Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Phone Support Hours 7am-7pm PST 11/27 - 12/1
Browse by Type or Category
BLACK FRIDAY! SAVE 25% with coupon code: BLACK2017 (Exclusions apply, see details)

Pre-Order ETA October 2017 CAA Licensed Full Metal M4 Carbine Airsoft AEG Rifle by King Arms (Color: Dark Earth)

15 Customer Reviews

by Trevor W. on 09/17/2017
"Right off no magazine was included.called evike and they got it shipped right out.In the mean time I ordered some elite force mid caps and ended up receiving them before the high cap caa mag arrived.The gun looks great,shoot hard,and is accurate right out of the box.mags slide in and out smoothly.Tried the high cap mag when it arrived.It does not slide in and out smooth some force it required.it also does not feed well.5 shots and im winding the wheel. full auto is pretty much a no go.Im kinda glad they shorted me the caa mag and I got the elite force mid caps.There is an issue with bottom weaver rail not allowing battery compartment to open when attached.I just cut the tab off weaver rail now it can stay attached and still open battery compartment.I give the gun a 5 star review and the caa high cap mag a 3 only cause it looks good not because it works.
by Jody B. on 01/18/2015
"this is a great gun. Looks awesome with almost any attachments. it has a great ROF is insanely accurate. The mag fits real snug but its a great mag and feeds well. GEEEEETTTT THHHEEEEE REEECCCOOOMMMEENNNDDDEEED BAAATTTEERRRY. No other battery will hit in the handguard. so i bought a PEQ box and made one of the holes bigger in the hanfguard so the connector would fit and it made the gun look so freaking cool. the handguard is very hard to take off so getting a PEQ box is a good idea. overall this gun is the besr ive ever owned.
by Nick F. on 09/24/2014
"PROS:
Great accuracy/ range
Insane rate of fire with 9.6v battery
Very strong, well designed, licensed components
Highly interchangeable m4

CONS:
Wobbly stock/ buffer tube (easily fixed)
Snug fitting mag well (also easily fixed)
Rear sight not adjustable for elevation.
Definitely will only Fit the recommended battery. Don't plan on fitting much else.


Ended up finding a new model on eBay for a considerably lower price, and had to jump on it. The build quality is superb, and the ROF is insane! I didn't get a chance to chrono it straight out of the box but I could tell it was shooting a little hot. Running a few hundred rounds helped bring it down. I wouldn't worry about it shooting too fast to use at your field. There's a few gripes I've got but many of them are pretty easy remedied. There's 3 QD points on the gun and rail space plus included half sized rail attachments if you wanted to mount a sling point off a rail. But there isn't a sling point on the Very tip of the hand gaurd, under the front sight. This is because of how the bottom rail integrates into the handguard easily fixed with a QD adapter. The sight has 3 different sight pictures and is only adjustable for windage. Elevation is done at the front sight.

Despite the build quality and strength of the materials used, the stock was super wobbly out of the box. It seems like in many cases the buffer tube needs to be tightened on your gun. Which means removing the butt stock by pulling down on the lever release (as opposed to pressing it to slide around) and slide it all the way off the buffer tube. Remove the cap and use a long Philips head to tighten up the buffer tube. Re assemble and tighten the lock ring down last and it'll stay tight for the foreseeable future. 10 minute fix. The stock also will wobble on the buffer tube. Airsoft is great but lets face it, it's not quite milspec at this price range. It's definitely negligible enough to live with but if you're a stickler, once more remove the stock and place a 1 1/8 wide piece of gaffers tape (google it and buy it for your kit anyway) on the length of the tube. Aim for the 11 o'clock to 8 o'clock position. Done correctly this will remove virtually all wobble and still allow the parts to function correctly.

Many reviews state that the Mag well is tight on this gun. And it is... The included magazine and any CAA mag will be tight but not impossible to get off. I purchased a run of the mill mid cap and it fit perfectly, so the issue is with the mag itself. If you plan on using only CAA brand mags for the rest of time then I'd recommend you file down the little nubbin on the inside-front of the mag well. That is the only reason for a sticky fitment. Use a metal file or hard block it with 120 grit sand paper. Take it slow and fit it to a mag. BOOM fixed!

With less than an hours worth of tinkering you can tighten this thing up to a war machine. For me personally, all drawbacks are easily fixed. I run .25s or .28 bio through it and the .28s are highly accurate. I'm super happy with what I got for the price I payed, and would still be if I I had to pay full price. Get this gun when it comes back in stock it won't be for long.
by Yurgen H. on 08/08/2014
"The review below me is straight on, this gun is fantastic. I've had it almost a year without any problems. I even installed a faster motor, and it still works great. Definitely worth it, it's actually priced way cheap for what you get in my opinion. Great gun, great company.
by Kevan B. on 05/28/2014
"This m4 is awesome! Buy it now!

I got this AEG a couple of days ago and I gotta say it's exactly as advertised. This gun shoots really well and very fast. The only problem I've had is the stock wobbles a little bit. All I had to do is tighten up the screw and it's good as new.

I bought the 9.6V battery that is recommended for this AEG and haven't had any problems installling it at all.

pros:
looks really nice
shoots about 380-400 fps straight out of the box
stock has adjustable cheek riser and battery compartment
front triangle sight can be adjusted vertically if desired
rear sight has three different apertures that can be flipped by rotating the top of the sight towards you and the bottom away from you. It will snap into place (long range peep sight, cqb peep sight, and top iron sight)
functioning bolt catch
Really tight handguard No wobble what so ever

cons:
stock needed tightening
handguard is difficult to get off and on
you have to take bottom rail off in order to get bottom handguard off

All of the cons really aren't that bad at all! Buy this gun now! It's a great price for what you get.
by Isaiah M. on 05/22/2014
"Before buying this gun, buy the recommended battery that is shown and linked at the bottom of the information page. No other battery fits in this gun that i know of. Nun-chuck style batteries and butterfly batteries are not going to fit at all. A 7.4 lipo might fit but i am not fully sure.

Buy this gun now! When i bought this m4, it was $260. This price is very low. I thought i was paying the $260 for just a great looking rifle and i was not expecting it to perform so well. When i acquired this gun, it came with the usual components. This includes a cleaning/ dejamming rod, manual, set of rails for the bottom of the hand-guard and a magazine. (There were two different rails included for the bottom of the hand-guard, a long and short one) No scratches and absolutely no problems with its packaging. The gun is an amazing gun. It looks amazing and is amazing performance wise. The gun has a nice weight to it and might be a little heavy for some. The rof on this gun is at an outrages speed for a stock weapon! Fastest shooting stock gun i have ever seen! The gun is very loud when shot and is powerful. I am not quite sure its exact speed nor its exact fps, but the fps is for sure above 400. I know this because the gun was shooting pieces of wood off of houses. The hand-guard is very nice and is very comfortable to hold. Although the hand-guard does look cool, it is ridiculously hard to open and close to put in and take out batteries. Often times, two people are required to open and close it. The magazine is also completely useless. it looks amazing with the gun, but it doesn't feed well. I recommend buying a new magazine as well as buying this gun with the recommended battery to avoid problems. While the stock looks amazing with its storage compartment and cheek riser, it is very wobbly at times. I am constantly tightening the stock so it does not shake every time i move. No other part on this gun wobbles unless purposely shaken with force. The body on this gun is fantastic. The functional bolt catch impresses and is a nice feature. The gun also has nice trade marks if you're into that sort of thing. The selector switch is somewhat flimsy. It does not click when moved to allow the operator to know exactly what firing mode it is on. i constantly have to check what firing mode i am in before i press the trigger because it does not have any force to it. Everything on this gun is sturdy except the small issue with the stock. The place where the magazine goes is very tight and will not wobble at all. The ergonomic pistol grip is very comfortable and gives the gun a nice maneuverability.

Pros:
Rof is great for a stock rifle and almost seems upgraded!
No wobble. (except for the stock)
Sturdy.
Looks way better than any m4.
Flip up sights are nice.
Functional bolt catch!!
Stock is good.
Multiple qd sling mounts.
High fps.

Cons:
The stock has to be tightened often.
Insanely difficult to get the battery compartment opened and closed.
The magazine is complete trash.
The selector switch does not snap into place.

Overall, I enjoy using this gun and i enjoy how comfortable it is to hold. The magazine is utterly useless. (Evike offers many magazines for great prices so this shouldn't be a problem at all) The battery compartment is difficult to open and close, but if you just buy the recommended battery, you avoid the problems i have. When i bought this gun, it was $260! This is an amazing price for it and i would have gladly paid more for such a well performing and great looking rifle. I know there are some problems, but buy this gun now before it goes out of stock for a couple of months.
by Austin b. on 03/31/2014
"Great gun i have loved every second of it. I have used it in 8 Airsoft Compitions now and it hasin't failed me not once. I will say that the mag it comes with is terrible so i would recommend buying nicer mags if you plan using it in battles as well. Pros: ~ Great accuracy ~ Feeds bullets very well~ Wieghs 8.2 pounds for nice reel feel~ Nice hop up~ Extremely easy to upgrade anything you need to on the gun. Cons: Stock is slightly wobbles but can be mostly adjusted~ CAA mag that came with the gun is terrible at feeding the bullets~ Other than that awsome gun Buy IT !!!
by Tim G. on 03/15/2014
"I've had this gun for almost a year, and love it. The velocity is around 370-395, depending on the chrono, and the rof is great. Tj's pretty easy on the betters too, I use a 9.6 and one charge lasts me all day without the need to recharge.

Pros:
- looks good, unique
- tough (I've fallen on it with no issues)
- good velocity and rof

Cons:
- every few months the buffer tube gets loose and you have to tighten it back down (easy, takes two minutes), but it's no big dea

Overall I love it, and I'm probably going to get the cqb version too, that's how impressed I've been
by Harrison G. on 02/10/2014
"This is a amazing great gun!

Pros:
-Accuracy
-No barrel wobble
-Great hop up

Cons:
-Stock wobble
-hard to put battery in
-other than that great gun
by Ramez F. on 01/14/2014
"This gun is awesome. has an insane rod over 20 bps, very accurate and has good range. and a good fps. 10/10
pros: rof
accurate
range
fps
feel
looks awesome
cons stiff mag and small battery compartment
by Ryan B. on 12/26/2013
"I just got this gun, and it is quite impressive. But lets get to the pros and cons.
Pros:
Looks awesome
No wobble
Stock compartment can hold almost any small tool you need
consistent fps
high rof with a 9.6 volt
very comfortable to hold compared to other m4s i own
Cons:
Battery compartment is way to small. You'll need a peq box if your hoping to fit a 9.6 volt butterfly
Hop-up is very sensitive to adjust
The functioning bolt catch broke on mine withing the first week, but thats ok, because i kept forgeting to close it and i was worried that dirt would get in my hop up

Overall a great gun, but be careful with the batteries
by Tyler G. on 11/24/2013
"after using this AEG once in the field, so far, it has been great. its the best M4 i've used both in terms of its looks and performance. The only 2 complaints that ive come across are the battery compartment and its stock FPS. when i first chronoed it, it was shooting around 430-440 FPS with .20s. i compressed the spring for a few hours though and i shoots around 380 now. To deal with the small battery compartment, i attached a mock PEQ box and that fixed that problem right away.
Basically, the pros outweigh the cons by a lot.

Pros:
looks great
performs even better
full metal receiver
King Arms quality
Great weight as well(could be a con for smaller players but after getting used to carrying around my A&K M60vn all day, this gun seems light lol)
great range and decent accuracy(tight bore barrel wouldnt hurt)

Cons:
high FPS(at least for me)
battery compartment is small and difficult to access especially if you plan on using the bottom rail.

all in all, if this gun catches your eye, by all means, get it! you wont be disappointed.
by Brennan F. on 04/29/2013
"I have taken it out to two games so far, and have had no trouble at all. All the complaints about getting the rail off to get to get to the battery are only partly true, it gives you just enough le-way to get to the battery to be able to plug it into the charger and into the gun, so once you putt the battery in you really don't need to take it completely apart again unless you change batteries. The magazine gets easier to put in/take out the more you use it. A really solid gun, I have taken out loads of people with it, its a barrel o fun. But if you play a lot of CQB get the smaller version.
by Peter B. on 03/04/2014
"I love this gun. I got it around february 2014 on sale for 260, and it is a beaut.

Cons:
Its a little hot at first. (around 400+ fps) once you break it in a little it gets better.
The magazine has so many problems... It doesn't fit in without a lot of force, and in the first game I played with it, it jammed up and refused to feed..
YOU HAVE TO GET THE RECOMMENDED BATTERY!!!
It's heavier than it looks, but I like that. It might be a con for you

Pros:
It looks awesome
It has a great ROF out of the box
King arms gearbox is high quality
Very accurate (I added a angel custom 370mm tbb) (It could take up to a 380mm tbb)
The "plastic" furniture is very high quality and looks and feels awesome

Over all, I suggest these upgrades:
Tight bore (without a suppressor or different muzzle brake you can get to 380mm)
NEW HOP UP! The hop up is not very high quality, I'm going to get a different one.
Different magazines... The mags aren't that good
by Ramin R. on 04/08/2013
"Very good gun.

Pros:
1.Good FPS
2.Nice weight
3.Very accurate
4.Stock feels great

Cons:
1.Hand guard is a pain to take off.
2.Mags hard to take out. (will be easier after awhile)

Overall this gun is very nice, buy it if you are thinking about it!