Reviews: Classic Army FN SCAR-L Sportline Airsoft AEG Rifle - Black

$189.99

16 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-CA-SP027PBLK
Location: L8-021 V7-T11 WSO7-M04 WSO7-T02 L6-T10 WO7-T04 WO7-T05 WO7-T06 WO7-T09 WO7-T10 WO6-M04 WSO9-M07

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 16 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Eric S. on 2015-04-15 05:54:51
"OK, so I've had this particular AEG for a little over a year, and so far, I have no complaints. I run a 7.4 v lipo in mine, and have never had any issues. The first time I used my SCAR L was at an all day OP, and it functioned flawlessly. The last time I used it was last weekend at an indoor airsoft arena (Plains Airsoft Arena). Five hours of murderous rapid fire semi auto only shooting and, again, no problem.

Now, like almost every other sub $200 AEG, you have to take care of it, and not pretend you're a stunt man on a movie set, and not use an 11.1 v lipo in it, until you do some upgrades. You shouldn't drop it, throw it, ect..., or it will break/malfunction. These things ARE toy guns, and should be handled as such. If you are rough with any airsoft gun, it will break...

Maybe I got a really nice SCAR L, but I have no complaints about mine. Plus, it's lighter than my PPsH. All in all, a good quality AEG, with a full metal G36 style hop up and a nice feel to it.
by Ethan B. on 2015-01-20 18:37:27
"I got this gun for Christmas and it works Great! the sights work amazing, but heavy. this gun is great buy it you wont regret it.But if you get the 9.6v battery the stock will only go to 3 and stay at 3. But over all it's amazing in battles. BUY IT NOW!
by Aslan A. on 2015-01-16 14:46:40
"Horrible gun in my opinion, I've had this gun for about a year and a half and I hate it, save your money! get a vfc scar
by John m. on 2014-11-29 22:12:01
"I have a had this gun for 6 months about and its ok. the battery life is really good I go through 1 battery every 8 hours best way to save the battery life is to burst never shoot more than 200 rounds in 1 trigger pull.
pros:
good rof
good battery life
flip up sights
rail space
collapsible stalk
great rail space

cons
heavy
glued on flash hider
not a lot of upgrades
screws comes out easily
charging handle breaks
trigger is hard to pull

I recommend this gun I love the way it works if you look hard enough there are some really good upgrades for your money this is good
by Matteo C. on 2014-11-14 09:49:34
"I bought this gun a few weeks ago and I used it for the first time a few days ago and it is not a good gun because the stock broke and the orange tip also broke so overall this is not a good gun, Do Not buy this gun!
by Ron G. on 2014-11-05 06:48:55
"I have had this gun for about a year now and must say that it is OKAY for the price. Gun shoots well and looks cool now that I dressed it up. Like others have stated the selector switch stopped working and mine shoots full auto only now, also parts fall off real easy like the screw supports. The battery is a pain to put in and out but after I started having issues with the wiring shorting out I ran them to the top into a PEQ box, it also made the gun look cooler. Still a good by for the price plus I get a lot of looks and drools at the field.
by mike s. on 2014-08-27 16:19:44
"This gun is pretty good for the price, but it has a few "quirks". When you get the gun and disassemble it, you will notice that it has a couple extra inches of wiring stuffed up inside the receiver. (not that bad, just cut it.), gets REALLY hot when you shoot it a lot with a lipo, the selector switch stopped going to full auto, so I took it apart and fixed it, put it back in the gun, but i had to disable the ambidextrous controls and it is still hard to click on to full auto.

Pros:
Amazingly accurate
fairly solid
reliable gearbox
ITS A SCAR

cons:
wiring
selector switch
front sight broke off in shipping
black gas block (they are supposed to be silver)
glued on flash hider
hard to disassemble
by patrick g. on 2014-08-21 19:59:07
"Had this gun for 2 years

Pros:
Good fps
Solid gun
decent range
Ergonomic

Cons
Can overheat
Limited batterie space
Heavy
Hop up can be a struggle

This gun is very well rounded but a little pricey
by Patrick P. on 2014-04-03 13:10:44
"This was my second AEG and I like the gun, but there are a few cons, If you are just getting into airsoft, I would recommend this gun, but for extremers, this is not the gun for you. I would rate this gun a 7 out of 10.


Pros:
Good FPS
Solid
Durable
Rate of Fire with 9.6v
Hop ups are easily adjustable

Cons:
Bolt catch doesn't do anything
Wiring sticks out when stock is folded back
Takes some m4 mags (Pro and con)
Glued on flashhider
Battery department doesn't fully close with 9.6v
by Ragnhild F. on 2013-11-09 15:13:14
"This is a great gun. Ignore the facebook comment section because they're all ignorant and believes this is a really bad gun, in fact it isnt, but i do agree that it does have a couple of cons.

Pros:
Metal upper reciever
Adept for external upgrades
FPS
Rate of Fire with 9.6v
Easily accessible hop-up
Takes most M4 mags
Extremely solid
Very ergonomic with various options to customize it

Cons:
Polymer lower reciever and stock (Though it is very durable and wont scratch easily)
Non-functioning bolt catch
Polymer top rail (Still very durable, can handle a lot)
Glued on orange tip when recieving package (Im norwegian so you dont need orange flash hiders around here, but was easy to remove with a knife)
9.6v is kinda tricky to get into the stock, cant retract further than 3 (almost fully retracted, just one notch away)

Overall i really like the SCAR, if you're a beginner or are looking to buy a kind of good gun for a really good price, then i suggest you buy this. Its not of the proline, extreme airsofts, but its very good overall.
by cledith s. on 2013-09-29 21:09:44
"great gun bought mine about 4 or 5 months ago ran good right out of the box i got the magpul p-mags and a red dot and it has been my favorite so far.
by Andy N. on 2013-09-20 18:13:16
"I just bought this gun. I have to say, I love it. From what I can tell it has crazy high RPM. It drains through a mag quick without you noticing. I recommend getting high caps. I made the mistake of only purchasing 1 min cap. It did disappoint me that EVERY review I watched it came with an extra metal black flash hider, but mine didnt come with one. So my guess is evike took it and is being cheap and reselling it(; who knows really. But I have a m200 extented flute barrel on mine. It looks amazing.
The only con I would have to say it how tight the orange tip was glued on.(but thats like almost every gun. At least it doesnt have the worlds smallest allen screw like my G36c

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 16 reviews)

Pages:  1  2