Reviews: Angel Custom G2 SUS304 Stainless Steel 6.01mm Airsoft Tightbore Inner Barrel (363mm / AEG)

$40.00 $34.00

13 Customer Reviews
Model: AC-G2-363

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 13 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Jack G. on 2016-02-07 11:31:33
"HIGHLY RECOMMENDED increased range soooo much compaed to the stock g&g barrel. Expirienced some jams at first, but not it's fine. Requires frequent cleaning due to the tight bore
by Dannah F. on 2015-12-19 17:14:46
"Amazing barrel, I have several other tight bore barrels, such as Madbull, and Matrix. This barrel out preformed them all, I had no miss feeds in this barrel, even though several other people told me I would. It boosted my fps by 15, compared to the Madbull black Python barrel. Most of the negative reviews for Angel custom barrels seem to be the fact that you can't R hop them, this is true, but not a big problem for most. The only cons to these barrels is that you can't R hop them, and they need more cleaning than most. I own two of these barrels now, and would buy a third.
by Tommy C. on 2015-10-10 19:25:53
"I have this installed in my G&G CM16 Raider and I took it out to SC Village last weekend, and what a performance it showed. I was able to hit people from a much further range. There were kills I got that I would have never hit with my old barrel. I would highly recommend this product.
by Tony P. on 2015-05-23 15:33:26
"I put this barrel in my KWA G36c, and am well pleased with the results. The gun is much more accurate on both full and semi, and the FPS has increased. I am yet to crono the gun but I would estimate a 20fps increase and groupings at 30yds going from 12in with the stock barrel, to about 6-7 with the tightbore. Closer in the accuracy increase is HUGE. Seriously. It's like a laser. I like lasers. The only drawback is of course, the fact that you really need to keep your gun clean. I clean mine about every....2500 rounds, if you go past 3000 you can really see a pretty big spread from the barrel being dirty. This upgrade is worth every penny.
by Andrew C. on 2015-03-13 17:02:22
"Great quality packaging, very nice sturdy steel. Barrel has nice weight to it, and is easily 3 times heavier then G&G stock barrel. Works great in my Combat Machine and should work with any AEG. I get great accuracy and range with this and slight FPS increase.

Pros
-Great Packaging
-Great Build Quality
-Great increased accuracy & Range

Neutral
-FPS Increase

Cons
-Should be cheaper in my opinion.
by cameron b. on 2014-11-17 13:51:45
"So I've owned this barrel for a while now. While it did give me a bump in FPS, my accuracy stayed about the same. The finish on the inside of the barrel is horrid, and the barrel window cuts are terrible. Because of this, I am unable to Rhop this barrel. I would not recommend this barrel to anyone. In turn, I would recommend shelling out a little more money and getting the Prometheus 363 6.03. The finish on the barrel matters more than inner diameter. And the Prometheus has a much better finish than this barrel. About the only thing nice thing this barrel had was the packaging. So my recommendation to you is to look elswhere for a tightbore. PDI and Prometheus are the best. Madbull, Retroarms, or ZCI if you're on a budget. Stay away from these angel custom barrels.
by Cindy M. on 2014-10-13 00:30:52
"This is a very nice tightbore for the price. I put this in a KWA G36K project gun, and I received a jump in FPS from 380FPS to 405FPS. That is a huge improvement in air seal. I also recieved a decent jump in maximum effective range and accuracy (I say decent because KWA's stock barrels are pretty nice at 6.03mm made of a nice brass) from an estimated 180ft to a 200+ft range (stock 2GX hopup) with overall tighter groupings. The finish is nearly perfect and the stainless steel is great. I'm very impressed with this barrel and it's overall quality. Also, the packaging is the greatest thing to happen to airsoft barrels since the first tightbore.
by Jonah K. on 2014-03-06 10:35:35
"I've been airsofting for at least 3 years and was looking to up my game. The events I was attending required a farther range and better accuracy. I purchased this (along with an Angel hopup bucking and nub) and installed it into my G&G custom Combat Machine... I love it! If it wasn't for the wind, I estimate (with some hopup adjustment) I could accurately shoot anywhere from 120-180 feet. My only concert was that it raised the FPS (specifically... I would guess anywhere from 10-50), which might be a problem when I play at the local field next.

Pros:
Great material
Precise
Increases distance

Cons:
Increase in FPS (could be pro)

Overall this is the best upgrade for your gun you might ever buy! I would recommend however that you buy an upgraded hopup bucking and the Angel H-Hop. They are very inexpensive parts and will continue to maximize accuracy.
by Sam B. on 2014-02-02 15:29:19
"These barrels are great! I installed one into the Madbull hop up unit in my JG M4 and it works like a charm! My only complaint that's not really a complaint is if you install incorrectly, it will affect your FPS. Make sure you align it properly and you should be good to go! If this is your first experience with 6.01mm inner barrels, you should know that you have to constantly clean them. Before and after use, so I would recommend bringing the proper supplies to do so wherever you are playing.

Pros:
-Accurate
-Great Quality
-Comes highly protected in packaging

Cons:
-Must be aligned perfectly
-Must be cleaned more than a normal barrel (I don't mind though)
by Jason R. on 2013-10-10 12:58:59
"Alright. I had purchased this barrel a month ago. The first looks of opening up the package and tube it came in; I looked at it and said wow you can defiantly tell that this barrel was worth the dollars its well constructed heavy 6.01 mm and man does this thing make a difference in my M4! I am now easily able to hit targets at 100 to about 150 feet!
by michael c. on 2013-02-25 17:51:50
"Fit perfectly in my AMD-65. I was worried using a 6.01 but I use kwa and elite force bb's. No jams yet. Accurate and highly recommended. Can't beat the price/quality. Just be sure not to use a metal cleaning rod. My plastic rod broke, bought a metal one locally cause it was all that I could find and I noticed some scratches inside. Still shoots find, but I instantly got back on evike and ordered 5 old fashioned un-jamming rods. Weirdly, they are hard to find for some reason.
by James R. on 2013-02-18 13:52:13
"They the best barrels around, no questions asked! They don't break and are very accurate. I use them in all my guns. Tried many.

Experience: 10+ years. 9 AEG and 5 GBB

Pro: Better consistency than stock barrels, good quality material and packaging. Unbelievable pricing.

Con: None

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 13 reviews)

Pages:  1  2