Reviews: Matrix USMC Style Digital Woodland Battle Uniform Set (Size: Small)

$49.00 $36.75

16 Customer Reviews
Model: BDUSet-DW-S

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 16 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Christian L. on 2016-03-11 05:58:35
"So happy to get this in the mail, I ordered 2 sets. Fits great I'm 5'11" and 178 pounds and feels so snug! Thanks evike
by Carson M. on 2016-02-27 16:21:11
"When I got this set I thought it was the coolest thing ever until I used them in my first skirmish. As soon as I went down on one knee the entire crotch area all the way down to the middle of my thigh ripped like paper. Shirt is fine though it's very strong and breathable.
by Mark M. on 2016-02-17 20:17:48
"This BDUs are a great example of "you get what you pay for" theyve been through quite a few games at my local field (i live in oregon and my local field has very rough terrain wise. ive had them for other a year, and at this point all the zippers have fallen off, but they are still in one piece
by Mark M. on 2015-10-28 20:29:49
"these BDUs are quite cheap, which you can tell by the feel and quality of the fabric and stitching. they are great for new players just starting airsoft, but they have low quality zippers and are quite baggy, and slightly uncomfortable.
by Carlos M. on 2015-06-12 20:55:05
"Good BDU set, I bought the Medium, tested in field one time and was large for me, exchange for the small one and fits good, the more difference in the size was in the pants and in the waist.

Looks very equal to the real BDU used by the USMC, good price and don't get so hot in the summer (tested in a dry camp in the 90 of SoCal)

If you buy with the Condor hat WOODLAND CAMO you will get the full set of the USMC camo, worked very well for me as I play normally as DMR guy.
by steven W. on 2015-03-04 17:49:28
"WOW NO WAY !!!! just got them and the XL is inseam 31-1/2 to 34 1/2 and get this waist UP TO 30 in !!!!!! that's VIA the tag on the pants. I got these for a buddy and you would need xxxl just to fit a 36 or so waist...... This must be a joke lol XL ya there going back !!!!! get this the top has the same TAG in it .... 30 in waist !!!!!! way to small !!!!!!! NOT GOOD !!
by David D. on 2015-02-11 19:01:31
"For the price, it is a great buy. I'm 160 pounds and 5 foot, eight inches. Not a terribly big guy, but I hold my own.

The jacket felt great as soon as I put it on. It breathes rather well and isn't tight around the chest at all. If you buy this, I strongly suggest buying patches or a vest, otherwise it looks a bit ugly having green velcro against digital woodland camo.

The pants were loose. I have a size 31/32 waist and a longer torso than leg length. I will have to get them hemmed soon or use the laces.

Pros:
Breathes well
Intimidating to others
Excellent quality

Cons:
Undershirt/underarmor recommended
Pants length
(not quite a con, but I HIGHLY recommend patches when purchasing this BDU).

Overall, I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a cheap, affordable, and high-qaulity BDU.
by Ryan S. on 2015-02-04 18:28:56
"BEWARE BUYERS!

That's all ive got to say...
this is by NO means of the word 2xl
I got...well in a word...screwed out of the to-good-to-be-true price of the bdu...when I got it first off the pants even say on the tags they are only up to a 31" waistline and 36" chest for the shirt!
So now I'm also more than likely gonna be screwed out of my money on a stupid cross draw vest to match. So do not buy if you are bigger than the measurements I provided.....I recommend going to an actual army surplus store that lists their measurements.

Aside from that. If your smaller than the measurements. This is an awesome bdu. Very authentic. I'd have gave it five stars if it would've actually been 2xl.
good luck finding a digital woodland camo bdu in an actual 2xl size.
by Landon C. on 2014-11-27 20:03:11
"Ive fielded these for about a year now, so I figure thats enough time to gather information for a proper review.

Ive not exactly been easy on this set, sliding on my butt(Mostly voluntarily.) Knee slides and plenty of hooking twigs and the like and thus far no snags, rips or tears to speak of. The stitching is pretty top notch as is the material for taking abuse although I highly recommend a light shirt under the top as it is unbearably itchy and rough, especially along the collar seams.

Despite no vent flaps or mesh, it breathes rather well, I run pretty hot and am not exactly the owner of an Adonis like figure, but even after extended periods Im typically not overheated by this uniform, even under my chest rig. On the other side of the thermometer they also do a pretty decent job of keeping you warm, again I suggest something under the shirt to aid it but it keeps me warm down into the low 40's pretty easily.

One detracting part, to me at least, are the pockets in the pants, they are too shallow and open to reliably hold anything even when off the field. My phone slipped out of my pocket driving home in these. Its not a huge issue because you shouldnt really be carrying anything in them anyways if you are going to be physical.

I am also not a huge fan of the buttons, This is where the uniform reflects its price the most. The holes are by no means sized correctly, some too large, others so tight its a literal stretch to get the button through. This is only on the jacket however as the pants didnt give me any issue. The wrist buckles are the worst of the bunch by far and you'll really need someone to help you get them fastened.

So, a wrap up.

Pros:
Strong material.
Good temperature control in heat and cold.
Good stitching.
Pretty cheap, especially when on sale.

Cons:
Lack of QC on button holes.
Inside of material is scratchy and itchy on bare skin, especially around the collar.
Pockets too loose and large.
by Myles C. on 2014-04-29 14:50:25
"A month ago I found this website and and now use it constantly in comparing prices and quality of items. I bought these BDU's and when they came I was only slightly disappointed. The jacket was great but had some annoying IP's on it that got stuck in the buttons. The Jacket feels great and is perfect for my size (Male: 5' 11")(16 Years) but the pants are a different matter. Since I tried the jacket on first and had it fit, I expected the pants to fit as well. Now I have a 31" Waist and much to my disappointment the pants were way and I mean way too big for me. I had shorts on underneath the pants at the time and put a belt on the BDU Pants but they were still sagging, and the back of the pants also had alot of slack to them. This disappointed me, as I now have to hopefully return these and get a small pair pants in return. So beware if you buy this set. Otherwise this was an awesome buy!!! -C/SgtMaj Crawford
by Grant S. on 2014-01-25 11:44:41
"I absolutely love this BDU! The color is amazing and the camo pattern blends in well with woodland settings, but I haven't had a chance to use them yet seeing as the weather where I live is pretty bad right now. I am pairing this camo with my coyote brown plate carrier, which kinda matches with the brown in the pattern except the PC is a shade lighter. As for fitment, I'm 6' 1", 160 lbs and this fits pretty well. The top was a bit loose to my body in the middle but I am going to install some straps and buttons on it to bring it a bit closer into my body without any other necessary modification. The pants fit well also, and they allow me to wear a pair of jeans under them and also allow plenty of movement, whether it be running, crouching, whatever. The pants also have belt loops on them so you will be able to adjust them to your liking. As for durability, they seem well made. As I said, I haven't really had a chance to use them, but the fabric seems durable and should last.

PROS:
Looks awesome
Fits well for a taller, more skinny person
Great functionality
Great deal for the price compared to other BDU, got them on sale for $36!

CONS:
Nothing yet!
by robert m. on 2013-12-09 14:16:51
"Great bdu set they blend into a woodland area extremely well and also in the darker indoor fields the worked great too I only saw a little ripping in the pants but it was only because I accidentally ripped them overall great bdu set

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 16 reviews)

Pages:  1  2