Reviews: Echo1 SOG-68 XM177 Vietnam Limited Edition Carbine Airsoft AEG Rifle

$199.00 $0.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

9 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-E1-JP74

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)

by Sam S. on 2016-07-21 10:33:45
"Overall I think this is a very good gun for the price (on sale 100$).
The gun is full polymer so it's not the strongest material but it will be good for field play.

Pros:
The gun shoots 380 fps out of the box with an 8.4v
Really good iron sights
300 rd stick mag it comes with is very high quality
Good ROF
Gun feels solid and high quality

Cons:
Stock is not very ergonomic and is a little uncomfortable
No rails (Might not be a con but little to no customization)
The 130rd mag that came with the gun will not click into place and can slide out with a small amount of pressure
Battery compartment is very tight and is very hard to change batteries.
Very hard to take of the orange flash hider if you want to put on a custom one.

Overall I think this is a very good starter gun but for a long term gun I would suggest a full metal gun with rails or rail adapters,
by RJ K. on 2016-06-18 07:15:47
"This gun is the best gun out there for a good price. If you're looking for a cheap, yet still good, airsoft gun, then this is the best you can get. It's fps is great, it's about 350-360 with the battery and charger they give you. If you get a brand new battery and charger, it will raise it by a good 25 fps. It's lightweight and very durable, I've dropped this gun several times, and no damages were dealt (besides some really unnoticeable scratches). Before I bought this gun I thought it wouldn't be that great for $99, but this gun is a lot cheaper and better than most guns. The only problem is that it's not that customizable and the battery compartment is just a little tight (which you can easily fix with a brand new battery and charger). The range is really good and has all three firing modes. Also, it's limited edition... Everything is perfect on this gun, the weight, fps and the fire modes. But for sure get some spare magazines with this gun, like a Matrix 300 round Hi-Cap Magazine for about 12 bucks. The internals are upgraded too. If I could give this ten stars, I would. If this comment doesn't totally convince you and you're looking for just one gun to have, try looking at some online reviews or videos of people using the gun in a war. I totally recommend this gun to everyone.
by Patrick M. on 2016-06-01 05:57:08
"All I have to say is wow. Now, the package comes with a test battery and charger, obviously not the best. I bought a 9.6 small type battery for the gun, it is a tight fit but they do fit. The overall look of the gun is amazing and it performs way above expectations.

Pros:
Great rof (with 9.6 battery)
hop-up works great
cool feel and finish on the gun
sturdy build, wont break easy
it shoots straight

Cons
the only thing is that the battery compartment is very tight (but this is seen with many aeg's)
by Andrew M. on 2016-05-26 18:28:52
"I just got this gun the other day and I love it! The FPS and ROF are solid right out of the box. It is super compact and easy to carry around while also having a decent weight for a polymer gun. I recommend a new battery and charger (I prefer Valken).

Pros:
Good FPS (390 out of the box)
Decent ROF with 8.4 battery
Awesome Vietnam design
Compact and easy to maneuver
Sturdy
My bayonet still works on it
Completely vertical magazines
Hop up
Comfortable triangular grip
adjustable full stock

Cons:
None that I found so far :)
by Shawn P. on 2016-05-06 07:16:43
"I ordered this gun as an epic deal for $99. At this price, it's an amazing deal.

The gun fills the gap between cqb and field applications. It shoots around 340-360 with .25s, has a decent rate of fire with the provided 8.4v battery, and is maneuverable given the compact size. The fact that the platform is very customizable adds to the value. I've fielded the gun three times in skirmish games, and have not been let down at all by the performance. I would recommend this gun to intermediate airsofters who are on a budget.

Pros: versatile, solid fps and ROF, maneuverable. Straight m16 mag and short profile provide a unique look

Cons: poor trigger response on semi with the stock 8.4 battery. Tight battery compartment, but not as bad as the echo1 g36.

Overall this gun is ready for skirmishes and performs well as a mid range gun that could function in both cqb and field applications
by Cody G. on 2015-06-02 10:18:29
"This gun is great! It may not be full metal, but it has very good performance to make up for it. For a 6.06mm barrel it has pretty good accuracy with 0.2g BBs. I use a 9.6v battery in mine and the rof is perfect. I used this gun in a 7 hour competition and got plenty of kills. It comes with 2 magazines, which really came in handy! I kept the stock retracted because I love how compact it is. It makes climbing trees a lot easier! Overall, this gun is a great choice for field and cqb. Thanks for the awesome deal, Evike!
by Luke S. on 2015-05-02 18:56:44
"This gun shoots accurate, feels sturdy and great, and has worked perfectly. I can't believe it's $100 and the low price does not represent the amazing quality of the gun itself. Echo1 is a great brand and their craftsmanship is superb. Only slight con is putting battery in but besides that the gun is great. Recommend getting a smart charger rather than the wall charger included. Great gun, great price.
by Isaiah M. on 2013-12-17 10:43:51
"I love this gun so much it is AMAZING!!! I have taken it a lot of events and it has preformed incredibly, the only can is that the battery is hard to put in
by Drew M. on 2013-10-03 19:04:16
"Well to start let me just say WOW this gun is incredible! its incredibly compact however not uncomfortably small! It is made from all polymer but it still has a good weight to it and is VERY stury feeling. You may think that because of the size of this gun it is only for cqb but you couldnt be so wrong! you could easily take it in the field!
Pros:
Good FPS (around 380)
Incredible range!
very accurate
lightweight but yet still nice feeling
good ROF with an 8.4v
Li-po ready!!
VERY crisp magazine well
almost zero wobble
Cons:
carrying handle is fixed
cant fit a 9.6 in the handguard :(
other than that none!
Buy this gun! its worth every penny!

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)