Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Ready for AIRSOFTCON 2017 - Oct 14?   Coupon code: SAVE20 (Exclusions apply, see details)

G&G CM16 R8-L Airsoft AEG Rifle Combo Package w/ Scope (Package: Black / Gun Only)

22 Customer Reviews

by Jose G. on 09/07/2017
"first aeg I'm more marksman-ish so long to mid range is my best place perfect choice so farsmall things can be delt with

pros:
easy to use
comes with red dot
accurate
cqb and outdoor ready
good weight
best starter mag
loud gun(pro for me may differ for U)
made for butterfly type battery

cons:
red dot can't be seen in daylight
had to tighten rail for stability
tight battery compartment
will need a forgrip
mag has feeding issues (expected for highcaps)
nonblowback
not ambi friendly
by Vince J. on 07/24/2017
"I've had this gun for almost 3 years now. It's been through 2 winters in cold temps, to the point of where ice began to form on the metal outer barrel. Yet the only thing I've had to change in this is the spring because the stock one got worn down and the fps decreased, but now it's back up again. I run a Valken 9.6v battery in it and it works fine. I use .25g bbs and it's very accurate with them. The "scope" it comes with is decent and gets the job done. Overall, for beginners to intermediate, it's a good gun to have for outdoor play.
by Nathan C. on 04/27/2017
"I've personally had this gun for about a year and airsofted for at least 16 years and I've played at least 50 games with it and everyone I play with knows me in the field soley because of this gun. The range is amazing and I play mostly outdoors. The fps clocked in at little over 400 and I bought mine from a licensed g&g retailer in my area and he told me it was going to shoot at about that because I wanted something that shot a little hot because I play mainly outdoors and in that case your pretty far apart on your shots. I have only one con and it was the high cap mag it came with jammed up the first day I took it out in the middle of a game. But overall I would say it's the best I've ever owned never jammed or jams just a little silicone oil and your good.
by Richard W. on 02/02/2017
"I bought this beauty around Christmas time last year and finally took it out a week ago. This thing is a brute. I outgunned 4/5 people I engaged. Im a very agressive player but this thing kicks some tail. The sight isnt very reliable in very bright day light, but all you need to do is change the batteries often. Not too much to ask for a free sight though.

Pros:
Free float rail system for optimal C-Clamp.
Free sight.
PHENOMENAL range.
Free comfortable mag.
G&G-If it breaks, its gonna be something small unless you misuse it.
Easy tear down.
Great FPS - Not too much, not too little.
Not APS
Lighter than anticipated.
Not CYMA.
Rails sharp enough to beyonet your enemies w/o a rubber knife
Tough polymer.
Sexually exciting to look at.

Cons:
Stock mag has had a few feeding issues.
In bright day light, red dot is no where to be seen.
by Nathan S. on 03/26/2016
"I have had this gun for 2 and a half years and the thing still works like a charm. The FPS is very consistant and rarely if ever drops the bbs from the barrel. From what I ahve seen the other reviews are not right, because the battery space is plenty for a 9.6v battery. Since I bought this I have attached a different front assembly and Magpul MOE furniture and the thing is bad ass. The one con I have found is that the free float system tends to wobble some and you have to tighten the outer barrel after a full day of use. Other than thant this gun is awesome. I will deffinatly buy from G&G again.

Pros:
Steady FPS
Highest quality polymer I have ever seen
Good Battery Space
Free Red Dot
Free $35 masada mag wth rubber grips
Great internals
Little to no jamming
Good hop up
relativly high ROF
Great motor grip

Cons:
Front assembly wobble
Butt plate can be stiff

BUY THIS GUN!!!!!!!!!!
by Ethan A. on 12/18/2015
"Well, this is my first AEG. Ive been doing airsoft for about 7 months now, and have not had the money for a new gun. I got a 15 buck springer with 220 fps with 20 grams. Then I got this gun. MAP sales got me the charger for free. That is great. Anyhow, the gun is sturdy, heavy, and long. The red dot is a 30mm AP that works great.

Pros-
Heavy (For those who like heavy)
Sturdy
Mostly metal
Great for CQB and outdoors

Cons-
Shoots 380-390 FPS, website says 340-350~ (Using for CQB)
Nothing else
by david B. on 08/29/2015
"Been playing airsoft off and on for 13 years. I have had some pretty high end stuff, and I have to say this gun is on par with it all. I got mine for a steal (previous owner bought it, 9.6v 1600 mah battery, and smart charger only to find there was no where near him to play so I bought it all for $50 on ebay). This is my favorite gun I have ever owned so far and I have had a lot. The red dot sight is good, leaves leaves a little to be wanted but still good enough to keep for a while. It is accurate pretty far out even with .20 bbs, and super accurate with .25 bbs. It's not ideal for CQB but I love it as field gun.
by Kyle C. on 06/27/2015
"I picked this gun up a couple months ago and i have played about 13 ish days total with it roughly 50 or so games, so this is no unboxing review. Firstly I will say this is an awesome starter platform. Now for the pros/cons

Pros:
-High FPS (mine came out of the box shooting .20g @ a consistent 395 fps) evike has it listed at like 330-350 on my box it had "high FPS version" stamped on it.
-Accuracy for a stock gun this is way accurate.
-it comes with an optic (see cons)
-LONG pica-tinny rail "all the accessories"
-Semi auto feels very crisp
-Durable
-Cool high cap (that it comes with)

Cons:
- dust cover is a @%$# to get open while in game (hop-up location)
- Long for CQB (not a problem for me but for some it is)
- FPS was listed wrong on the site not the manufactures fault.
- The optic is garbage that it comes with unfortunately and believe me I tried to like it if you are playing during the day you won't see the dot if you play indoors it will work fine for you.
...End

So for the magazine feeding problems I've seen people talking about. Fill your mid caps about 3/4 the way and you WILL NOT have feeding issues.
by atticus b. on 04/04/2015
"This gun is definitely one of the most upgradable guns on the market. For beginners or people on a budget looking for a M4, this gun is one of the best. I highly recommend a tight bore barrel and a new spring and motor. Starting out the gun is great for CQB. Some people say it is good for field too but I could only get about 60 feet of range with this, but putting in a better hop up and tight bore I was able to get about 150 feet+!
by Garrett W. on 02/15/2015
"I have owned this gun for nearly a year. In that time I have been through dozens of airsoft skirmishes with this weapon. Overall I have not been disappointed at all with it. It has seen me through many battles and has got its share of takedowns.
Pros of the gun
High rate of fire
Accurate to a reasonable distance (iv hit people at about 90-120 feet away)
Looks great my friends and I all love how the rail looks especially
Hardy I threw this thing into a manure spreader then jumped onto it during one war out one round through to clear the barrel and whacked a guy with the next.
Well put together(still probably under Hardy) in my near year of ownership only one screw on the tale came loose. All it took was one half turn to tighten down.
Low enough fps for indoor fields (could be a con)
Cons
The only cons that can come up is that the rifle is a little slow in fps for outdoor wars people have time to get out of the way on some long shots.
The red dot is difficult to sight in when I adjust elevation sometimes the left and right moves in the gun as well(could just be a bad optic on mine)
Sometimes the gun has difficulty feeding on full auto with some magazines and can have some difficulty with the mag it came with however it isn't very often at all a little tape on the back of the mag fixes it quite handily.

Overall this gun is amazing for indoors and is adequate easily for outdoors. If you will be using it outside a lot I might recommend either a higher fps g&g or a heavier spring in the gun say an m120
Overall I love my gun and have yet to be truly disappointed.
by Cade S. on 12/14/2014
"I think this gun is amazing. I don't mean to hate but if you are going to talk trash about an airsoft gun get your facts straight there is no Delta the IRS is bolted on thats why there is no wiggle. This gun is amazing thnx evike.
by sam r. on 06/19/2013
"A very quality gun from g&g. Nylon reinforced abs body is extremely durable. Full metal is nice but I prefer the plastic body as it makes carrying and shouldering the rifle a breeze. A good gun for new or old players. I've been playing 11 years and I find myself using this over my 4 AK's.
by Zarl S. on 01/15/2013
"This is an amazing gun overall. I have alraedy used it in a couple games and it performs great. There is only a couple things that I don't like about it. The first thing is the gun doesn't come with any iron sights and the scope randomly shuts off if you run with it.

PROS

-Great ROF
-Great accuracy(even without good sights)
-The tan color looks cool
-The fact that the battery goes in the stock makes the gun feel ten times lighter than if it went in the hand guard
-Convenient that it comes with a battery and charger

CONS

-No iron isights
-Scope randomly shuts off(might just be mine)

This is a great gun. I highly reccomend it to people who are just starting airsoft. It looks great, performs great, and I love it.
by John S. on 11/18/2012
"I did ALOT of research before buying this G&G R8-L. This gun has the best combined overall features that you would look for in an airsoft gun. This gun has an nylon ABS reinforced upper and lower receiver, and front stock. I attach externals to my gun so I prefer the saving of 2.5 pounds. Besides, these items will never fail. It shoots 350fps with .20g, and the rof is about 800. It comes with an excellent quality red dot scope (all aluminum) and a very good 9.6V 1600mah battery with a ac charger which has an indicator light for full charge and automatic cut off. This gun has a great overall feel and look with accuracy built in. I highly recommend this gun.

PROS:
weight 5.5 lbs
power and accuracy
great look and feel
nice red dot scope (included-retails about $55)
Good battery and charger (included)
nice 450 hi cap mag
nothing loose or wobbly
G&G quality

CONS:
none
by Logan h. on 10/25/2012
"I got this gun 2 days ago and it is amazing. It feel very high quality the rails, upper and lower receiver, stock, and pistol grip are made out of high quality plastic. It is very durable. The red dot is full medal. The outer barrel is metal. The inner barrel seems to be made out of aluminum (very nice for standard barrel). The inner barrels is the standard 363mm but the outer barrel isn't so the inner barrel doesn't go to the end of the outer barrel it doesn't seem to effect the accuracy at all. (could be pro or con) The gun is still very accurate. The battery is a good battery not a crappy one you get with other guns. Great ROF with a 9.6v. The charger has and indication light so you know when its charged.

pros:
Accurate
Durable
light weight
great ROF
comes with a good red dot
great trigger response

Cons:
some may say it being mostly plastic would be a con but i don't think so.
doesn't come with iron sights (not really a con).
other then that i cant think of any other cons except maybe the barrel thing.

Over all 5 out of 5 great gun and a great price.
comes with good battery, red dot, and a semi smart charger so great deal.