Reviews: Matrix AW-338 MB08D Bolt Action Airsoft Sniper Rifle w/ Bi-Pod & Scope by WELL - Black


9 Customer Reviews
Model: SR-MB08D-B
Location: A5-042 U11-M11

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)

by Tyler M. on 2015-09-06 17:35:19
"Hi I've had this gun for about 3 days now and I can officially say that this gun is terrible. It is not accurate, my whole barrel is messed up and I am so disappointed I wasted nearly 200 bucks and I am not happy I would recommend getting and m4 instead of this.
by Tyler M. on 2015-09-05 21:05:00
"This is a very good gun the only problem I have with it is my accuracy is terrible I spent nearly 200 bucks for this thing and it can't shoot right sometimes. Like sometimes it will be fine, but then the other time it will be awful and just tail off. I tried adjusting the hop up and the accuracy still just goes wild but everything except that is good. Maybe I just got a bad one :(
by Chris B. on 2015-08-01 21:12:48
"Hi I've had this gun for a few years now and I can tell you I've shot this thing and taken it apart countless times. Mine is now completely upgraded internally but that's a whole different story... Haha. Anyways this is a good gun stock for the most part. The accuracy and range are okay. Don't be expecting to be taking out those guys with the m4s before they can see you as they can shoot just as far and way faster with you and your stock sniper. However this is a great platform to
Upgrade! That's the beauty of these clone guns they take all the nice aftermarket parts like Laylax/pdi. Anyways somethings I have noticed after years and many many many shots are: The monopod is not the best and broke off fairly quickly. The rail is very wobbly. The stock hop up can unadjust itself easily. The cylinder scratches easily too but it's only an aesthetic thing. To be honest this is a very nice gun and my all time favorite but don't be expecting to have any real advantage as far as shooting goes with a stock gun. As I've said before it's similar to a stock aeg's range but you shoot about 100x slower so
Be prepared for a lot of frustration and money shelled out on upgrades but
It'll be worth it in the long run!
by gunnar s. on 2014-08-12 10:51:09
"I got this rifle a few weeks ago and if has been great . It is very accurate and weighted well tho when the bipod is on I gets slightly front heavy. All together I completely recommend this gun!

Very accurate
Good range
High fps
The folding stock is great for storage
Feels very good when holding it
Looks great

The bipod is not very sturdy and sometimes falls out
The mono pod at the back also falls out and I have lost it
You can not take off the orange tip for moc suppressors
It is almost impossible to get to the hop-up

It is a great gun and I highly recommend it!
by Kevinp E. on 2013-07-25 15:52:15
"I got this gun a couple days ago. It is very nice bipod rattles scope is a little annoying to sight in but works

- good gun
- good packaging

- heavy
- but is a little hard to pull back

I would get Ghillie wrap and a ghillie suit and you will be fine
by John C. on 2013-05-01 05:16:08
"Well, I got this about a month ago, and I am insanely in love with this thing. It has great range (I'm using .28's) and the FPS is just right for my field. It's not heavy at all, and the bipod works fine (little wobbly). The main problem for me, was the sling was VERY crappy, but this is pretty minor. Anyway, I love this gun. I'm using a Bravo RDW with it as backup!
by Zachary B. on 2012-12-31 15:38:23
"Amazing gun, scope was annoying to sight in personally, but works, bipod rattles, but it can be taken off and put on extremely easily, have hard time with the speed reloader, but buy extra mags and you'll be good.
by Hilton T. on 2012-11-02 16:32:19
"Really good gun made great pretty accurate once you get the scope dialied in. The more rounds you shoot the more accurate and higher fps you get. Clean barrel right when you get it imrpoves accuracy and fps a lot!
by Denny I. on 2012-10-13 22:23:28
"Overall i am very satisfied with this gun. I got it about a week ago and it's the price is great for what you're getting.

Not too heavy
High FPS
Attention to details (e.g. Folding stock, monopod, barrel indentions)
Easy to assemble

The scope and bipod aren't too great but get the job done
Some scratches (To be expected due to shipping)
ORANGE TIP IS GLUED ON!!! (Still removable but takes a lot of effort)

Overall it is a great gun for the price and i definitely recommend it :D

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)