Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

Matrix Airsoft Compact R.P.G. Rechargeable Portable Gas Can

14 Customer Reviews

by Tessa M. on 11/02/2016
"This is a neat little piece of kit. I bought this in a bundle of a Tornado Grenade, this, and a propane adapter, all by AI. This is a sweet little can. When i saw this at first, i was a little skeptical. I mean, its 40 dollars for a little refilling device. But i was wrong. The entire thing is made of metal and holds A LOT of gas. I saw a video on YouTube explaining how to properly use this, and it said to fill it for 30 straight seconds. This 30 seconds lasts you about 8-9 refills of a 25 round gas pistol mag.
Pros:
Compact
Full metal
BIG gas reservoir
Great for in game
Great labeling
Easy to use

Cons:
Expensive (Should be around 10 dollars less, even though it is great, but it would sell a lot more).

That's really it. Honestly, even though it is a little overpriced, you still must buy it.
by David R. on 11/02/2016
"this is definitely a good buy i won this in a contest its great. Its really handy if you have a GBB that you use alot, and don't want to buy alot of mags (this= one mag for my KWA). Its small and fills my 25 round mag like 5-8 times. the only downside is that when you need to put more lube in, or add something to the cans contents, you have to empty the entire can of gas, which can be a waste.
by Bradley B. on 12/11/2014
"This gas can is very sturdy. I was worried that I might break it in the field, but that is not going to happen! Seems to have good valves; I haven't had any issues with leaks yet.
Fits snugly in 40mm grenade pouches.
I was able to refill four Five-seveN magazines with one full charge, though I charged the RPG cold from a warm gas can (put RPG in a cool place after the first fill and place your gas can in a warm place; the difference in temperature equals a difference in pressure which will allow you to put more gas into your RPG).
by Edward B. on 09/18/2014
"I like mine. It works pretty well. I have noticed the lack of an O ring on the bottom but it does not affect it's use too much - I will grab one of the O rings the other reviewer mentions however - thanks for the info!

Funny thing is - I end up helping other team members out by letting them top off their magazines in the field a lot more than I use it. :) Nothing wrong with being a valued member of the team however, so it's not a bad thing!
by brandon l. on 11/07/2013
"This gas can can fill 5 of my hi-capa mags without sweat. Proven useful in many occasions.
by David R. on 11/05/2013
"An accessory that I carry everyday! The charging valve on mine comes with the o-ring so the review before me was probably a lemon. I recommend lubricating your o-ring every 6 months or switching it to the moondog o-ring.

Also, the tip below I find useful!!!

Don't be afraid of charging it in excess. The pressure of a 10 second charge is EQUAL to the pressure of a 10 hour charge.
Also, considering physics, put the Can in the refrigerator for 10 minutes prior to charging.
leave the 'filler' propane tank in the sun or warm under hot water.
Always fill holding the can perfectly vertical.
you will get the MOST gas storage this way.

I like this one over the AI that my co-worker has because it looks nicer and seems to have a better cnc casing appearance-wise.
by Mark S. on 06/26/2013
"Does the very same thing as the AI gascan but at a slightly cheaper price (unless this is on sale then it is really cheap).

Does not come with
-oil like the AI gascan
-detailed instructions like the AI gascan
-missing a o-ring on the inlet valve (the bottom where you put the gas in) but it is the same like the Ai gascan.

You need to add a o-ring to use it or else it will not charge all the way. It tells you how much silicon oil to add but that is about it.

Either way the matrix and the AI gascan work well and both great products for gas users. It all really comes down to

whether you like
-looks of the AI or matrix "gascan"
-saving 4$ or spending 4$ (matrix 35$ vs AI gascan 40$ using 20% off it is a 4$ difference between the two)


But for me if you already have one "gascan" (I had the AI gascan 1st) i would buy the other one just to try it out and to have two portable "gascans" for GBB users.

more gas = more pew pew time and less weight of carrying a propane tank during play
by Joseph R. on 04/09/2013
"Great neat item to have! Works as advertised.
by Alex D. on 04/09/2013
"Don't be afraid of charging it in excess. The pressure of a 10 second charge is EQUAL to the pressure of a 10 hour charge.

Also, considering physics, put the Can in the refrigerator for 10 minutes prior to charging.

leave the 'filler' propane tank in the sun or warm under hot water.

Always fill holding the can perfectly vertical.

you will get the MOST gas storage this way.
by Julia G. on 04/09/2013
"A good product that works as advertised and it is very nicely painted. Recommend the moondog o-ring to make charging easier.
Pros:
Holds gas, much more practical than carrying a big propane tank around.
Very aesthetic, will look legit in a flashbang pouch
Solid, could run it over with a car (dont be stupid)
Has a screw off top assembly that protects the nozzle

Cons:
No o-ring to make charging easier, no big deal though
Afraid of exploding? Could be a pro if you are into that sort of that stuff
by LEMEE A. on 07/12/2016
"good gaz can for m240 launch grenade but for my airsoft in ovation grenade it's not enough powerful . and also you should paint in flash color bcse you lost it quickly in the forest.
by Richard M. on 04/14/2015
"This was really helpful for my M203 in the field. But the down side is that after about 3 refills it now leaks gas out of the nozzle but I'm working on figuring a jury rig to fix it
by Alexander R. on 09/18/2016
"The gas can is built sturdy, but there could be improvements. The o-ring on the top seal of the can leaks, so maybe they could use a better sealing component on the next go around. I used JRAK Murder Oil-Heavy in the unit, and it works fine with my KWA products. Downfall is you'll only get about two mags into filling with the R.P.G. Oh, and you'd better carry two into the field during short games, and keep an eye on them if you're in a MilSim event. Mine leaked down after about an hour, and I had to refill and waste precious oil while refilling it just to have it leak down again.

But it is great for making sure you have the right amount of oil:propane mix in your guns. So now I just use them as a premixing unit to fill before each game/mission
by Edward B. on 09/28/2014
"I enjoyed using it for about 3 games, even made a holder for it (look for Martix RPG holder on Thingiverse).

However, as of the last two games, it is leaking (big leaks) out the top fill nozzle. I have looked inside, it's clean. It's got silicone in it. Its not leaking from the top screw in seal of bottom or bottom fill, just out thru the brass nozzle at top where you fill your mags.

There is no obvious way to fix this - no means to unscrew it or check o-rings, no way to clean it aside from running propane through it... I will be looking for a warranty fix or I will have to throw it away. I cant use it when it leaks like this.

I spoke with some of the local repair shops, who also could not help, and stated that they had experience (bad) with the same things happening.