Reviews: Elite Force Full Metal 1911 Tactical CO2 Airsoft Gas Blowback Pistol Umarex KWC

$119.95

53 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-UREX-2279068

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 53 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5   
by carson w. on 2016-05-04 11:32:51
"i have owned this gun for a year now and i has not let me down to when i need to dill with people very close up;however, the HOP-up in this gun is truly not the best. even if i turn the HOP-up all the way down i will at times still have the BB's go up, besides that it wasn't bad.

for a all metal gun it is good and will hold up to a lot. you will get about 6 to maybe 5 mages out of one CO2 can. so it amazing and good.
by Khai R. on 2016-04-25 06:50:05
"It's the legendary elite force 1911 it is was my first gbb I got for Christmas and I almost cried it was so beautiful. Lol anyways it is a great pistol with good fps are 325-330 just what evike said. It's full metal and very reconizable it has a negative 14mm barrel threads and it looks beast with a suppressor it has very nice weight with nice colors. It also kicks pretty hard for an airsoft pistol. A lot of people have had problems with the gun but so far it has not failed on me and I have dropped it in the dirt ALOT and it worked even after that. Just make sure to clean it later. Only complaint about it is that it's paint chips kinda easily but I like it when it looks like that and another thing that I do not like is that u can't powerstroke it (when u pull back the slide when it is in the back position) other than that it is a very good pistol and it has n get failed on me. Like seriously jet desertfox uses this pistol so it must be doing something right

Pros:
Looks awesome
Good weight
Kicks hard
Tactical rail
Threaded barrel
Nice fps
Full metal
Very easy to clean

Cons:
Paint scratches easily
You don't have it
by jack l. on 2016-03-24 20:18:15
"I wrote this review because my gun had a problem that i have not yet seen mentioned.
My original elite force 1911 tac had a problem where you could not turn the hop up fully off. I have had the same problem on the replacement one they sent me which makes me believe that the product is meant to be like this. Being unable to turn off the hop up leads to the bb curving slightly up which can throw off your aim (it does this even on its lowest setting).

Pros:
good fps
great kick
cool color scheme

Cons:
paint chips easy
hop up problems

over all, i think this is an ok gun; but if you are going to buy it, you should expect these problems.
by Connor S. on 2016-03-14 20:09:13
"This is a great pistol to own, it comes at a great price for the quality it has, and it is a very sturdy weapon, and will NOT break on you, i guarantee it. but with every gun there is at least one con.

pros: great hard recoil (which i freaking love)
nice weight to it
accurate
nice trigger pull weight
Full metal
cons: when i first got mine, my hop-up malfunctioned, by that i mean, even when the hop-up is fully disengaged, the bb's will still curve upward, so i have to use heavier bb's than what id usually use. That is the only con i have for this gun
by Max K. on 2016-03-13 14:50:50
"It was a great pistol but the hop up just kind of stopped working and also the mags can break easily and are expensive
by Courtney F. on 2016-03-03 15:07:39
"buy the stealth gray one too. BOTH ARE AMAZING!!!!!!
by Courtney F. on 2016-03-01 20:43:09
"Just bought the gun it has amzing accuacy the metal feels and looks really nice over all great pistol except for the mag sometimes would not come out immediatly when pushing the mag release button.
by ramses b. on 2016-02-18 20:33:10
"Great pistol so far i got it about two weeks ago and used it twice. the gun has a really good weight and one co2 can last 4 mags i would recommend getting a extended mag or two since the normal mag only hold 14 the extended is only 5 bucks more.

you have to have in this gun at least 0.25 or above i put 0.20s in this and they go straight up even with the hop up off. i had just bought two bags of ammo for this so i had to resort to my sniper ammo which is 0.30 and they turn this gun super accurate but i noticed it brought my fps down a bit ( maybe i was almost out of gas idk) so maybe like 0.28 would be fine. another thing is the paint kinda chips easy the slide part where you can see inside the gun the paints kinda chipped but its not that important.

OVERALL this gun is pretty good but the biggest downfall is there are like no replacement parts the only way to get some is you have the contact umarex and they will send you the part.
by John L. on 2016-02-18 12:56:39
"This gun was great until about 6 months of use after that my hammer cracked off my barrel has wobble. This gun is the best side arm i have ever owned except from the hammer. When my hammer broke off it completely stopped my gun from working. Once i replaced the hammer it went back to being the best Airsoft pistol i have ever owned. So this gun is a definite buy just be prepared to replace the hammer. I would give it five stars if it was not for the hammer
by Andrew B. on 2016-02-09 12:54:40
"Greatest sidearm I've ever owned. I would recommend at least .30 gram bbs. I bought elite force .25s with it and I wish I had gotten heavier. I have owned this gun for almost four months. Probably one of the most accurate pistols on the market today. Would also recommend at least two spare magazines. They seem to run out of ammunition in the heat of battle considering they only hold 14 rounds. VeRyan efficient on gas. Can get at least 3 magazines before the fps drops significantly. Sure the paint chips easily, but thathe is only a minor con. Overall this is the best pistol for the price.
by John M. on 2016-01-07 17:18:28
"This is a great gun! has realistic weight of a real 1911, which is around 2.5 lbs.


Pros:
accurate
adjustable hop up
slide can be easily removed
good fps

cons:
paint chips easy
barrel and slide a little wobbly(doesn't effect performance what so ever)

overall a great gun and would recommend to other players!
by Joshua M. on 2015-12-06 15:06:40
"mine came with a scratch but WONDERFULL GUN

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 53 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5