Reviews: Angel Custom G2 SUS304 Stainless Steel 6.01mm Airsoft Tightbore Inner Barrel (363mm / AEG)

$40.00 $34.00

7 Customer Reviews
Model: AC-G2-363
Location: D2-200 WO11-17

Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews)

by Cindy M. on 2014-10-13 00:30:52
"This is a very nice tightbore for the price. I put this in a KWA G36K project gun, and I received a jump in FPS from 380FPS to 405FPS. That is a huge improvement in air seal. I also recieved a decent jump in maximum effective range and accuracy (I say decent because KWA's stock barrels are pretty nice at 6.03mm made of a nice brass) from an estimated 180ft to a 200+ft range (stock 2GX hopup) with overall tighter groupings. The finish is nearly perfect and the stainless steel is great. I'm very impressed with this barrel and it's overall quality. Also, the packaging is the greatest thing to happen to airsoft barrels since the first tightbore.
by Jonah K. on 2014-03-06 10:35:35
"I've been airsofting for at least 3 years and was looking to up my game. The events I was attending required a farther range and better accuracy. I purchased this (along with an Angel hopup bucking and nub) and installed it into my G&G custom Combat Machine... I love it! If it wasn't for the wind, I estimate (with some hopup adjustment) I could accurately shoot anywhere from 120-180 feet. My only concert was that it raised the FPS (specifically... I would guess anywhere from 10-50), which might be a problem when I play at the local field next.

Pros:
Great material
Precise
Increases distance

Cons:
Increase in FPS (could be pro)

Overall this is the best upgrade for your gun you might ever buy! I would recommend however that you buy an upgraded hopup bucking and the Angel H-Hop. They are very inexpensive parts and will continue to maximize accuracy.
by Sam B. on 2014-02-02 15:29:19
"These barrels are great! I installed one into the Madbull hop up unit in my JG M4 and it works like a charm! My only complaint that's not really a complaint is if you install incorrectly, it will affect your FPS. Make sure you align it properly and you should be good to go! If this is your first experience with 6.01mm inner barrels, you should know that you have to constantly clean them. Before and after use, so I would recommend bringing the proper supplies to do so wherever you are playing.

Pros:
-Accurate
-Great Quality
-Comes highly protected in packaging

Cons:
-Must be aligned perfectly
-Must be cleaned more than a normal barrel (I don't mind though)
by Jason R. on 2013-10-10 12:58:59
"Alright. I had purchased this barrel a month ago. The first looks of opening up the package and tube it came in; I looked at it and said wow you can defiantly tell that this barrel was worth the dollars its well constructed heavy 6.01 mm and man does this thing make a difference in my M4! I am now easily able to hit targets at 100 to about 150 feet!
by michael c. on 2013-02-25 17:51:50
"Fit perfectly in my AMD-65. I was worried using a 6.01 but I use kwa and elite force bb's. No jams yet. Accurate and highly recommended. Can't beat the price/quality. Just be sure not to use a metal cleaning rod. My plastic rod broke, bought a metal one locally cause it was all that I could find and I noticed some scratches inside. Still shoots find, but I instantly got back on evike and ordered 5 old fashioned un-jamming rods. Weirdly, they are hard to find for some reason.
by James R. on 2013-02-18 13:52:13
"They the best barrels around, no questions asked! They don't break and are very accurate. I use them in all my guns. Tried many.

Experience: 10+ years. 9 AEG and 5 GBB

Pro: Better consistency than stock barrels, good quality material and packaging. Unbelievable pricing.

Con: None
by Booligan A. on 2012-12-19 16:10:30
"As you can see (from my ASR review), the grouping tightened up substantially with the Angel barrel vs. the stock bore barrel. At short range, most of the deviation is from top to bottom, with side to side being quite tight. Grouping size with the Angel TBB was about 2.9, with the stock barrel being closer to 5.

Overall, you can see that the performance was greatly increased across the board using the Angel 6.01mm tightbore barrel. I saw an increase in velocity, consistency, usable range, and precision. For the price, this thing gave me one of the best bumps in overall performance that I've seen.

Pros:
Noticeable increase in range, precision, FPS, and consistency
Great price - $32-$53, depending on length
High quality stainless steel construction
6.01mm inner bore


Cons:
Must use very high quality ammo with this barrel, however, you should be using good ammo anyways.
Tighter bore barrels require frequent cleaning to prevent jams. (From Evike.com: Matrix, EVIKE, KSC, Marui, WE, G&P, Excel BBs recommended.)
News from Angel Custom: VSR-10 / APS2 / Type96 / SVD / M24 / GBB TB Barrels coming soon.

Overall:
Angel Custom has produced a few products recently, and if they're half as good as their inner barrel, they are going to be a force to be reckoned with. This thing is extremely well made, and gives you real, measurable performance increases across the board. It is easy to install, inexpensive, and gives you more useable performance for skirmish use. I'm very excited to see what else Angel has in store for the airsoft market!
Many thanks again to Evike, and of course, Airsoft Retreat!

Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews)