Reviews: Elite Force 140rd Midcap Magazine for M4 / M16 Series Airsoft AEG Rifles - Black / Set of 10

$63.00 $50.40

31 Customer Reviews
Model: Mag-2279066x10
Location: 761321 WO14-M15 U7-M15

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 31 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by austin a. on 2015-09-21 13:51:38
"I ran these through 2 guns, an elite force M4 CQB with .20, .23, and .25 bb's and they fed great. same with a krytac SPR. now i loaded up some .30 BB's and it would feed 5 or 6 and then stop, while firing i could hear the spring inside trying to crawl up, it appears these are to heavy. so if you're shooting lower then .30's get them. they are nice quality plastic and i haven't had a single issue with them over 25,000BBs
by Jonny R. on 2015-09-14 15:57:57
"I gotta say, when I first bought these I was kinda nervous as there were a good amount of bad reviews on these. Especially for using them with a G&G gun which is what I have them. Trusting in elite force, I bought them anyways and took the risk. I am definitely glad I did as they are great. I have had 0 feeding issues but there is a reason for that. As I was reading other reviews I saw that a guy had said to do this process;

Load 10-15 bbs
Spray some silicone
Load 10-15 more bbs

He said to do this because when you got them they are bone dry and he is exactly right. So I would definitely suggest doing that as it has helped me. Another thing that I saw was that people said it was going to be impossible to do maintenance on it as they had sealed the cap shut. This is true as it looks like they have superglued it. Reason for, idk. I believe that they will last you about a year though and at that point, you can buy some more or try to pry the cap off but maybe ruin you mag. Now let's talk about pros and cons

Polymer (feels like it)
Great feeding (for me)
(Low profile)

Cap sealed shut
You don't have them

Like I said, even though that you might read some bad reviews, I would definitely take the risk and buy them.
by Juan S. on 2015-06-11 09:47:11
"These Mas are freaken solid. I've had them for almost 5 months and are still going strong. Even though these are plastic they can still take a beating, I kid you not.

Super Solid
60 day warranty
light weigt

a little tight in the mag well at first
by Brett G. on 2015-05-15 22:52:32
"I own a VFC Umarex HK416 and these feed well, however... don't expect to do any fast mag changes with these because they are very tight in the mag well. so far that is my only complaint.
by Brenden T. on 2015-05-05 12:46:59
"These mags are amazing! They are plastic but very sturdy. Shake them and there is no rattling whatsoever! I have never had one jam on me yet, These are amazing and well worth the price.
by Noah D. on 2015-03-10 08:08:15
"these mags are a great purchase if they fit in your gun they will feed nicely

but for those looking for mid caps for any g&G gun or hop-up unit look away these do not feed in g&G hop-up units at all no matter how much lube or time you put into it, plus the bottom cap is stupidly glued on and that's bad


nice finish
holds 140 rounds

does not fit in g&G hop-up chambers or there CM
week spring
needs time and work
by Cindy M. on 2014-12-28 20:59:27
"Mediocre midcaps at best. Horrible feeding issues and no way to properly maintain them.

Relatively strong
Fit in many guns

Cap for releasing spring for mandatory maintenance is glued on, made of the softest plastic I've ever seen, melts when you try to melt the glue and ends up ruining the mags
Constant jamming
Dirty from factory

Overall, poor quality and terrible manufacturing decisions bring these mags down. 4/10
by Derick B. on 2014-11-15 14:00:21
"Okay guys here's the rundown, I tried these mags in my G&G CM16 and they didn't feed at all so I put a patch of the soft side of Velcro in the front of the magwell to make them sit in better and bam, they feed perfectly. Just be sure to load them and unload them 3 or 4 times like with any other mid caps to break them in.

Main Points:

by Karl B. on 2014-11-08 08:39:00
"These Elite Force mags have been absolutely terrible. I run a Classic Army M15A4 and Madbull .20 BBs, and, at least with this setup, nothing seems to work.

First tried in the gun, only 1-2 BBs would feed, and then nothing. Got them out, tested them without shooting: still not feeding. The BBs wouldn't even eject out of the mag, they'd just stay stuck inside the mag. Tried lubricant, still didn't feed. Then thought maybe it was the spring, so I tried to open them up, and that's when the fun began.

Not only were the caps too tight, the plastic they're made out of is as soft as ice cream in a heat wave. Eventually, armed with a trusty over sized Flathead screwdriver, I just ripped the cap off, and pryed both of the halves of the mag off. Turns out the BBs just stay stuck in the last inch before feeding, probably because the spring is trying to get them in a single stack while the BBs are very firmly pressed in as a double stack in the mag.

Moral of the story: when a mag deal looks too good to be true, it probably is. If these worked for you, you must have some kind of awesome Karma.

So, to the listing!

They look pretty good
Heavy enough to serve as paperweights

The whole 10 of my mags didn't feed
Made of plastic
Are not smooth, sometimes they catch while reloading
Cannot be serviced (cap is too soft and tight)
Again, do not even feed.

So, final grade: 1/10. Just because they tried. But, trying isn't enough, especially when they cost 65$.

tl;dr: They don't feed, therefore, don't buy.
by Dylan S. on 2014-10-27 04:01:13
"I use many elite force products and I have a lot of respect for them but these mags are terrible. They don't feed right and they scratch easily. Don't buy these
by Erik W. on 2014-10-24 17:42:04
"Amazing product. Almost too good to be true. 10 mags for only $60? Crazy.

I've had mine for about 10 months now. They worked and fed great out of the box in my 416C, XCRL, and basically everyone that used them (considering I had 10, if people needed ammo I lent them a mag). Strong, sturdy construction. Mostly* made from high grade polymer. I would definitely recommend to the airsofter looking for a bunch of midcaps for a relatively low price!

Feed well (despite mixed reviews)
Strong construction


^ Until you need to clean/re-stretch the springs.

I'm no religious man, but I swear it must take the hand of God himself to take the cap to the spring off the bottom of the mag. Before I write any more, it must be said that I run a LOT of Elite Force gear and I love it all, so no harsh feelings. But what the HECK were they thinking?

For those of you reading this that are new to midcaps, one thing you're almost guaranteed to have to do at some point with any mag is to clean the inside, and re-stretch the spring. Its just something that needs to be done after a while. MOST midcaps have a little cap* or plug* on the bottom of the mag that takes a little twist and then out pops the spring! a little bit of compressed air and tugging on the spring and they're good as new.

The geniuses at the EF engineering lab decided that they wanted to superglue this cap/plug closed. Not a big deal usually. We've all done it; a little bit of boiling water and a sharp twist and whatever was superglued is set free.

* However, they decided to couple the superglue with what I can only describe as the softest plastic in the world. So attempt to beat the superglue and you soften the cap/plug so much that any attempt to twist just warps it.

Its as if they combined the walls of Fort Knox and hardened jello.

After attempting to re-spring all ten of my mags the results were 2 fixed (yay!), 5 ruined caps with no luck of ever being able to fix again, and 3 more that I didn't even bother with.

In conclusion: great mags until you need to do basic maintenance.
by Gus H. on 2014-09-19 12:53:05
"First off, Yes out of the box they have feeding issues, but that is because they are bone dry with no lubrication (maybe for storage). I had issues with them not feeding the first time I played with them, but this is what you need to do. It only needs to be done ONCE after I did that these things work amazingly well for the past 6+ months.

Load 10-15 bbs
Spray a bit of spray silicone into the feed hole
Load the rest
Spray a bit more.
To work it in, eject the bbs into the speed loader, and reload until satisfied.

They fit and feed faster than any other magazine I had after that. And for this price, modifying the mag to fit things like the PDR or other guns is easy and stress free, just a little bit of patience with a file or a knife. It is definitely one of the best mags for its money.

Light weight
Durable for plastic
easy to modify
140 rounds of flawless fast firing
Cheap enough that it is no big loss if one goes missing
Have gone up to 35rps without missing a beat

Not heavy for those who like that
needs to be lubricated for first use
If you don't mind the weight and you do the lubrication prep NO CONS.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 31 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3