Reviews: ProWin CNC Hopup Chamber for M4/M16 Series Airsoft AEG Rifles

$29.00

19 Customer Reviews
Model: HU-PW-M4

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 19 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Walter M. on 2016-01-27 15:06:28
"This chamber is great but if you ever lose the parts you have to buy a whole other hop up chamber! Evike should contact Prowin or Amped Airsoft to get replacement parts for this chamber. Also there are fitment issues with the Modify Baton Ryusoku Bucking and this chamber, the lips don't let BBs go through unless you really push hard on the BBs thus leading to feeding issues. Be careful with the parts and be careful of Flat Hop mods.
by Aidan S. on 2016-01-26 12:21:06
"I just received this hop up chamber and I installed it today. I currently have it in my 2015 Elite Force m4 cqb. This is a very nice hop up; it is well built, (one piece of solid aluminum) and very effective. I have this hop up in my gun along with a 75 degree Maple Leaf soft bucking and a 6.4 mm Prometheus brass barrel. I have yet to measure the range and accuracy improvements, but I will tell you that it was very significant. This hop up fit well in my elite force m4, but I had to jimmy it around a little. I am not going to give a list of pros and cons, but please be aware of a few things before buying this hop up.

1) the moving parts on this hop up are not assembled; you have to put it together yourself

2) there are no instructions included with the product, but there are many assembly videos on youtube

3) for those of you who are new to airsoft, you will need to buy a bucking and a hop up nub in order to use this hop up

4) finally, there is no spring included with the hop up but they are cheap and not hard to find

In closing, this is a marvelous hop up, especially when paired with a good quality bucking and inner barrel.
by James R. on 2016-01-12 15:27:46
"MUST READ!!!!!!!!!
This hop-up chamber is the best. Hands down. But do not buy this if you don't know how to tune a hop up. This unit does not sit perfectly with the spring around the barrel in most guns. It performs best with 2-4 small o-rings in front of it on the barrel.

My setup includes three o-rings in front of the unit with a lonex 70 degree bucking and a flat hop, partnered with an m-140 spring pushing upgraded parts I won't bore you with. This is the BEST hop-up you can get for an upgraded high quality gun. But if you are looking for a hop-up to just drop in, get the lonex hop-up. That will work great.
by Ricardo H. on 2015-12-15 19:32:38
"its a great quality product, but it doesnt fit well in a dboys m4 spr, the magazine doesnt fit, the hop up its a little inestable ( moving right to left)... anyways looks nice, easy to assembly, and i think its going to work in another aegs but not on dboys.
by Kathleen M. on 2015-10-22 12:11:29
"Decent hop up chamber; range and accuracy is great with a Guarder 70% bucking and a Angel Custom H Nub. The machining and finish are of great quality, but not nearly as good as the Retro Arms Hop Up chamber. This unit is good, but personally I think the Retro Arms unit is of better quality and more durable.
by Brendan T. on 2015-08-28 21:12:50
"I can't really give it an accurate rating due to the fact that it absolutely will not fit in a kwa but ill give it the benefit of the doubt based on my friends time with it. I learned that the hard way. Don't waste your time or money if you plan on getting this for a kwa.
by Jacob O. on 2015-07-10 20:23:30
"The adjustments are great super fine and stay where put but I bought three different buckings and third one is the only one that wouldn't leak so do some looking for the right bucking and this hop up will be as great as it should be
by Chris H. on 2015-07-02 21:54:36
"absolutely amazing hopup. really easy to install. super easy to flat/R-HOP. just use a quality bucking and barrel and you should have great results. not much else to say.
pro: easy install.
easy flat/r hop mod.

con.
none
by Rick F. on 2015-06-18 16:57:18
"Great Hop up, easy to assemble and install and with maple leaf 75* bucking and h nub ranges to 200 ft with superb accuracy and even 250 if needed. One word of caution, as i found out when it was not feeding right, on certain barrels and certain combos the maple leaf bucking lip sticks out barely into the feed tube and can cause jams, but rarely and just need to file the barrel down so the lip sits slightly farther back. Great Hop up!
by Ryan S. on 2015-06-08 20:33:32
"the over all look is great love the blue but the hop-up itself sucks, i put it in my G&G combat machine and it would not even shoot. it would feed but not even shoot if it did shoot it would just fall right out the barrel if you get this hop-up dont put it together and just send it back and get your money back. I was really happy to get it at first and i read the reviews and it sounded good but dont waste your money. and get a better hop-up
by Michael B. on 2015-04-22 15:12:25
"Whereas it says for M4 series AEGs, this absolutely will not fit in an Apex R5 M12. It may fit other Airsoft M4, but it will not fit the Apex I have.
by matthew b. on 2015-01-18 17:29:47
"Very few products work so well I can't imagine what I did before you had one. The ProWin hop up was easy to assemble, and out shined my stock G&P hop with the 3 gear system, first mag fired following install. With almost no adjustment, this hopup delivers BB's consistently on target. It's expensive and it's fricken blue..and people might tell you that a standard hop works just fine, why spend the money. (well, some people anyway) But this thing fricken works. I went from flinging BB's 30-40ft before they split off the plan and did their own thing, to mowing down fools at or beyond 100ft before having to worry about the shots losing energy and breaking out or dropping off. Just got back from a full day of at the field, very successful upgrade. If you're wanting an upgrade you don't have to mess with, just works, increases range and accuracy and doesn't require re-adjustment during, or after each battle..buy this. It's fricken blue, and it's expensive, and anyone with an M4 should have one.

-My rifle:
G&P Evike Rapid Fire II
Angel Custom hop up nub
G&P 60deg bucking
stock barrel

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 19 reviews)

Pages:  1  2