Reviews: Pre-Order ETA 04/30/2015 Matrix Custom Full Metal SR-25 Airsoft AEG Sniper Rifle by A&K

$255.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

12 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-MTX-SR25-R
Location: L6-040

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)

by Michael B. on 2015-03-26 00:21:19
"This gun really rocks. Out of the boxes awesomeness. Got this gun about two months ago and its rocks first time out with it lit up one of my friends and he felt it the rest of the time we played best feeling ever. Its awesome knowing that now ive got the hardest hitter and its even better than my buddies actual sniper. This is a great buy.

Pros.
-Weight for me cause of the reaslism
-Pistol grip
-FPS
-love all the rails have so many attachments
-Love just the look of it
-Noone can deny that they got hit

Cons.
-Some of the rails are sharp easly fixed by using forgrip of gloves
-Sights are a little weird didnt care for them
by Ellie C. on 2015-03-26 00:20:22
"I got this gun a little more than a month ago, and from just taking it out of the box it looked awesome. . my first match, it never let me down, shot well, accurate, far, and hard. I personally don't like the sights, and I got a red dot sight, bipod, grip, and laser and flashlight for looks. I'm not entirely sure if i would need to buy new motor gears and spring to put a higher volt battery in safely or not though. overall 5/5 from me.

Pros:
Full metal(heavy) for me I like the wieight
looks and shoots amazing
around 430 fps
by Sam W. on 2015-03-26 00:19:07
"I just got this gun and It is really amazing! This gun is a DMR so it is a very good Sniper-Type weapon. Overall it is a very well made gun with great performance right out of the box. Since can be used as a DMR or Normal AEG with the Full-Auto its good for outdoor use. Highly recommended.

PROS:
Rate-of-Fire great for being a DMR, BBs shoot accurate and far (About 40-50 ft roughly. Give or take), Full-Metal *Durable and strong*, Fore-Grip included, Hi-Cap 470 Round Mag, Mostly Metal internals like Gears and Gear-Box, Shoots amazing with .20 and .25 BBs. *NOTE: DO NOT USE ANYTHING MORE OR LESS. (DO NOT USE .12 BBs.), No need for upgrades.

CONS:
Heavy: Arms get tired after holding it for awhile, Stock Iron-Sights are ok. Get ACOG Scope or Sniper Scope if possible, Flash-Hider hard to take off (Do Reaserch) its confusing, only take off if needed (Such as a silencer and/or New inner barrel)
by Alex D. on 2015-03-26 00:16:26
"This gun was the first AEG I bought for airsoft. I can truly say that I made a wise decision. This gun has yet to disappoint me. High rate of fire with the 9.6 stock battery. It's actually a good battery, no problems ever. Very accurate with the stock inner barrel. Full Metal except the stock, and pistol grip. RIS is full metal and one piece. Would highly recommend for all airsoft players as a DMR or a Sniper weapon.
Pros:
Full Metal
RIS
High ROF
Great range
Sniper accuracy
Heavy (Feels Real)

Cons:
No front sling mount
Does not accept m4 mags (Only SR25 mags)

Well worth the money, go buy one
by Hansen J. on 2015-03-26 00:15:21
"This Gun is spectacular, If you are looking for a tacktical mix between an FAL and a G3 than this is it. Got it last week, ive been to four games with it so far and the performanse is awesome, the only bad part i found are figuring out the tricky parts of the gun(refer to note under tips)

Pros:
good weight
good feel
shoots about 75 yards out of box
has a slight kick ween shot (adds to realism)
comfortable grip
easy to upgrade
iron sights work wonderfully
Very durrable, I slipped on icey pavement yesterday and dropped it, came out with just a scratch to the paint, still works
very sturdy, cant really tell from the picture but the rails and barrel on this gun are tough as nails.

Cons:
Needs rail covers or you need to wear gloves, the rails can be rough on your hands.

It is a great gun for the price, and there are only a few things i would recomend.

Tips:

-get a spare battery(just in case), no worrys though, the battery is quality
-get an acog, or perhaps a good reflex or red dot sight
-use polished, .25 BB's
-buy a spare mid cap mag (only if u hate spinning that gear on the bottom of hi-cap mags, i do)
-upgrading gearbox, motor, and barrel length always help but are not really neccicery with this gun.
by Jason W. on 2015-03-26 00:13:28
"Just picked up one today at Evike super store.

Pro:
Heavy / good feel
Accurate (1 feet grouping at 50 feet)
No wobbling / free float type RIS

Con:
None
by Sam A. on 2014-11-30 19:18:51
"This gun is pretty good but has its ups and its downs like every gun.

Pros:
-Has a metal body
-390 to 410 fps with .28 when I cronied it
- pretty accurate but may want to put in some upgrades like a new barrel
- looks good
-hop up is real decent and good quality

Cons:
-when u switch to full auto it makes a weird cling noise but not a big deal
- scratches very easily but I like that cool beat up look anyway
- the wires are sort of a pain, I just taped them together for ease of access in the stock
-sort of heavy but not to bad (around 6-7 pounds)
-I gave it a 4 out of 5 because it scratches real easy and it sounds weird when u switch to full auto

Overall it's a good buy and you will be a good player out on the firelds with this gun.
by Aaron N. on 2014-11-03 15:57:37
"Decent Gun ,Pretty much paid extra money for a cool looking receiver (that i might camo over anyway). If you are looking for custom internals this is not the one to get.I bought this when it was 255 expecting more. It will still need upgrades to perform better though stock performance is pretty good but not good enough for a competitive DMR.

Pros:
-Full metal and sturdy
-Decent range
-Compatible with some version 2 parts
-Heavy and comfortable

Cons:
-Not really internally customized
-The metal piece on my selector plate was missing
-Magazines are expensive
-My hop up DBL. feeds
by Joshua M. on 2014-07-06 16:08:44
"SR-25

I purchased this gun maybe 2 weeks ago and it has surpassed my expectations. As posted in other reviews there is some speculation as to what this package comes with. All I can say is that mine came with a vertical grip, two rail covers, flip up iron sights, an un-jamming rod, and a mock silencer. There was no battery that came with my package. As for the durability of the firearm, I just used it in a private game and it performed outstandingly. I could accurately engage targets slightly beyond 150 ft (take note I only used an 8.4v battery). I bought a 4x magnification scope and turned mine into a sniper style weapon, and without any form of internal upgrades, the gun performed very well.

Pros:
-accuracy
-range (150 ft.+)
-fps (I did not chrono test the gun but it was between 390 and 420 fps with 8.4v)
-Realistic look and feel
-Awesomeness (How many people really have an SR-25?)

Cons:
-My only complaint is that the vertical grip that came in the box broke when I tried to put it on the gun.
-This gun does weigh around 12 pounds and is very long, especially with the mock silencer. This is only a con if you do not want a heavy gun.

This gun easily earns 5 stars.
by Chamar S. on 2014-06-17 23:33:20
"This gun is Awesome with such a high fps you can use heavier BB's that don't curve as often, Also this gun is heavy I personally like heavy guns it adds more immersion into my airsoft experience but this gun is overall 5 stars
by Peter B. on 2014-02-20 20:01:30
"Decent gun.

Do not buy if you are looking for an assault rifle platform. This is strictly a DMR.

A couple of things I disliked about this gun, were how freaking heavy it was, and how big it was. This thing is a meter long. I'm 5'11" and with this thing on the sling, the barrel hung around my toes.
by Devin H. on 2013-06-23 09:50:39
"This gun came in the mail a week ago and by far is a great DMR. The website's info is a little misleading however, but I am satisfied as always shopping from this website.

Pros
- Great range and rate of fire
- Has a few custom decals on the side
- Comes with a few extra items (foregrip, rail covers)
- Iron sights are flip-up
- DOES comes with a battery and charger, 9.6v (this was confusing me as the site did not tell, however get a better battery and a smart charger as always)
- 470 round magazine and full-auto firing

Cons
- This is more of the packing or carrier's (UPS) fault, but the bag of bb's that comes with every gun busted in the box. Appeared to be overloaded. Not a big deal but figured I should mention.
- THERE IS NO BARREL THREAD. You can remove the orange tip but you cannot attach a screw-on mock suppressor. The website mislead's you but you can find your own way to attach one if you really would like to.

Overall this weapon is really great and is well worth the money and has already proved itself on the field. This definitely deserves a 5-star review and I plan on using this very much.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)