Reviews: Elite Force Full Metal 1911 Tactical CO2 Airsoft Gas Blowback Pistol Umarex KWC

$119.95

61 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-UREX-1911-2279068

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 61 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by Brian F. on 2016-09-17 19:59:31
"Excellent airsoft pistol, but extremely co2 in efficient
by Robert R. on 2016-08-10 19:23:02
"I was really disappointed with this gun. I had ordered two when it was on sale for $96, and they're horrible. The mags were extremely leaky to the point that they were unusable. After I had them "replaced" they both had the same problem AGAIN. In total I had FOUR unusable guns. I notice most people love this gun but be cautious.
by Joe S. on 2016-06-23 15:58:36
"I have had this gun for about 4 months, and it has seen it's fair share of falls, scratches, bumps. However, this gun is shooting like it did on day 1. Like with any GBB, it requires frequent lubing and cleaning (completely worth it, of course). You can prolong the life of this gun by placing silicone on the white O-ring on the underside of the magazine when loading a CO2 powerlet to simultaneously power your gun and lubricate the internals. All in all, well built, I'm expecting a long time with this gun.
by Brandon D. on 2016-06-01 23:01:20
"This is the best co2 pistol put there. I love it. It's better than my Echo 1 Timberwolf, even though that's a great green gas gun. I have had this pistol for a year and it's been in countless firefights and stress tests. It's pretty darn accurate and kicks like a mule. For accuracy I recommend .20, .25, or .28g bbs. Preferably they are all accurate as fudge. With other reviews and comments from friends, some people do have a hop up problem where you can't disengage it. I had the same problem, honestly just call Umarex and they'll show you how to fix it. My only problem was my mag broke, but that's because it's been dropped quite some many times.
Pros:
Full Metal
Crisp Blowback
345ish FPS
Can get 4 mags out of one co2
Gas Efficient
Fun to shoot
Easy to dissamble to clean
Threaded barrel
Metal mags
Can play in almost all weather
Night sights
Skeletonized trigger and hammer

Cons:
Paint slowly chips away (can be a pro of you like the battle scars)
Mags can get a little expensive but worth the money
It's not in your hand
by Max Y. on 2016-05-28 20:33:12
"This was my very first pistol and Airsoft gun. I have to say, if I could do it again I would take much better care of my gun. Here are my thoughts over the year I owned it. (Before the slide broke)
Pros:
It will scare the poop out of your enemies
About 3 mags of CO2
Shoots very accurately
Fairly ambidextrous
Sights are very easy to acquire
Cons:
Can't fit some flashlights
Low mag capacity
Safety is not comfortable for desired grip (personally)

Overall, best gun ever!
I use a thumb over thumb grip which can sometimes be affected by the safety, but this can be fixed depending on your grip.
And when I bought a NcStar flashlight, I was unable to mount it. It actually chipped part of the rail. :(
You really need to make a point of cleaning your slide and barrel for maximum performance. (That's why mine went down in performance)
I have no complaints, it fits all of your fabric and hardshell holsters.

BUY THIS GUN ESPECIALLY WHILE ITS ON SALE!!!
by Jack G. on 2016-05-25 17:36:50
"if you want a high quality airsoft pistol for an amazing price, look no further. In my opinion, this gun is worth twice as much. Good weight, 4 mags per co2, satisfying to shoot, and easy to maintain. Get this gun right now
by James K. on 2016-05-20 12:59:32
"This gun is a Beast! Right out of the box it was working great. i got some .20 bbs with it and well they don't work at all. the hop up in the pistol is ridiculous. My first bit of advice is buy this gun. My second bit of advice is turn the hop up all the way down and use .30 or heavier. Other than the hop-up this gun is great. its very realistic both in weight and feel. The mag works very well and i was getting 3-4 mags out of each CO2. take care of this gun and it will take care of you in every situation.
by Eduard E. on 2016-05-19 15:34:24
"I own is gone for about 2 years now and this is amazingly accurate. i owned many pistols but his is the best blowback pistol ever made. A MUST BUY
by carson w. on 2016-05-04 11:32:51
"i have owned this gun for a year now and i has not let me down to when i need to dill with people very close up;however, the HOP-up in this gun is truly not the best. even if i turn the HOP-up all the way down i will at times still have the BB's go up, besides that it wasn't bad.

for a all metal gun it is good and will hold up to a lot. you will get about 6 to maybe 5 mages out of one CO2 can. so it amazing and good.
by Khai R. on 2016-04-25 06:50:05
"It's the legendary elite force 1911 it is was my first gbb I got for Christmas and I almost cried it was so beautiful. Lol anyways it is a great pistol with good fps are 325-330 just what evike said. It's full metal and very reconizable it has a negative 14mm barrel threads and it looks beast with a suppressor it has very nice weight with nice colors. It also kicks pretty hard for an airsoft pistol. A lot of people have had problems with the gun but so far it has not failed on me and I have dropped it in the dirt ALOT and it worked even after that. Just make sure to clean it later. Only complaint about it is that it's paint chips kinda easily but I like it when it looks like that and another thing that I do not like is that u can't powerstroke it (when u pull back the slide when it is in the back position) other than that it is a very good pistol and it has n get failed on me. Like seriously jet desertfox uses this pistol so it must be doing something right

Pros:
Looks awesome
Good weight
Kicks hard
Tactical rail
Threaded barrel
Nice fps
Full metal
Very easy to clean

Cons:
Paint scratches easily
You don't have it
by jack l. on 2016-03-24 20:18:15
"I wrote this review because my gun had a problem that i have not yet seen mentioned.
My original elite force 1911 tac had a problem where you could not turn the hop up fully off. I have had the same problem on the replacement one they sent me which makes me believe that the product is meant to be like this. Being unable to turn off the hop up leads to the bb curving slightly up which can throw off your aim (it does this even on its lowest setting).

Pros:
good fps
great kick
cool color scheme

Cons:
paint chips easy
hop up problems

over all, i think this is an ok gun; but if you are going to buy it, you should expect these problems.
by Connor S. on 2016-03-14 20:09:13
"This is a great pistol to own, it comes at a great price for the quality it has, and it is a very sturdy weapon, and will NOT break on you, i guarantee it. but with every gun there is at least one con.

pros: great hard recoil (which i freaking love)
nice weight to it
accurate
nice trigger pull weight
Full metal
cons: when i first got mine, my hop-up malfunctioned, by that i mean, even when the hop-up is fully disengaged, the bb's will still curve upward, so i have to use heavier bb's than what id usually use. That is the only con i have for this gun

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 61 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...