Reviews: G&P M14 DMR Recon Airsoft AEG Sniper Rifle - Dark Earth

$299.00 $239.20

10 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-AEG054-DE
Location: A3-056

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)

by Tyler M. on 2014-07-09 14:09:09
"When I got this gun and took it out of the package it was probably one of the nicest guns i have ever held. (keep in mind i own both a 416 and a 417). It felt solid and looked amazing. However when i went to shoot the gun i noticed the BBs had the tendency to dive mid-flight. No problem just turn the hop up right? Wrong. No matter which way i turned the hop up, the BBs still dove. Upon closer inspection i noticed that the front sling point was missing and the right-side rail was missing a screw and loose. I'm not sure if I just got the bad egg in the bunch or what but i was a little disappointed.
PROS:
-The gun felt and sounded amazing (too bad it was defective)
- I like the fact that it came with a real M14 style flash hider
- HUGE battery compartment to fit almost any battery
CONS:
-Defective hop-up
-broken side rail
by Nancy Z. on 2014-06-28 18:17:20
"When i first got this gun it was amazing. It was the best gun i had ever owned. but after about the 5th or 6th war i used it in the gearbox basically just fell apart. I recommend not using a lipo in this gun. even though they recommend it, I would ude a normal 8.4 volt just to be safe.
by Eric M. on 2013-06-05 15:22:22
"This is easily the best gun I have ever owned, ever. I've owned ten different guns of all types, AEG or Gas, high end or low end, and this one takes the cake. This gun shoots hard and true, with laser accuracy. In target practice, I was able to hit exactly what I was aiming at from 100 ft away.

I have yet to take this gun to a game, but, I have put about a thousand rounds through this gun, and it hasn't misfired or misfed even once. This gun is also LiPo ready, and wired for deans. If you don't want to get a deans battery, there is a cheap adapter cable available. With that, I didn't even have to get a new battery (though Deans batteries appear to be much more favorable).

Pros:
Shoots hard
Extremely Accurate
Not as heavy as other M14's
Adjustable cheek rest and stock
full metal internals and external furnishings (rails appear to be polymer, but they are actually metal)
comes with a very nice metal M14 flash hider
Plenty of battery space
Cons:
Creaky (the ABS plastic is solid, I'm not worried about it breaking, but it makes a lot of noise)
extremely front heavy
The flash hider doesn't go on very nicely, I had to glue mine into place.
A bit of a pain to get the battery in and out (the rear sling mount comes out when you unscrew the back plate)
by Samuel K. on 2013-04-09 14:45:01
"I've had this gun for about a month and it's amazing the scope included is very nice and just looks amazing on the gun. It's beyond accurate for an airsoft rifle and can easily hit a head sized target from more then 150ft. It has a good weight and as I said looks ridiculous in a good way of course. If you have the money and want a dmr or m14 just buy this no other option this is the best gun for the money and it will do everything you want and more.
PROS
_ accurate as hell
_ looks amazing and performs just as well
_rof is through the roof
_ good fps
_ scares people before you even use it
_ I can go on an on

CONS
_ absolutely nothing

BY THIS GUN YOU WON'T BE SORRY I PROMISE
by Robin W. on 2013-04-09 14:43:37
"gun's amazing , solid nice and heavy makes a great combat rifle or marksmans platform, highly recomended! get yours before its too late, get the cyma hicaps or g&p midcaps they feed the best, do not get king arms they will not feed in this gun
by Juan C. on 2013-04-09 14:42:59
"I built a rifle like that, using the G&P DMR kit and all.
I have expended 2000+ on the rifle to make it what it is right now. (its much better than this one, in many things i have to add)
This rifle WITH AN INCLUDED SCOPE!!!!....... is a bargain.... a real bargain.
A few hundred dollars in upgrades, and you will have a rifle everyone will fear and respect.
Everyone with a forehead two fingers tall, should buy this baby.
by Eric D. on 2013-04-09 14:42:15
"An amazing gun! I bought this gun from my friend. It is light weight with threaded barrels for silencers. I also bought a bipod, a laser and a light. I upgraded it to 400 fps and the cycle rate is amazing. my magazine is empty before the whistle. this is the most accurate gun you could ever buy.
by Brian C. on 2013-04-09 14:41:32
"I would definitely recommend buying this rifle. This rifle-$380, Prometheus Tight-Bore Inner Barrel-$62, and an Intellect 9.6V 4200-$75. And for $517 you have probably the best DMR on the field.
by Michael C. on 2013-04-09 14:22:23
"Very solid shooting aeg, accurate at 150+feet, mags fit very well, great hopup chamber. I would definitely recommend this gun to anyone who's looking for a good assault / DMR build. The only con that I have with this gun is that its a little on the heavy side, but don't let it discourage you the performance and quality of this AEG will not dissapoint
by Devan S. on 2013-04-09 14:21:14
"A fantastic gun. Got it today and fired it to find it shooting hard and fast. A great DMR.

IT COMES WIRED TO DEANS!

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)