Reviews: Save Phace Tactical Eye Protection Grunt Series Goggles

$17.99

10 Customer Reviews
Model: GO-SP-Grunt
Location: U12-009 UN3-M03 WO14-M14 U7-M15 Y5-M11

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)

by Jacob B. on 2015-07-14 14:31:17
"These goggles DO NOT FOG even when whole face is covered in shemagh. They accomedate lower profile glasses but a bit tight. The strap is not long so it is tight over a helmet. The goggles breath well and arent very high so there is a space between goggles and helmet so i dont reccomend these with a helmet. They work better with a boonie hat or shemagh. Nice goggles for the price. But if you are looking for something that really works great woth prescription glasses then go for arena flakjaks or mozambikes.
by Aleksandr V. on 2015-04-21 23:26:01
"In short i would say BEST GOGGLES I HAVE EVER OWNED!
At first i didnt like them because they would fog up a bit after very little use on my local field, and would stay fogged up until i ran around a bit to circulate air into the gaps.
but after doing a bit of thinking a i found out a way to stop them from fogging, jusr simply press them all the way down to your face or lower mouth protection (in my case a wrong gear shemagh) and after that i had no problems with them at all. probably the reason they fogged was because of the air going through the gap in between my nose, cheeks as it would usually. so let me get onto the pros/cons
Pros:
-cheap
-effective
-work great (if the goggles have good contact with your lower face)
-dont slip off of helmets
Cons:
None at all!

I would recommend these to anyone that that wants non distorting goggles for probably the best price possible (no surprise why may military personnel use them)
by Joel V. on 2015-01-02 20:28:08
"I've had these goggles for probably just about 3 years now. they are great but a few setbacks.

pros: grip gel on the strap to keep them in place
comes with a lens protector
they fit with my fast helmet
do what they are meant to to..... PROTECT YOUR EYES!!!!


cons:
rubber around the lends trap in heat and aren't very comfortable
they scratch a lot
fog a lot if you wear a balaclava even if you breathe through your nose
they don't fit that great with my mesh mask
i haven't seen any replacement lenses
by Zakk B. on 2014-12-02 14:03:33
"Great goggles, they fit well, are close to the face and are easy to use while aiming down the sights.

The only reason I took away a star is becouse when in a prone position all your breath goes up and fogs the goggles when wearing a lower face mask which is required in FL. I use the with the hakkutsu? lower face mask and they go together great.

Overall a great pait of goggles and has a outstanding price for what you get.
by Vincent C. on 2014-11-08 11:32:00
"First goggles I've ever bought and they work great. I haven't had any fogging problems since i got them like 6 months ago. One reason these won't fog a lot is because there's a gap at the top of the lens/frame that lets it breathe, unless you're wearing a helmet and it's covering it or something I guess...
Don't wash the lens too hard because you might scrape off some of the coating. Accidentally did that and now my vision is SLIGHTLY blurred. Just use a cloth and maybe some warm water and you're good to go with cleaning it.
Lens is pretty easy to take out. What i did was release the sides first and then pulled upwards in the middle section.
by kaleb v. on 2014-07-15 13:06:05
"Comfy and do not fog, they are ANSI rated, the only thing is that they don't fit with mesh lower masks but iron faces by hakkotsu fit like a dream and still don't fog, would highly recommend
by Frits Peter R. on 2014-06-11 10:20:39
"they are just great for the price!

mine was stolen after just tested them for 2-3 days.
but no fog ( a littel in on the one day close to a river, than going rigth in to the warm forrest (30*C))..

whould bay a new pair, but want some whit changeble lenses sooo..

but if you are on a budget,
this are fore you!?!

pro:
cheap

con:
nhee non..
by Chris L. on 2014-04-10 22:45:00
"Alright I got these in the mail today and I have to say that they are comfy. What I don't see alot of is that people don't take into thought that some guys like me wear glasses. they are a little snug but prescription glasses will fit if they are SLIM profile only. If you have a MICH helmet there is no way that you can have both on without popping the lenses out on your prescription glasses. Other than that no fog what so ever and has a wide field of view. Overall 4.5 out 5 since they are snug with glasses.
by Daniel K. on 2014-04-04 06:12:51
"These are the best goggles I've ever had. They don't fog, they are very comfy with my MICH 2000 helmet. The only time I have to adjust them is when I have sweat dripping into my eyes.

Pros.
Great goggles for a great price
no fogging


Cons.
None (at the moment)
by Eric R. on 2013-07-28 19:58:48
"These goggles are pretty comfortable. They fog rarely. The only fogging issue I've ever had was on a 90 degree day with heavy rain. But than again everyone's goggles were fogging.

They don't fit very well with lower face masks and they scratch really easily. I don't wear a helmet but own one and they fit very comfortable with my fast helmet on.

For the price you get a fairly good pair of goggles that are super comfortable and allow good vision.

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)