Reviews: Elite Force 140rd Midcap Magazine for M4 / M16 Series Airsoft AEG Rifles - Black / One

$7.50

36 Customer Reviews
Model: Mag-2279066x1
Location: L8-050* WO6-02

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 36 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Cam C. on 2015-02-08 16:28:53
"These mags are awful. They misfeed every 5 shots in my G&G m4. Would not recommend.
by wyatt b. on 2015-02-06 16:42:16
"I bought three of these mags and with the reviews I thought" great deal for my buck"....don't be fooled I'm comin straight up these suck...they don't feed and I have a problem loading them because when you get it kinda loaded the spring starts to push them back up Save yourself the anger and go buy something other than these ppieces of junk
by Cody G. on 2015-01-21 05:56:38
"I have read all of the reviews for these mags and thought i was getting a good deal with these Elite Force mags. I have bought 3 of them and ALL 3 of them did not feed and the bottom flat head screw, were the spring comes out, is insanely weak and the plastic gave way with very little pressure when i was trying to unscrew it. (the screw didn't unscrew it literally ripped the screw). All in all i might of just had bad luck and got 3 equally bad mags. so before you buy them Warning to the Wise: be careful when buying these mags you might get the best mag ever of just spent money to throw it away.

P.S i've only used them once just to test fire and this problem happened.
by gerald c. on 2015-01-01 23:15:02
"Great mag- My gun- elite force ares m4 cqb
Pros: Feed nicely, the mag that came with my gun is wobbly and these mags fit SNUG, don't fall if u accidental hit the mag release, cheap, 140 rounds (really about 135, 130ish 140 is overfeeding), durrable plastic
Cons: not any that i know of, unless your the type of person who likes the metal mag feel.
by Noah P. on 2014-12-31 10:17:04
"I love these magazines. They are light, relatively inexpensive, and available in the two most common M4-style color choices. Yes there have been some feeding issues at the beginning, but I agree with the comment that if you lube them correctly and clean they on a regular basis, they feed beautifully. I use these in my H&K 416c, my H&K M27 and another PolarStar VFC build I have. These magazines do not feed as well with my G&P AEG. They are mainly geared towards VFC/Umarex/Elite Force builds.
by tara m. on 2014-11-09 11:56:55
"first off- I am using an Echo 1 scar-l with these. these mags wobble like nikki minaj in the anaconda video. I had to put a shim on the inside of the magwell to even get these to feed, but after that they fed good. very light, pretty durable, consistent feeding with no jams and my gun runs at about 17 or 18 rps. Cheap and decent quality magazines, terrible fitting though. Spend the extra few dollars and get a full metal midcap, that's what I usually use and they always fit perfect. Would not buy again.
by Gus H. on 2014-09-19 12:51:28
"First off, Yes out of the box they have feeding issues, but that is because they are bone dry with no lubrication. I had issues with them not feeding the first time I played with them, but this is what you need to do. It only needs to be done ONCE after I did that these things work amazingly well for the past 6+ months.

Load 10-15 bbs
Spray a bit of spray silicone into the feed hole
Load the rest
Spray a bit more.
To work it in, eject the bbs into the speed loader, and reload until satisfied.
DONE

They fit and feed faster than any other magazine I had after that. And for this price, modifying the mag to fit things like the PDR or other guns is easy and stress free, just a little bit of patience with a file or a knife. It is definitely one of the best mags for its money.

Pros:
Light weight
Durable for plastic
easy to modify
140 rounds of flawless fast firing
Cheap enough that it is no big loss if one goes missing

Cons:
Not heavy for those who like that
needs to be lubricated for first use
If you don't mind the weight and you do the lubrication prep NO CONS.
by karen N. on 2014-08-20 09:54:47
"These mags are loose fitting, barely feed and jam constantly, I had to unjam them every few shots, and I dry fired quite often. Pros: They feel nice and are lightweight.
Overall I WOULD NOT BUY THESE MAGS.
by Trey F. on 2014-07-22 22:19:03
"Nice sturdy plastic. Very strong and light.

Had some problems with the feeding (I had to use them on semi only and they still skiped and dry fired every so often)

Over all good buy if you are on a tight buget but i would recommend better, not as cheap mags.
by QUOC-TRUNG V. on 2014-06-28 06:43:07
"The price for these mags is perfect. They are well made and very light. You can carry them all day without any fatigue. The only flaw is that they do not feed well when on full auto. On semi-auto, it is perfect. I bought 5 of these mags and 3 have feeding problems on full auto.
by Rhea R. on 2014-06-24 10:51:45
"These Elite Force M4 midcaps have a very good quality polymer shell. I use them in an Elite Force M4 and they work perfectly. They are fit a bit snug in my magwell but I will take that over wobble any day. I did have some trouble with one of the mags feeding but it seemed the more I used it, it stopped having issues. Now they all work fine just remember that they need about five to ten reloads to "break them in" but after that they feed all the bbs. I love definitely recommend these midcaps and being only $7.50, I will be buying more.
by Alex G. on 2014-06-18 21:53:56
"Amazing mags! I bought 3, loaded and fed like butter. They feel sturdier than my metal high caps and have a much better overall feel and look. No more winding or fiddling with loading! Will definitely buy more.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 36 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3