Reviews: Legendary CQB Riot Control / Camera Man Shield of Dragons


9 Customer Reviews
Model: SHIELD-EVK-02
Location: L4-008 WN1-T02 WO3-M02 WSO5-T02 WSO5-T04 WSO5-T09

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)

by Lenora S. on 2015-09-30 08:42:16
"This shield is almost like cheating. I run a full size m4 with a silencer when i use this bad boy. When I use the shield it is nearly impossible to kill me. I kid you not, I played this one game where I rushed the enemy spawn right as the game started, got there before any of them left, and then sprayed a few and the rest of the team surrendered. In a few other games the ref was getting pissed that I was untouchable, and said I couldn't use my primary, I could only stay in one spot for 10 seconds before I had to move, and if someone sustained fired my shield for 5 seconds I would be out. I strongly recommend not using the shield all the time. Anytime you use it you WILL do amazing, But if you use it TOO much the other players will get pissed and the ref WILL start placing restrictions on you.

you are almost immortal
since you feel immortal your play style will become extremely aggresive
you will can single handily take on entire teams or squads

You stick out like a sore thumb, but this could also be a good thing to attract attention away from your team
Since you become so powerful the other team gets pissed and the ref might even join in and place restrictions on you
It is a very heavy shield, and it will seriously slow you down
it is also very awkward to handle, but you get used to it

all in all: Get this shield, it is SO worth the high price tag, and players will fear you and remember you PLUS since it has a nice big "EVIKE" logo on it, you get to advertise for your favorite airsoft superstore
- Chef
by Ryan R. on 2015-05-29 21:51:20
"This shield is awesome earned me so many victories and definitely adds to my load out. I use a full stock mp5 with no trouble, reloading is only a little more difficult, but hey as the point man of my team I can testify that it works. I just recommend a sling for the weapon you're using.
by Philip H. on 2015-02-26 11:58:03
"I love This thing i would give it 10 stars if i could.
Like other reviews have said everyone hates you for it but its well worth it.
I would order another one just because they are that awesome.

I use the G&G Firehawk and it works like a dream in CQB and nobody can hit you with it. I am also 6,4 so its hard to stand behind but its still well worth it i would recommend everyone getting one if you have the money. I also recommend using a pistol or small gun you can hold with one hand. it is really light around 2-3lb. The shield can also take a real good beating i have fallen on it so many times just running (i suck at running).

This thing is awesome if your Field allows it and should should get one!
by kyle d. on 2014-08-05 09:01:32
"great shield
all of the player on my feild hate me for it but love to have on
you need to use a smg or pistol when using it
see throught (could be a con)
solid body
can take a beating

is a litte small ( i'm tall so might just be me)
nothing really
by Corey S. on 2014-01-06 20:31:03
"Absolutely amazing! As long as you crouch only your feet will be vulnerable. I'd also suggest that the gun you use with it whether a pistol or smg has a laser sight as it will help you get a shot quicker when transitioning between the two. And after awhile it does get kind of heavy but you get used to it pretty quickly.
by Christopher M. on 2013-05-16 15:46:13
"AMAZING probably the 80 dollars i spent only con is that its a little short and i would like it to be slightly wider but still gets the job done Evike did an amazing job once again
by nick g. on 2013-04-18 13:39:37
awesome looking

small (3.5ft tall)
heavy after carrying a while
by Joseph L. on 2012-10-30 17:12:02
"Evike has done it again, this thing is a beast!
if you are on the fence anout buying it or not get it before it sells out....
has a strap for one hand opperation
high quality build
efective on the feild

gets heavy after a while
rubber on the edge started to peel up a little

things to buy with it:
a pistol/smg if you dont have one
foam grenades
rubber knife/melee weapon
by Karen F. on 2012-10-06 23:24:51
"This thing is awesome.

I passed on the first version because it didn't have a strap, which makes it hard to use one handed. I mean you gotta have a hand to shoot right?

The box this thing came in was huge maybe nearly 4 feet tall. The shield had a blue plastic film thing which protects it while shipping I guess, came right off.

Protects user's torso from BB's.
Very clear plastic. If you have a pistol you can see through the shield and down your sights perfectly.
Huge Evike logo to represent your favorite Airsoft store.
Thick rubber around the shield to protect the plastic when dropped or from being chipped.

Can be a little hard to use with M4A1's or assault rifles, it's best to use small weapons (pistols, SMG's)
Makes reloading difficult because your left arm is used to hold the shield.
A tad heavy.

All in all this thing is awesome and a bust buy for camera men and CQB Point Men.

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)