Reviews: CYMA M14 RIS EBR (Evil Black Rifle) Custom Full Metal Airsoft AEG Sniper Rifle - Black

$265.00 $212.00

19 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-CM032EBR-B
Location: A3-023

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 19 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Denton P. on 2015-07-18 19:44:52
"Well I'd like to say the aesthetics on this baby are awesome. The build is solid and the performance isn't too shabby either. It's the same thing as the M39 EMR in Battlefield 4, which also makes it that much cooler. I'm satisfied with this EBR.
-Looks so amazing
-Full metal
-Solid Build
-Rail space
-Charging handle noise is amazing!!
-Iron sights are nice
-Internals are decent out of the box
-hop up is easy to use
-Easy disassembly

-Its... so... heavy...
- stock wobbles
-mag can be a pain to wind
-mine came with a broken trigger so I sent it back to Evike and got it fixed, however they sent me back some loose screws so I had to manually fix it.

Overall this is a great gun just not the best starting weapon...
by Jiangcheng L. on 2015-04-29 19:50:21
"This is a very good gun, bought it few months ago, been in 3 games, shoots around 356fps out of box with 9.6v battery(it will be better if it can shoot 380fps). This gun is very accurate on semi, not so accurate on full-auto. There is only one screw holding the rear and the front, the screw came loose after every game, so I have to disassemble it to tight the screw. The mag and stock wiggles on the gun, stock is not my big problem, the mag is really annoying, feels like the mag is going to fell out the gun. The bottom rail came loose after the 2nd game. Sometime the trigger gets stuck on semi, so I have to change it to full auto and change it back.

Solid build
full metal
400rd hi cap

Very heavy( My arm was hurting for 2 days after the game, but a bipod and sling can help)
Wiggle mag
Some screws will loosing up.
by Mattrex O. on 2014-12-29 23:35:45
"Hey guys, Mattrex here.

let me tell you all about The CYMA M14 RIS EBR(Enhanced Battle Rifle) Evil Black Rifle... "Bah-HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHH"; first off, from me it get's a 4.7/5.

My Pros:

Number One! It looks total Flip'n Bad booty.
It feel very durable and it's made out of mostly metal except for the hand guard and pistol grip.
after at least firing 23,000 plus rounds... maybe more? it hasn't misfired on me once or jammed.
There is a lot of room to place any add-ons like optics, bi-pods, lasers, whatever you desire because of the modular body it comes with right out of the box.
For a stock gun(out of box) the M14 EBR fires pretty accurate and has a very easy to access hop- up module underneath the gun close to the magazine port.

My Miscellaneous Pros:

Cosmetically the paint-job is pretty durable but, I also wouldn't recommend mistreating it by careless use.
you look like a Sexy-Beast roaming around with this rifle... If, you are on the same team otherwise you look like a monster to opposing squads.
The fully automatic feature fires at a mid speed at 13 rounds a second out of box.

My Neutral:

I would not recommend this gun as a beginning weapon. (Was totally my beginning weapon...)

why? It is heavy.
Weighing at about 10.2-ish... by itself and no attachments; this gun will take some time to get used to running around with and with all attachments like I have.... yeah, my M14 weighs 14+ lbs.
Unless you mod this gun and use a less powerful spring, this gun kicks at about 391 average FPS... so, having that said you cannot play indoors with it. It's an outdoor weapon anyway.
The stock slightly wobbles. to me that isn't a really problem because when I lock it into my shoulder it becomes firm and gets very comfortable actually.

My Cons:

Taking care of this weapon can be time consuming; meaning, cleaning it, properly storing it, inspecting all the parts internally and externally.
The Battery is hard to take out.
the rubberized plate holding it in must be taken out in doing so... WHEN YOU PUT IT BACK IN YOU HAVE TO BE EXTREMELY ACCURATE OR IT WILL KINDA JAM!! otherwise, you just get used to it over time and nail it eventually.

My Miscellaneous Cons(Not The Gun Itself but the hardware):

I it can be hard to find upgrades for this gun either from Evike or other stores from online stores to sporting goods stores. I hate spending too much time looking for what can go with this weapon from making it better or making it look really awesome.

Okay, so You read my review.
I hope it helps make a difficult decision easier... or harder in your time of purchase.
Thanks and Good luck to you!
by Aaron M. on 2014-11-10 17:50:58
"Upon receiving this gun I was ecstatic it looked beautiful and had a lot of weight behind it overall great or so I though. Had this gun for about three days test fired beautifully then I took it over to a friends house to get ready for a upcoming tournament and the gun slips and falls no more than 2 feet the whole butt end breaks off shattering the cheap screws holding it in place and subsequently damages the electronics somehow. So I get to the tournament and shortly after the brief on my way to the field the gun wont shoot nor will it ever the gearbox is FUBAR. OF course I cant use my warranty because the orange tip had to be removed due to it pitching bb's downward at a 45 degree angle overall my review is this was garbage and I will buy form a different company. Never even used it for more than 30 minutes straight.
by Randall J. on 2014-07-25 11:04:45
"Upon receiving this gun, I was ecstatic to just look at it. It was heavy, realistic and well built. The body is full metal, except for the hand guard, grip and stock. As much as Inloved the looks, there were major issues with mine. First off, mine did not come with a battery and charger. Kind of pointless if there's no airsoft store near my location and I can't use my gun. Second, the bolt gets stuck every time I pull it back. Third, the grip was even looser than the stock. I fixed it easily though by tightening the screw. From what I can see, the CYMA EBR is a great gun for looks, but terrible with some parts of it. I don't know if anyone else has these problems with theirs, but I am just pointing out what is wrong with mine. Overall, I do not highly recommend this gun. Too many issues that I cannot fix.
by Dante W. on 2014-07-14 13:07:41

There are several things I would like to mention about this gun.

1: This gun is quite heavy, although not unbearably so. I know quite a few reviewers have remarked upon this already, but it never quite seems to get it across. I ran with this gun for four hours with no sling, and afterwards I was EXHAUSTED.

2: The EBR is almost completely metal, however, the stock and the pistol grip are polymer. This tends to make the gun seem rather front heavy, although it is slightly balanced by the fact that it has battery storage in the crane stock. I would recommend running this gun with a 9.6v battery, due to the fact that the stock battery is an 8.4v and will not maximize the performance of the gun.

3: I, unlike many of the other reviewers HAVE used this gun stock (airsoft lingo translation: without upgrades), and it preforms very well. It has decent range for a stock weapon, and chrono'd in at 360fps (average) wih a maximum deviation of 4fps. This is ideal for a dmr in the making, because constant and dependable power means the bb will constantly and dependably be going to the same distance.

4: I have a few upgrade ideas for experienced and inexperienced airsofters out there.

4a: The first thing that is essential to the making to a dmr is a scope(Available at evike!). It really doesn't matter what kind of scope you have, but I will tell that for your scope mounts, you will need risers to get your scope above the built-in iron sights. Next, I recommend a foregrip and a bipod (yes, both). Also, if you really want to, ou could put on a tactical light, although I really don't see the point in this (it's not like you're going to be using this to clear rooms).

4b: I recommend that next you get an m135 or an m140 spring(both available at evike!), to get a higher fps rating, and ultimately more range.

4c: My next recommendation is a stainless steel 6.03 or 6.02 500-550mm precision inner barrel (once again, available at evike). I do NOT recommend getting a 6.01 precision inner barrel due to the fact that bbs will jam if you fire too fast in semi-automatic. Another alternative, if you want to skip recommendation 4d, you can purchase a "miracle barrel". These barrels will run you pricey, and usually cost between $70 and $80 (sadly, these are unavailable at evike).

4d: If you do take my recommendation for step 4c, you will now have an inner barrel that is sticking out of the end of your gun. To cover this, you will need a barrel extension or mock suppressor. A good lightweight (although still metal), option is the 'spartan doctrine 200mm mock suppressor'.

6: The final and saddening thing you must now do is to remove the full-auto capability of your gun. Sorry guys, putting in a mosfet does NOT count in most fields. this has been a thorn in my side for quite a while. Three and Four-round burst are life when it comes to long-range assault rifles.

That has wrapped it up for my review and suggested upgrades for the CYMA M14 EBR. I hope you found it useful and informative.

~D. Williams
by Adam C. on 2014-06-12 10:07:51
"Upon purchasing my CYMA M14EBR I have been impressed. Solid metal railing and cage, outter barrel, upper...I bagan a search for plastic and was pleased at how little plastic is there (stock& handle). With only a few more screws,because of the cage, than the CYMA Field M14; this rifle has EEEEZZZZ internals to tech. I too "upgraded" ad found a huge improvement in range and accuracy(6.03innbar. , M90spring, 11.1v lipo). Sorry to the guy who got the lemmon, because this gun is feared and revered. GO CYMA, can't wait for the model without these negitaves:
1.Pistol grip comes loose often, kinda hard to tighten in field
2. Adjustable crane stock is cool, finding an 11.1 lipo with sufficiant mAh that fits, not cool.
3.A potmetal connection that holds under the barrel a crome rod to the bolt feature has broken on this and one of my field M14s. Fixing them was fun. They both broke at a point that was right where the rods come together and sheered all thread off inside.

by Matt Z. on 2014-03-14 10:14:59
"Have had this gun for almost a year and have had no issues with it. However, i modified it as soon as I received it, so i never really used to stock. MOSFET, 11.1v lipo, custom air seal job, and 6.01 barrel were all added by me. And it makes a huge improvement to an already amazing gun. The gun is rather heavy and a 2 or 3 point sling is almost need to haul it around comfortably (it is made to have slings to take advantage of the sling points).

solid build except for the grip, i needed to use locktite on the screws
lots of rail space
version 7 gearbox has minor tweaks from older models.
very quiet

like all cyma m14's, it needed a softer bucking.

being rear wired has its own pros and cons...

this guns HAS A LONG TYPE MOTOR. not a short type like usual ver. 7.
by Rory I. on 2014-03-03 09:53:45
"I love and hate this gun. I love how it looks, how it feels an how it shoots when it is up to it's potential. What I do not love is how it came broke and it has broken on me three different occasions. I think I could have possibly received a lemon but I'm tired of dumping more $ into it and not being able to full enjoy it.

I have had to replace

Hop up unit
Air nozzle
Cylinder head
Piston head

and it still isn't working right.... maybe I received a bad one but I haven't enjoyed it so far.
by Sean P. on 2014-02-09 13:59:16
Iron sights

by Milton M. on 2013-12-11 13:18:27
"I have had this gun for a year now and i really love it! It works really great, i have used it in many operations and have never had a problem with it, Because it is pretty much full metal some people say it's heavy (it's 9 pounds), but for me it's no problem carrying it around all day. And i have actually used it in CQB!

The gun has pretty good range usually reaches out about 130-150ft. FPS is okay, I chronoed mine at about 380fps.


Pretty good internals!

Awesome look, sturdy construction

Nice range, good fps

Comes with an cool looking flash hider.

good weight

Crane stock for this larger batteries


by Nick S. on 2013-09-20 09:40:22
"This is a gun that I have mixed feelings for. When I first received it in the middle of last summer, the accuracy, fps and overall performance of the gun was fantastic, but there was one problem. The gear box started to act up and the gun made a low thumping sound. The fps dropped to about 50 fps and I was sure it was a fluke, so I sent it back and I am waiting for them to send it to me, hopefully fixed, but anyway just to be aware that can happen, but it is a great machine gun or full auto sniper.
Here are some pros and cons:

semi auto firing cycles nicely
weight is realistic, but not cumbersome
rails everywhere!
rails readily available by the rear sight for a sniper scope, but it is a little loose
sights are very nice and easily adjustable
mock charging handle makes you feel pretty cool

my minor mishap
orange tip is a little too much
need a crane stock type battery for this gun and it does not come with a battery of its own make sure you buy one!

All in all this gun is very nice and I am excited to get it back it is a good buy and if you like to have long-range capabilities, while maintaining a constant rate of fire, this gun is for you.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 19 reviews)

Pages:  1  2