Reviews: ProWin CNC Hopup Chamber for M4/M16 Series Airsoft AEG Rifles

$29.00

23 Customer Reviews
Model: HU-PW-M4

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 23 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Robert G. on 2016-09-03 13:48:08
"I have this on my custom built P☆ HK416 and after a few tweaks. This this in deadly accurate. I play CQB indoors, I definitely think it's worth the investment. I also have other mods as well.
by Vincent E. on 2016-08-16 04:33:38
"This Hop Up really let me down. Having heard so much good stuff about it I decided to buy it. BBs stack up inside of it and then spors out 3-4 BBs a time. I have tried multiple barrels, buckings and nubs. The inside is too tight for the BBs to pass through.
by John C. on 2016-08-13 12:59:24
"Although this unit did not fit in my classic army m4 without trimming the upper reciever and around the spring on the hopup as this is a bit taller than the stock one. I am very impressed with the quality of the unit, and I strongly believe that it helped my accuracy along with the flat hop bucking I purchased. I would recommend this to anyone with the warning that it might not fit properly without some creative installation.
by Oscar R. on 2016-04-12 16:46:35
"This causes my mags to not feed. I used hex mags, elite force, k120. Only works with high caps.
by Nicholas D. on 2016-03-26 12:59:48
"You cant go wrong with the prowin hopup. I have tried a ton of hopups and this by far is the best fitting and most consistent.

My current builds that this hopup is in are an H&K 416 metal receiver, G&P customer built widow maker metal receiver, and king Arms navy seal addition metal receiver.

The one BIG issue I find is that there is a long screw that usually isn't long enough to sit your hopup snug to the gearbox. quick fix is to place your old hopup spring to the end of it and really mash it on there and adjust as necessary to get it snug on the gearbox.
by Walter M. on 2016-01-27 15:06:28
"This chamber is great but if you ever lose the parts you have to buy a whole other hop up chamber! Evike should contact Prowin or Amped Airsoft to get replacement parts for this chamber. Also there are fitment issues with the Modify Baton Ryusoku Bucking and this chamber, the lips don't let BBs go through unless you really push hard on the BBs thus leading to feeding issues. Be careful with the parts and be careful of Flat Hop mods.
by Aidan S. on 2016-01-26 12:21:06
"I just received this hop up chamber and I installed it today. I currently have it in my 2015 Elite Force m4 cqb. This is a very nice hop up; it is well built, (one piece of solid aluminum) and very effective. I have this hop up in my gun along with a 75 degree Maple Leaf soft bucking and a 6.4 mm Prometheus brass barrel. I have yet to measure the range and accuracy improvements, but I will tell you that it was very significant. This hop up fit well in my elite force m4, but I had to jimmy it around a little. I am not going to give a list of pros and cons, but please be aware of a few things before buying this hop up.

1) the moving parts on this hop up are not assembled; you have to put it together yourself

2) there are no instructions included with the product, but there are many assembly videos on youtube

3) for those of you who are new to airsoft, you will need to buy a bucking and a hop up nub in order to use this hop up

4) finally, there is no spring included with the hop up but they are cheap and not hard to find

In closing, this is a marvelous hop up, especially when paired with a good quality bucking and inner barrel.
by James R. on 2016-01-12 15:27:46
"MUST READ!!!!!!!!!
This hop-up chamber is the best. Hands down. But do not buy this if you don't know how to tune a hop up. This unit does not sit perfectly with the spring around the barrel in most guns. It performs best with 2-4 small o-rings in front of it on the barrel.

My setup includes three o-rings in front of the unit with a lonex 70 degree bucking and a flat hop, partnered with an m-140 spring pushing upgraded parts I won't bore you with. This is the BEST hop-up you can get for an upgraded high quality gun. But if you are looking for a hop-up to just drop in, get the lonex hop-up. That will work great.
by Ricardo H. on 2015-12-15 19:32:38
"its a great quality product, but it doesnt fit well in a dboys m4 spr, the magazine doesnt fit, the hop up its a little inestable ( moving right to left)... anyways looks nice, easy to assembly, and i think its going to work in another aegs but not on dboys.
by Kathleen M. on 2015-10-22 12:11:29
"Decent hop up chamber; range and accuracy is great with a Guarder 70% bucking and a Angel Custom H Nub. The machining and finish are of great quality, but not nearly as good as the Retro Arms Hop Up chamber. This unit is good, but personally I think the Retro Arms unit is of better quality and more durable.
by Brendan T. on 2015-08-28 21:12:50
"I can't really give it an accurate rating due to the fact that it absolutely will not fit in a kwa but ill give it the benefit of the doubt based on my friends time with it. I learned that the hard way. Don't waste your time or money if you plan on getting this for a kwa.
by Jacob O. on 2015-07-10 20:23:30
"The adjustments are great super fine and stay where put but I bought three different buckings and third one is the only one that wouldn't leak so do some looking for the right bucking and this hop up will be as great as it should be

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 23 reviews)

Pages:  1  2