Reviews: S&T PP-19 AK Bizon-2 Bison Full Size Airsoft AEG Rifle (Full Metal Lipo Ready Version)

$299.00 $189.00

8 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-BIZON
Location: A1-032 WSO1-T11 WO1-T01 WO1-T03 WO1-T04 WO1-T05 WO1-T06 WO1-T07 WO7-M02

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)

by Mac O. on 2015-03-29 15:39:15
"This gun is awesome, but there are some things you should be aware of as a buyer. First off I would like to say that this gun feels great, shoots great, and brings a unique look to the field in a world that's overpopulated with M4's. The gun feels like it's built sturdy, but it may have a few issues. The stock is difficult to lock when in the folded position. In addition the magazines can be awkward to change, especially if you're in a hurry. Luckily the Matrix extended mag release (available on Evike) made a significant difference with magazine changes. Lastly the magazines are awkward to carry and expensive, same with the pouches. Keep in mind that if you plan on buying this as a primary that the additional cost of magazines and proper pouches is going to add up fast.

Pros:
-Unique
-Built well
-Comfortable to hold
-Mostly metal
-Shoots great

Cons:
-Awkward and expensive magazines
-Awkward magazine changed (can be improved with Matrix mag release)
-Expensive pouches
-Stock is stiff and difficult to lock in folded position.
by Matthew H. on 2015-03-02 20:54:00
"I've had this gun for about half a year now Works great still. Everyone i know has told me what a great looking gun, so if you are looking for a gun to show off this is the one.

Pros
-Good FPS 345-366
-Durable because of all the metal
-Folding stock (mine wouldn't fold stock was on wrong/ sat to low)
1,000 rd high cap

Cons
Folding stock was on wrong so it wouldn't fold
-The pin that holds the folding stock when folded if it comes out the whole front part falls off just leaving the barrel
-mags holders you have to special order and its like $20 per mag holder and you can only find hi caps
by Jason R. on 2015-02-15 14:32:22
"A compact and powerful piece of equipment!

Pro:
Good realistic weight.
Compact profile
Accurate as heck

Con:
Use bizon mags.
by Matthew H. on 2015-02-09 23:13:09
"This gun was okay for about 2 Games for me. the reason being is that the side pin for the pp-19 that holds the stock was not in all the way when i got it then when i tried to push it in all the way it did not go in one side was to big. then when you try to fold it even if it was out all the way the magazine gets in the way of it so you can only fold it so much. my pin in the side that holds the stock fell out then after another game just the second game my gun fell into three pieces one front barrel second like the top grip part that surrounds the barrel and then the rest of the gun. Then you can't even find an extra part to replace it even I've been looking for about 3 weeks for one no luck. not to mention it shots about 388.
by Jonathan F. on 2015-01-01 12:50:13
"This is easily the most terrific airsoft gun I've ever owned. Reliable, well put together, incredible accuracy, massive rate of fire.

I strongly recommend this pp19 over anything on the market. After sanding down 2 1000 round socom hicaps, this gun empties them down to the last bb. Don't mess with the internals, dress it up, and play airsoft on your own terms.
by Steven R. on 2014-12-01 13:10:20
"Amazing rifle! The gearbox runs smooth, and the rifle is dead accurate. The mag has a very different feel compare to the traditional banana magazines. Will attempt to rig the mag into a grenade launcher!
by Kenny D. on 2014-11-08 10:30:56
"I remember the dissaproving looks from my friends when I told them about the S&T Bizon; nonetheless, I still purcased it for its qaulity and price. When we all went to a airsoft shop, their faces went white because of how high it fired - constant 420 fps with .20g. Shooting from 100 ft this thing is a monster, always hit it's target with about a CD size spread. This gun is amazing, I recommend it to anyone because of the price and the qaulity it comes with - externals, internals, and preformance.
by Michael G. on 2014-10-20 18:21:38
"This PP-19 Bizon is an excellent AEG! From the moment I unboxed this beast I was thoroughly impressed. The build quality is excellent; the exterior with the exception of the pistol grip is of metal construction, and is quite heavy for its size as a result. As for the stock, it is very sturdy and has extremely little wobble despite being a swing stock. However, the stock can be hard to lock into the folded position, especially with the magazine in the rifle. True to the real steel, it has a single Russian-style side mount rail. Unfortunately, there is no real front sling mount despite there being one on the stock. There is no battery included with this rifle, but it takes an AK stick-style battery. The battery chamber is very long, so you should have no trouble fitting an oversized battery in this rifle.

The magazine it comes with is a 160-rd midcap of excellent quality. Mine has a rubberized surface, which is very nice since the magazine also functions as a grip. No feeding problems with this magazine, however given the gun's high rate of fire I suggest getting a hicap, specifically the 1000-rd model from the Echo 1 Bizon (I have this magazine and have encountered no problems with compatibility).

Performance-wise, this gun excels at any task! It is truthfully more of a field rifle than a CQB one due to the higher FPS (which should be fixed with a spring swap, don't quote me on this). Accuracy is outstanding, beating some of my higher-end rifles even with their longer inner barrels. The ROF is terrific, and I can honestly say I have not yet encountered even one jam with this gun.

The Pros and Cons outlined:

Pros:

High-quality construction
Metal exterior
Great Internals
Sturdy swivel stock
Excellent magazine
High ROF
High FPS
Reliable
Low price for high quality

Cons:

Weight (full metal has consequences)
Hard to lock stock
Russian-style optic mount (no rail system); not a con to me but may be for some
No front sling mount
Small mag size (buy the Echo 1 magazine)

If you are looking for a ferocious AK-style AEG that stands out from the crowds of boring M4 platforms (or just some serious compact firepower), then you should definitely consider this rifle. Just the sight of it will make your foes tremble! (I know this from personal experience) Go on! What are you waiting for?

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)