix 150mm mock suppressor, and a Magpul AFG, it looks incredibly sexy and it can pull headshots at 100 ft with Krytac .28s. _:)

Pros:
-Decently accurate stock (add the Prommy barrel and it can shoot the wings off a fly)
-Pretty powerful
-High ROF
-Shims suuuper quiet
-Will strike fear into the hearts of your enemies

Cons:
-Hop-Up is a little finnicky
-Heavy (can be a pro)
-You don't own it
by Mickey S. on 12/04/2015
"After about 3-4 months of use im ready to review this gun.

I hate long reviews so ill do pros and cons

Pros;
Great out of the box
fast rate of fire
decent range
UPGRADEABILITY!!!!!! YOU CAN UPGRADE THIS GUN AND MAKE IT THE BEST DMR ON THE FIELD!!!!!

Cons;
selector switch is loose and has fallen off
mags are hard to find
by Dylan H. on 10/14/2015
"This rifle came a few weeks ago. So far it has performed admirably in test firing, though I have not yet taken it into the field.

Pros:
-Great range
-Very accurate
-Excellent RoF
-Relatively quiet
-Adjustable cheek riser
-Standard rails on the bottom and both sides of the rifle
-Looks great with the included authentic flash hider mounted

Mixed:
-Heavy, but if you're going for sim, that's nice.
-The bolt seemed to be a bit loose, but it is on the real thing as well.
-The battery compartment is huge, which is good, but your battery will likely rattle around.

The only problem I had was the magazines and feeding. The gun came with a G&P 160rd Mid-cap magazine which feeds well, but jams occasionally. I purchased a Matrix 400rd Hi-cap magazine that I had read from multiple sources worked well with this rifle, but it jams often. This probably will not happen to you, as I suspect it has something to do with my lack of experience with Hi-cap magazines.

Overall: This is a fantastic weapon for a fantastic price. Would recommend to anyone looking for an M14 or to be the DM on your squad.
by kelly t. on 09/24/2015
"good gun high accurcy it is a beast
by Nick D. on 07/21/2015
"Great gun... I put a reaps hopup bucking in it and it is shooting close to 250 feet.

Pro's:
Heavy (Could be a con)
Great externals.
Great range, accuracy and rate of fire on a 9.6v

Con's
There is one plastic part on top of the barrel that I don't like but it doesn't affect the gun in any way and it won't break.

It is a large gun and is harder to handle then most assault rifles.

Overall it is a great gun if you want to be field, support or a designated marksman but is not the best for CQB.
by Darren S. on 03/28/2015
"This is hands down the BEST gun I have ever owned.

I am the squad designated marksman on my team and this gun fits the bill flawlessly!!! Only complaints are that it could use a little more range and that while I was playing the selector switch disconnected, but if u can fix those then I would definitely buy this gun.

Pros:
Solidly built (dropped it in mud and it still works well)
Nice trigger response
Quiet
Reinforced gearbox

Cons:
Needs a range upgrade
Selector switch fell off(probably won't happen to u)
Heavy

Overall, I love this gun, 5/5
by TJ W. on 01/27/2015
"This rifle is an incredible weapon to have. I have a Matrix 7.4V 2000 mAh LiPo in mine and the trigger response is superb. The accuracy is even better. Great DMR platform and can really be used for nearly anything due to its rate of fire. The rate of fire is ridiculous. Easily 1500 rounds per minute matched with an average of about 390 FPS make this gun an unbeatable weapon. I personally only have one complaint and its really no big issue. In order to have functioning iron sights, you must have the black 14mm steel M14 flashider (included with the rifle) attached. The only reason I don't like this is because I like iron sights but I have a Matrix 150mm mock suppressor attached on mine. Which makes the gun sexier than hell. But I use a red dot for the time being on mine until I purchase a scope mount and scope so its no big deal. All in all 5/5 and I highly recommend this weapon to any and all airsofters out there. Another great G&P product brought to us by Evike.com!!
by Tara G. on 01/09/2015
"I am a fan of the M14 series and platform with a Marui M14, WE M14, a Classic Army and this M14 DMR just to say a bit.

Pro:
The magazine is Marui system, unlike the G&G or CA, which is a plus.
Marui / G&P system magazine are also much easier to find, with midcaps. CA & G&G only have low and hicap.
Amazing rate of fire - highest among all the m14 I have fired.
Amazing reach. This gun is practically a sniper.
Dead accurate.
Durable, G&P have never failed me, high quality product as expected.

Con:
None, it is what it is
by Logan B. on 12/28/2014
"This is a very solid rifle for a DMR or even a scout sniper role. When you first pick up the rifle you'll realize it is very heavy, but that's probably because I'm only 16. There are a few problems with the externals however. The rate of fire selector became very loose for mine, and the front sights are very prone to breaking off. The high quality plastic feels very nice and I am very glad it's not metal or else the rifle would be very friggin' heavy! The internals are nearly perfect. The gearbox is so silent when you're firing, so this is a very stealthy rifle. I had my springs replaced to a 95 in order to play in the facility I go to. Also a huge plus for the rifle is the battery space. I bought a deans to taiyma adapter because I'm still using an 8.4 :( I actually had to put some socks in the compartment because the battery would bang around. Even with my 8.4, the fire rate is very high so I couldn't even imagine what the fire rate is with a lipo. Overall, If you're looking for a long range rifle, this is a very good choice for you.
by Stephen L S. on 12/19/2014
"I ordered this from Evike on CyberMonday and got it within 4-5 days, so really good considering the crazy rush during that time.

THE GUN:
I put a 7.4V 2000mah lipo in it and it shoots 350-365fps and about 23rps.

I took it out to an OP about 3 days after getting it and didn't have any problems with it. Fired about 3500-4000 rounds.

THE PROS:
-- The gun is solidly built. I did a full-on drop test by accident when tripping over some rocks in a creek and came away with no breaks, scratches, etc.
-- ROF is good.
-- Trigger response is good as well.
-- Fairly well balanced. But you might want to add some weight in the stock.
-- Very compact for rifle with a 470mm inner barrel. It's perfect for turning into a DMR (although it's NOT DMR class out of the box)

THE CONS:
-- The battery compartment is so large that the battery clanks around in there real loud. But it's easily remedied with some foam cut from the padding the the rifle was packed with.
-- The top plastic shroud over the barrel is not the ABS like the rest of the stock and feels a little flimsy.
-- The hop-up is not consistent. Stock this thing has a max effective range of 150 feet.
-- due to the range in FPS, I'd say that the piston's compression is not the best. Needs polishing and some O rings.
-- AOE needs to be fixed for better performance and with the lipo a MOSFET needs to be fitted. When are manufactures going to build them from the factory with MOSFETs?!

All-in-all a killer rifle for the money. Lots of upgrade potential yet really keeps up when ran in its stock configs. I was out ranging all the rifles and only the Polarstars and Snipers with their $600-1000 rigs could best me. Definitely worth the money.
by riley s. on 01/07/2014
"gun's amazing , solid nice and heavy makes a great combat rifle or marksmans platform, use .25 or under and get a tight bore, highly recomended!

pros
high quaintly polymer
alright fps
comes with a mid-cap
under 6 pounds
works well in the winter
good rps

cons
the gearbox sounds like a screaming baby
and that's it
by Eric M. on 06/05/2013
"This is easily the best gun I have ever owned, ever. I've owned ten different guns of all types, AEG or Gas, high end or low end, and this one takes the cake. This gun shoots hard and true, with laser accuracy. In target practice, I was able to hit exactly what I was aiming at from 100 ft away.

I have yet to take this gun to a game, but, I have put about a thousand rounds through this gun, and it hasn't misfired or misfed even once. This gun is also LiPo ready, and wired for deans. If you don't want to get a deans battery, there is a cheap adapter cable available. With that, I didn't even have to get a new battery (though Deans batteries appear to be much more favorable).

Pros:
Shoots hard
Extremely Accurate
Not as heavy as other M14's
Adjustable cheek rest and stock
full metal internals and external furnishings (rails appear to be polymer, but they are actually metal)
comes with a very nice metal M14 flash hider
Plenty of battery space
Cons:
Creaky (the ABS plastic is solid, I'm not worried about it breaking, but it makes a lot of noise)
extremely front heavy
The flash hider doesn't go on very nicely, I had to glue mine into place.
A bit of a pain to get the battery in and out (the rear sling mount comes out when you unscrew the back plate)
by Samuel K. on 04/09/2013
"I've had this gun for about a month and it's amazing the scope included is very nice and just looks amazing on the gun. It's beyond accurate for an airsoft rifle and can easily hit a head sized target from more then 150ft. It has a good weight and as I said looks ridiculous in a good way of course. If you have the money and want a dmr or m14 just buy this no other option this is the best gun for the money and it will do everything you want and more.
PROS
_ accurate as hell
_ looks amazing and performs just as well
_rof is through the roof
_ good fps
_ scares people before you even use it
_ I can go on an on

CONS
_ absolutely nothing

BY THIS GUN YOU WON'T BE SORRY I PROMISE
by Samuel K. on 04/09/2013
"I've had this gun for about a month and it's amazing the scope included is very nice and just looks amazing on the gun. It's beyond accurate for an airsoft rifle and can easily hit a head sized target from more then 150ft. It has a good weight and as I said looks ridiculous in a good way of course. If you have the money and want a dmr or m14 just buy this no other option this is the best gun for the money and it will do everything you want and more.
PROS
_ accurate as hell
_ looks amazing and performs just as well
_rof is through the roof
_ good fps
_ scares people before you even use it
_ I can go on an on

CONS
_ absolutely nothing

BY THIS GUN YOU WON'T BE SORRY I PROMISE
by Robin W. on 04/09/2013
"gun's amazing , solid nice and heavy makes a great combat rifle or marksmans platform, highly recomended! get yours before its too late, get the cyma hicaps or g&p midcaps they feed the best, do not get king arms they will not feed in this gun