Reviews: G&G Custom Full Metal M4 Commando Raider Airsoft AEG Rifle w/ Crane Stock - Black

$232.00

19 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-M016-RDL-B
Location: L8-045
The Evike Epic Bonus Program is to reward you, our awesome customers, for shopping with us! Purchase of this item will qualify you for a free gift of your choice!

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 19 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Andrew N. on 2015-05-27 13:51:30
"Pros:
FPS is averaged 380-390FPS
Amazing ROF
Fully upgradeable
Everything is Full Metal besides the Buttstock and handgrip (Of course)
Range is 100+ feet
Solid selector switch
Comes with a Scar-H sight

Cons:
Unfunctioning bolt
Comes with a Scar-H rear sight, not a M4 rear sight
by Tanya A. on 2015-05-20 16:29:28
"Well, after having this gun for a year now I think I can finally explain what I think.

This AEG was my first metal and actually good airsoft gun. Before, I had a Crosman UMP that you get from Walmart. Of course, making such a jump in quality would be an improvement ten fold from what I had. However, I do have some prior knowledge of airsoft guns, and what you should expect for their price. I do have to say that for it's price, this gun is remarkable. First of all, the metal is very high-quality, as so are the internals with one -slightly major for me- con. The stock long type motor for it is slow and eats up a 9.6 1600MaH http://www.evike.com/products/31696/ . The ROF isn't what I would want it to be, and that is why it got 4 stars out of 5, but that is probably a personal reference. I would also put a tighter barrel on it but again, personal preference.

Pros:
Price
Quality metal
Quality internals (for the most part)
Good FPS out of box

Cons:
Low ROF
Barrel
by Juan B. on 2015-05-19 18:11:14
"Excellent rifle

Ready to shoot out of the box, chrono'd 361 FPS with .2's.

Externals are really sturdy, no wobble whatsoever and the magazine that came with it is not bad. I also bought 10 BAMF mags and haven't had any misfeeds.
by Ryan S. on 2015-01-31 11:46:44
"overall love this gun it is so accurate and fun to shoot. this was my first airsoft gun and I am very impressed with it.



pros
great shooting
comes with 450 round mag witch is awesome
easy to upgrade


cons
when pulling back charging handle it does not release the dusk cover to adjust the hopup
by cal c. on 2014-04-15 18:43:43
"This gun was a great gun right out of the box. It had no problems. It was good range and fps. All the parts are holding up.
by Elvis H. on 2013-10-07 11:26:35
"i have owned many AEG's and this is overall the best gun i have ever owned!
super accurate, sexy looking, durable, amazing paint job and metal, shoots fast-hard and straight.
worth the price, you will never find one like it.
its is pretty much unbreakable.
and that is if you take care of it!
it can handle strong batteries, and shoots fast! even with a 8.4volt.

its a amazing gun.
i am a very happy airsofter because if it :D
by John R. on 2013-10-07 11:24:55
"I purchased this weapon and I’m glad I did. This weapon is simply amazing. This blows TM and CA and ICS out of the water. These are truly top of the line. You can’t go wrong with G&G.
This review will broken down into five parts.

Externals- This M4 has some of the best externals I’ve seen. Definitely the best on a weapon I have owned. The metal is very nice. The gun isn’t as heavy as I expected, this can be good and bad. This is a very nice looking weapon. The nylon is very tough and feels very comfortable. The hand guard is of very high quality. G&G also put in a very nice looking logo. G&G defiantly put time into designing and making their externals; they did the same with there internals.

Internals- G&G also put time into designing there internals. The stock gears and motor can take up to an m130 spring. The weapon is pretty loud. The GR16 comes with a stock 6.4mm tight bore barrel. The barrel measurements are 363mm by 6.04mm on the m4 and 509mm by 6.04mm on the m16. The motor is capable of 25000 rpm. It cant shoot 25000 rpm but the motor can turn 25000 times per minute. These internals are the best I’ve seen on a stock gun. I don’t have any complaints about the internals.

Performance- This weapon is an amazing performer. The fps is around 370 with .20.
The tight bore makes the weapon have great range and phenomenal accuracy along with the hop up. This weapon can defiantly compete with upgraded guns. The ROF is very high. It’s sometimes faster than the magazine. The range where its accurate is up to 150-160ft. groups were around 1.5 inches at 30ft, 3 inches at 60ft, 5.5 inches at 90ft, and around 11 inches at 120 ft. this is including the bb the furthest from the group.

Upgrades-for you upgrade whores out there. This is a very good platform. The motor and gears can take up to m130 making it a DMR. It is 100% TM compatible inside and out.


Externals- 25/25
Internals- 24/25
Performance- 22/25
Upgradeability-25/25
96/100
I definitely recommend this gun to anyone.
by Chuck M. on 2013-10-07 11:22:55
"First AEG ever. Recommended by an experienced player.
Shot 335fps out of the box, straight and level with no hopup dialed in.
3 evenings of shooting @1000bbs through it so far.

Pros: Good solid feel
Cons: no battery or charger included with it.
by Carson G. on 2013-09-15 10:50:33
"I have had this gun for over a year and put more than 30k rounds through it, and all I can say is that it a performer in the truest sense. Nice durable metal body, and surprisingly light weight. Just recently the stock mag that came with it started to have some trouble so I bought some new ones, but it did last over a year so no complaints there. Good rof with a 9.6 but I extend the stock all the way out and I took off one of the caps in the front of the stock and stuck a 10.8 stick in there and it works great.

Pros:
Reliable
Fast rof
Good range 120+ feet
Very nice quality
450 round mags
Overall great gun

Cons:
A little wobble when you get it, but it's easy to tighten everything up
Can't remove the front sight
Mags are wobbly, easily fixed by putting a little tape in the back of the magwell

Overall an amazing gun, still after a year and 30k rounds works like it did when I first got it and incredible for the price. Couldn't ask for anything better
by Bryan J. on 2013-08-14 18:28:55
"I have had this gun for almost a year, fielded many times and still works great.

Pros:
very accurate
shoots great

Cons:
Flash hider is hard to get off.
by Thomas B. on 2013-06-27 16:47:02
"I got this gun a few days ago and I'm pretty impressed. The only issues is that the mag and stock are a little wobbly and the butt pad is hard to get off.

Pros:
Nice solid gun
Full metal
Accurate
Pretty good price

Cons:
Butt pad was hard to remove
Mag wobble(problem for me)
Stock wobble

overall I would say this gun is perfect for me. I could just do some adjustments to correct the cons but once I get some accessories and stuff on it I'll be ready to go!
by Gabriel M. on 2013-05-16 20:29:53
"I just got this gun not to long ago and the first place I took it was SC and it did AMAZING! The fps was 380+ for me and its ROF is outstanding. I recommend this gun for whoever is looking for an affordable gun. Their is the problem with the stiff wiring but its not so much of a problem unless you did what I did and got the Matrix 9.6V 2300mAh NiMh high output Airsoft RC battery like I did. It gets to be pretty difficult when trying to put this battery in. Also the stock is a but difficult to take off but other than that this gun is great, sounds intimidating and works well in all areas.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 19 reviews)

Pages:  1  2