Reviews: G&G Custom Full Metal M4 Commando Raider Airsoft AEG Rifle w/ Crane Stock - Black

$232.00 $185.60

This item is currently Out of Stock

15 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-M016-RDL-B
Location: L8-045

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 15 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by cal c. on 2014-04-15 18:43:43
"This gun was a great gun right out of the box. It had no problems. It was good range and fps. All the parts are holding up.
by Elvis H. on 2013-10-07 11:26:35
"i have owned many AEG's and this is overall the best gun i have ever owned!
super accurate, sexy looking, durable, amazing paint job and metal, shoots fast-hard and straight.
worth the price, you will never find one like it.
its is pretty much unbreakable.
and that is if you take care of it!
it can handle strong batteries, and shoots fast! even with a 8.4volt.

its a amazing gun.
i am a very happy airsofter because if it :D
by John R. on 2013-10-07 11:24:55
"I purchased this weapon and Iím glad I did. This weapon is simply amazing. This blows TM and CA and ICS out of the water. These are truly top of the line. You canít go wrong with G&G.
This review will broken down into five parts.

Externals- This M4 has some of the best externals Iíve seen. Definitely the best on a weapon I have owned. The metal is very nice. The gun isnít as heavy as I expected, this can be good and bad. This is a very nice looking weapon. The nylon is very tough and feels very comfortable. The hand guard is of very high quality. G&G also put in a very nice looking logo. G&G defiantly put time into designing and making their externals; they did the same with there internals.

Internals- G&G also put time into designing there internals. The stock gears and motor can take up to an m130 spring. The weapon is pretty loud. The GR16 comes with a stock 6.4mm tight bore barrel. The barrel measurements are 363mm by 6.04mm on the m4 and 509mm by 6.04mm on the m16. The motor is capable of 25000 rpm. It cant shoot 25000 rpm but the motor can turn 25000 times per minute. These internals are the best Iíve seen on a stock gun. I donít have any complaints about the internals.

Performance- This weapon is an amazing performer. The fps is around 370 with .20.
The tight bore makes the weapon have great range and phenomenal accuracy along with the hop up. This weapon can defiantly compete with upgraded guns. The ROF is very high. Itís sometimes faster than the magazine. The range where its accurate is up to 150-160ft. groups were around 1.5 inches at 30ft, 3 inches at 60ft, 5.5 inches at 90ft, and around 11 inches at 120 ft. this is including the bb the furthest from the group.

Upgrades-for you upgrade whores out there. This is a very good platform. The motor and gears can take up to m130 making it a DMR. It is 100% TM compatible inside and out.


Externals- 25/25
Internals- 24/25
Performance- 22/25
Upgradeability-25/25
96/100
I definitely recommend this gun to anyone.
by Chuck M. on 2013-10-07 11:22:55
"First AEG ever. Recommended by an experienced player.
Shot 335fps out of the box, straight and level with no hopup dialed in.
3 evenings of shooting @1000bbs through it so far.

Pros: Good solid feel
Cons: no battery or charger included with it.
by Carson G. on 2013-09-15 10:50:33
"I have had this gun for over a year and put more than 30k rounds through it, and all I can say is that it a performer in the truest sense. Nice durable metal body, and surprisingly light weight. Just recently the stock mag that came with it started to have some trouble so I bought some new ones, but it did last over a year so no complaints there. Good rof with a 9.6 but I extend the stock all the way out and I took off one of the caps in the front of the stock and stuck a 10.8 stick in there and it works great.

Pros:
Reliable
Fast rof
Good range 120+ feet
Very nice quality
450 round mags
Overall great gun

Cons:
A little wobble when you get it, but it's easy to tighten everything up
Can't remove the front sight
Mags are wobbly, easily fixed by putting a little tape in the back of the magwell

Overall an amazing gun, still after a year and 30k rounds works like it did when I first got it and incredible for the price. Couldn't ask for anything better
by Bryan J. on 2013-08-14 18:28:55
"I have had this gun for almost a year, fielded many times and still works great.

Pros:
very accurate
shoots great

Cons:
Flash hider is hard to get off.
by Thomas B. on 2013-06-27 16:47:02
"I got this gun a few days ago and I'm pretty impressed. The only issues is that the mag and stock are a little wobbly and the butt pad is hard to get off.

Pros:
Nice solid gun
Full metal
Accurate
Pretty good price

Cons:
Butt pad was hard to remove
Mag wobble(problem for me)
Stock wobble

overall I would say this gun is perfect for me. I could just do some adjustments to correct the cons but once I get some accessories and stuff on it I'll be ready to go!
by Gabriel M. on 2013-05-16 20:29:53
"I just got this gun not to long ago and the first place I took it was SC and it did AMAZING! The fps was 380+ for me and its ROF is outstanding. I recommend this gun for whoever is looking for an affordable gun. Their is the problem with the stiff wiring but its not so much of a problem unless you did what I did and got the Matrix 9.6V 2300mAh NiMh high output Airsoft RC battery like I did. It gets to be pretty difficult when trying to put this battery in. Also the stock is a but difficult to take off but other than that this gun is great, sounds intimidating and works well in all areas.
by Sally H. on 2013-05-13 12:33:42
"I got this gun a week ago I've put 40,000 rounds through it and I have not had a single problem with it, but if you use a single point sling with the rear mount the stock comes loose and you just have to tighten the screw in the stock an its fine.

The mag that comes with the gun the screw it the bottom of the mag came out, but all you have o do is use some electrical tape on the top of the mag and its fine.

When I bought this gun I also bought an M4/M16 carrying handle and its very accurate, the sight that comes with it is very hard to see out of.

The battery goes in the stock the butt pad is hard to get off so you can get to the battery compartment.

I would recommend this gun to anyone how uses their airsoft gun often.
by Alec C. on 2013-03-11 20:12:08
"I've had this gun for a few months now and may I say I am IN LOVE With it! I would highly recommend it to an Beginning player and Experienced Players!
Pros:
Full Metal
Light
Accurate
Perfect for CQB and Field!
Good Price
Cons:
Rear Wiring is STIFF
Front Iron sight connected to Outer Barrel (Problem for me)
----------------
Over all Perfect gun.
by javier r. on 2013-02-09 00:08:18
"i will start saying that this gun is phenomenal its very accurate as heck. its very very light the only three tings that i dont like about it is that in the brown borring box it only comes with the mag it didnt come with the manual, cleaning rod and the front sight adjustment tool, the trademarks are a little fuzzy and the front post sight is part of the outer barrel.

but i give it a 10 of 10

pros..
light
good rofit looks cool
the tango down motor grip (best in the world)
cons..
the front post is part of the outer barrel
dont have the cleaning rod and the front adjustment tool
and the charging handle it doent work the dust coveer need to be open by hand (nails)

if you dont have too much money like me but you want a exelent gun and one that is full metal buy this gun 100% satisfied and it worth every penny. :)
by Kevin R. on 2013-02-05 19:38:15
"Okay, i purchased this rifle when it was on special for $130. So its hard to do a review on a gun with a different price than what i bought it for. However, disregarding price, the rifle is an amazing buy. Ive put about 15,000 rounds through this gun and it hasnt failed me once. Hasnt jammed once. Hasnt misfired. Another great product by g&g. Performance is great. Externals are extremely sturdy. Very good rails. The only thing im not sure about is the outer barrel. It says full metal but im not sure if its metal. Either way its very sturdy and it doesnt bother me.

Pros
Great fps:365
Great range
Great magwell

Cons
none?
just the hop up is a little bi polar
and the outer barrel's material is questionable

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 15 reviews)

Pages:  1  2