Reviews: ProWin CNC Hopup Chamber for M4/M16 Series Airsoft AEG Rifles

$29.00

8 Customer Reviews
Model: HU-PW-M4
Location: Y2-007 Y6-M08

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)

by matthew b. on 2015-01-18 17:29:47
"Very few products work so well I can't imagine what I did before you had one. The ProWin hop up was easy to assemble, and out shined my stock G&P hop with the 3 gear system, first mag fired following install. With almost no adjustment, this hopup delivers BB's consistently on target. It's expensive and it's fricken blue..and people might tell you that a standard hop works just fine, why spend the money. (well, some people anyway) But this thing fricken works. I went from flinging BB's 30-40ft before they split off the plan and did their own thing, to mowing down fools at or beyond 100ft before having to worry about the shots losing energy and breaking out or dropping off. Just got back from a full day of at the field, very successful upgrade. If you're wanting an upgrade you don't have to mess with, just works, increases range and accuracy and doesn't require re-adjustment during, or after each battle..buy this. It's fricken blue, and it's expensive, and anyone with an M4 should have one.

-My rifle:
G&P Evike Rapid Fire II
Angel Custom hop up nub
G&P 60deg bucking
stock barrel
by Matthew H. on 2015-01-05 15:01:32
"This hopup performs flawlessly. I purchased it when I noticed that the stock hopup for my Lonex m4 seemed to apply pretty inconsistent hop. This thing is light years ahead of the standard gear design. The rotary design of this unit stays in place very well, and its application of hop is much more predictable and gradual than any other unit I've used. Unfortunately, the unit did not sit as far forward as my original hopup, so it was constantly missfeeding when I purchased it. Finally, I simply installed a small o-ring onto the back of the unit, and it now feeds perfectly.

Pros
CNC design (no air leaks)
Anodized finish
Rotary design for much more consistent and predictable application

Cons
A little pricey
Was not really a drop-in upgrade like other units I've used
by Roland B. on 2014-10-16 11:44:09
"This is a great hop up system. Extremely accurate my m4 s system is dead on now. However I must note it's compatibility that when my gear box shattered I replaced it with a dboys one and the gun would either not fire double feed or compression would be awful. The key to making it work with a dboys gearbox is to attach a metal washer around the hop up lip that goes into the gearbox that way the air nozzle is at the perfect length for feeding compression and this function flawless. Upon doing this I've never had a misfeed or jam. My accuracy even at 200 ft is spot on 9/10 shots. Buy this angel customs 6.01 tight bore and maple leaf hop up and flat hop it and you'll see what I'm talking about
by Christian S. on 2014-07-13 14:04:14
"I just recieved this hop up chamer and my g*d, the feel and look of it is 100%.
When i recieved it i got all the parts needed to assemble it, even though its spesificly written that theese do not come with it, just the hop up unit itself. Assembly is straight forward and took no more than a coupple of minutes at most.

When i fire the gun however it doubble feeds on every other shot i take, but this i think is the air nozzle and not the hop up unit itself, so ill order up a new nozzle and test it out.

Pro's:

CNC - built like a tank
Great looking, nice colour that adds a bit of bling
Came with all the part to assemble it (O-ring, wheel, you name it)

Con's:

None that i can see right away exept for the gun doubble feeds (but i dont think the unit is responsible for this)


all in all i would say this is a pretty nice hop up chamber and would recomend it to others to buy
by John H. on 2014-01-14 18:49:59
"I have already reviewed this, but I wanted to add that it works with a Maple leaf 75 degree bucking, nub and an angel customs 6.01 barrel.

I also recommend 5.98 max precision BB's at .25 grams
by John H. on 2014-01-04 09:42:39
"Comment on review above, then review
- Feeding issues other than no feeding at all are caused by the bucking characteristics, air nozzle, and tappet plate. Not the hop up unit.

Pros Works great, and retains setting
Cons the adjustment screw for the hop up unit retention is finicky

-For use in ICS guns you need to shim the unit forward with a neoprene washer then you can replace the nozzle with a TM spec air nozzle.
--additional note, I use G&P magazines that required a 1/16 washer to feed well.
by parsa s. on 2013-06-10 15:37:28
"This is a great hop up chamber! I installed it in my Polarstar and it feeds flawlessly. It's got a very precise adjustment so I can get the perfect amount of hop for my BB's and it also looks awesome when I pull back the charging handle. All in all I think this chamber is well worth the money I paid!
by Austin L. on 2013-06-08 16:24:16
"I had nothing but problems with this hop up chamber. Every time I tried to shoot it would double or triple feed. I tried different magazines, different BBs, different buckings, different barrels, and different spacers, but it would always double and triple feed. I heard these were supposed to be the best, so maybe I just got a bad one.

Pros
CNC aluminum
Lightweight
Comes with all parts need for a chamber
Precision dialing

Cons
Double and triple feeds
Uses a screw instead of a spring to seat properly

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)