Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

Echo1 Fully Licensed Robinson Armament Polymer XCR-L Airsoft AEG Rifle

13 Customer Reviews

by Bob R. on 09/24/2016
"I've had this gun for about a month and I think it's amazing for the price. I recoment this gun
by Luke C. on 08/28/2016
"I purchased this gun a few weeks ago and tried it out and was impressed. I then took it to an airsoft game and it did amazing, I was going up against guys with 400+ dollar airsoft guns and was destroying them with this. The gun does not have a crazy high rate of fire, but that does not bother me since I like running semi auto. I really like the looks of this gun and I think it's going to suit my needs very well. Now remember this does not have iron sights so if you want sights you will need to buy an optic or iron sights.
Package includes: Gun, two high cap magazines, battery, charger, un-jamming/ cleaning rod, stubby for-grip and two winding keys. It claims that it comes with a manual but mine did not come with one, so if you are not familiar with airsoft guns you may need to do some research on how they work. Overall I think this is a great gun for the price.
by cody a. on 09/01/2015
"I purchased this last Tuesday and it was here friday so props to evike for awesome shipping coupon
Pros
Heavy for being all polymer
Should last a long time
With .28s was hitting around 170 feet with 8/10 shots
nice crisp trigger response on a 9.6
Rof is nice around 16 rps
2 METAL hi caps
9.6 volt battery
something other then a normal m4
received loads of comments on it
Cons
9.6 is a nicd
the 9.6 is the size of 2 dimes
no irons
all in all echo1 did an amazing job on this weapon
by carter p. on 06/12/2015
"Okay so my brother got this gun for his birthday and he let me use it for a day when he couldn't make it and this gun turned out to be incredibly solid

pros

lightweight
durable
good range
good ROF
good trigger response
lots of rail space
comes with two hi-caps, stubby grip, and decent 8.4v Ni-Mh battery

cons

doesn't have any form of iron sights
the stocks butt plate is really stiff and is a pain to get on and off to get the battery in
by brandon s. on 03/22/2015
"Great gun it shoots around 380fps Im going to upgrade the spring and motor it is a amazing gun I would recommend this to any Intermediate players like me.
by Cade S. on 11/25/2014
"I'm in the process of looking for a great cqb/field gun is this the right choice it looks really nice. Nice job Echo 1. Thank you Evike.
by Josh S. on 12/30/2013
"This gun is outstanding. I've had it for almost a year now, and I can only say good things. This gun has great range, accuracy, and fps. Also since this is the long version, you get so much rail space. Plus you can use M4 mags that literally are everywhere, but you don't look like everyone else with this gun. If you're worried about the polymer, don't be, the polymer is very high quality, and you'd have to be trying to break anything on the gun to break it. Other reviewer have said the stock is wobbly, but it isn't noticeable at all. Overall an amazing aeg, and the best I've owned (and better than any scar-l's)

Pros:
-Great Range
-High FPS
-Great accuracy
-High ROF
-9.6v battery included
-Looks amazing
-Light weight, but still heavy enough it feels good to hold
-Comes with 2 high caps, and a stubby grip
-Good, easily adjustable hopup
-Uses M4 mags
-Version 2 gearbox
-I could go on and on

Cons:
-The battery is NiCad, so you'll either need a discharger, or you'll eventually need a new battery, but it is a free 9.6v battery, so barely an con
-Not all mags will go in first try, but once they're in they're fine
-If you fire it on semi very fast it will stop shooting but this is easily fixable by switching to full auto, so barely a con

As you can see, the pros easily out way the cons, and this is by far the best gun on the market you can get for $200, this gun is honestly worth a lot more than it is priced. I would recommend this gun to anyone.
by Justin M. on 01/04/2013
"I got this gun for free from a black friday sale and I am very impressed with it. It definitely beats any other gun I have seen for this price. The ROF is high, it is very accurate, and the Echo 1 gearbox is great. What surprised me the most was how light weight it is, yet still very sturdy; much like the SCAR, minus a couple pounds. It doesn't come with sights but it has plenty of RIS realty. I put a mock suppressor and a 20 inch tight bore barrel and a m130 spring in it and it makes one hell of a DMR/support gun for very little money.

Pros:
-Good FPS and ROF for both CQB and field
-Great gearbox, gun can be upgraded a lot
-Good accuracy and range
-Comes with a 9.6v, charger, TWO high cap mags, and a fore grip
-Light weight and durable. Played in pouring rain with no issues
-Versatile

Cons:
-Butt-stock is a little wobbly, but the rest of the gun is very solid
-does not come with sights
-I felt bad that my friends didn't win anything
by James D. on 11/03/2016
"This is a very nice gun, I mostly like it so far. It's powerful, accurate, and looks great. The only problem is the magazines. It usually takes me around thirty seconds to load this gun because I have to ram the magazine in so hard and wiggle it so much for it to lock into place. I've cut my hands numerous times trying to get a mag to lock into place. If this problem is fixed it'll easily be one of my favorite guns.
by Baker K. on 12/25/2015
"Great gun! I got it about a week ago and 2 days later my friends and I were in a field trying to maul each other. It shot great right out of the box and has some power to it. It's accurate and shoots close to 400 FPS (with .20s). It's kinda long but ok and if you're going to buy it I suggest putting in $30 for a sight (I recommend Matrix) to go along with it. It's got 2 included mags (Metal), and the battery and charger. If you want a solid AEG and you are beginner, experienced, or whatever. Great job Echo 1. 🙂
by Tim G. on 03/02/2015
"For the price this is a solid gun . Shoots hard, great distance,good FPS. Works well with 9.6 and 7.4 lipo. It been used a lot and has held up good.
by Zach F. on 01/30/2013
"This gun is amazing. My friends/teammates are consistently jealous of this fantastic weapon. It has a good weight and is incredibly sturdy. If you are considering a full metal, don't. It's heavy enough as is and the only part which I worry about is the stock, which wouldn't be any different with a metal body. It is incredibly accurate (I can hit small windows at 150ft on semi-auto). The bolt opening hop up adjustment is super easy to do on the fly, while still being protected. There's tons of rail space.

There are still a few issues. 1) The stock is slightly loose but I'm looking for a way to fix this. 2) It is easier to take the fire selector from safe to semi, but it's slightly tougher to get it from semi to full. You have to tilt the weapon or use your non shooting hand. 3)The flash hider is incredibly tough to switch out for MilSim. 4) If you want to use a 2 or 3 point sling you WILL need a rail adapter.

Another reviewer pointed out this doesn't come with iron sights, which is true. However the upper rail runs the full length of the rifle which allows you to use it as a workable sight.

There are a few issues, but overall this is a great gun.

Pros:
Accurate
Strong steady FPS
High ROF
Includes great battery
Looks super mean

Cons:
I would prefer an ambidextrous selector switch
Needs a sling mount for anything besides a one point
Crane stock feels a little loose
by Ronald S. on 03/12/2013
"Pros
- light weight
- comes with two mags
- a stubby foregrip
- about 380-400fps
- high rate of fire
- accurate

Cons
- jams up and shoots two bb's
(This is my first m4 and I don't have any other mags than the two it came with. So it could be jamming due to the mags)

Overall it is a good gun but don't use the mags it comes with.
I haven't used it in an airsoft game yet because it jams up so much from the mags.