Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

CYMA M14 RIS EBR (Evil Black Rifle) Custom Full Metal Airsoft AEG Sniper Rifle - Dual Tone (Package: Gun Only)

19 Customer Reviews

by Nathan B. on 09/26/2016
"This gun is great for the DMR role. It is heavy, but shoots well and accurate. Full metal construction helps to make this a very durable gun!
by Bryan H. on 03/16/2016
"I got this gun a while ago and with the time I've had with it I felt like I could write a review about it.
It's a pretty awesome gun. Although it's heavy, the type of combat you'll be doing with it the wieght won't matter as much. The high capacity magazine feeds as well as you'd typically expect from it. The stock of the gun on mine came a little wobbly but just tighten the screw inside where the stock meets the gun and you'll be set, just have patience with putting the cover of the stock back on correctly. I do suggest getting a different stock that's the same design but opens and closes easier. The battery for it would be a butterfly type if you don't know what shape you should get. Also, get more mags. Especially if your gonna run full auto most of the time. Now I personally love the colors, although I should have gone with the all black one, I don't regret getting it in this winterized color.
Now if only it snowed in Georgia......
by Daniel O. on 03/09/2016
"hello all. I just received this by UPS today. I opened the box about 5 minutes ago. The only thing I noticed straight away is that the buffer tube is a bit loose. Also, the orange barrel cover seems glued on very tight. That is a pro an a con, depending from which way you approach it.

It is heavy, which is very nice. The rail is solid, no wobble, (which is expected since the frame is all 1 piece).

I will have to come back and give a better review after I fire some rounds, tighten some screws, and lube some parts.

Cheers
by Juan C. on 03/09/2016
"just got mine, everything looks solid, feels solid, and almost zero wobble on the stock.
This is a HEAVY rifle,but to some that may be a con, personally its a plus. Battery goes inside the stock, lift up on the lever and pull the stock back and off. However, mine did not come with a battery or charger but it wasn't guaranteed. So far so good, buying smart charger and battery as soon as I can.
by Ben S. on 03/09/2016
"This gun is very good, I can hit enemys from 200+ with .28s and no upgrades.

Pros:
Looks
Common mag
iron sights
battery in stock for esy change, unlike g&g or ca
functioning bolt
nice pistol grip
sling mounts
easy hop adjustment
fully customizleable

Cons:
by Shawn H. on 03/09/2016
"Fantastic gun! I love this thing, this is my primary. Heavy, very accurate weight and feel to the real thing, a very solid and smooth shooting gun.

Only has a few downsides like any other gun: Wobbly stock, easily fixed with some electrical tape around the buffer tube. The small rear rail at the aft end is useless unless you are connecting your sight/riser mount to the front as well. If you don't plan on using a crane stock, you will have to re-wire the battery to the front as it is wired for crane stock batteries only. A small length of wire and two simple splices will fix that. V7 gearboxes are not too difficult to work on, but there is much more to it than a regular V2 M4 gearbox. If you plan to upgrade the gearbox like I did, do everything all at once. The last thing you want to go is dive in and out of that gearbox multiple times. Stock internals are good, but not the best, esp since you probably want to make this a DMR or sniper. The orange cap comes off easily from the front, but I could not remove the front muzzle at all. Tried every trick in the book. I ended up adding a tight bore and HALO mock suppressor to it, which did fit with a little electrical tape luckily. can be found here: http://www.evike.com/product_info.php?products_id=27121

Pros:
Looks sexy
Full metal, solid and sturdy
Reliable
rail space a-plenty
can put any extendable stock on there
Decent stock internals

Cons:
wired for rear batteries
Rear sight rail is garbage
Extremely difficult to remove front muzzle
V7 gearboxes are great, but difficult to work on
Very few mock suppressors available
by Milton M. on 03/09/2016
"I have had this gun for a year now and i really love it! It works really great, i have used it in many operations and have never had a problem with it, Because it is pretty much full metal some people say it's heavy (it's 9 pounds), but for me it's no problem carrying it around all day. And i have actually used it in CQB!

The gun has pretty good range usually reaches out about 130-150ft. FPS is okay, I chronoed mine at about 380fps.


Pros:

Pretty good internals!

Awesome look, sturdy construction

Nice range, good fps

Comes with an cool looking flash hider.

good weight

Crane stock for this larger batteries



Cons:

None
by Dante W. on 03/09/2016
"CYMA M14 RIS EBR

There are several things I would like to mention about this gun.

1: This gun is quite heavy, although not unbearably so. I know quite a few reviewers have remarked upon this already, but it never quite seems to get it across. I ran with this gun for four hours with no sling, and afterwards I was EXHAUSTED.

2: The EBR is almost completely metal, however, the stock and the pistol grip are polymer. This tends to make the gun seem rather front heavy, although it is slightly balanced by the fact that it has battery storage in the crane stock. I would recommend running this gun with a 9.6v battery, due to the fact that the stock battery is an 8.4v and will not maximize the performance of the gun.

3: I, unlike many of the other reviewers HAVE used this gun stock (airsoft lingo translation: without upgrades), and it preforms very well. It has decent range for a stock weapon, and chrono'd in at 360fps (average) wih a maximum deviation of 4fps. This is ideal for a dmr in the making, because constant and dependable power means the bb will constantly and dependably be going to the same distance.

4: I have a few upgrade ideas for experienced and inexperienced airsofters out there.

4a: The first thing that is essential to the making to a dmr is a scope(Available at evike!). It really doesn't matter what kind of scope you have, but I will tell that for your scope mounts, you will need risers to get your scope above the built-in iron sights. Next, I recommend a foregrip and a bipod (yes, both). Also, if you really want to, ou could put on a tactical light, although I really don't see the point in this (it's not like you're going to be using this to clear rooms).

4b: I recommend that next you get an m135 or an m140 spring(both available at evike!), to get a higher fps rating, and ultimately more range.

4c: My next recommendation is a stainless steel 6.03 or 6.02 500-550mm precision inner barrel (once again, available at evike). I do NOT recommend getting a 6.01 precision inner barrel due to the fact that bbs will jam if you fire too fast in semi-automatic. Another alternative, if you want to skip recommendation 4d, you can purchase a "miracle barrel". These barrels will run you pricey, and usually cost between $70 and $80 (sadly, these are unavailable at evike).

4d: If you do take my recommendation for step 4c, you will now have an inner barrel that is sticking out of the end of your gun. To cover this, you will need a barrel extension or mock suppressor. A good lightweight (although still metal), option is the 'spartan doctrine 200mm mock suppressor'.

6: The final and saddening thing you must now do is to remove the full-auto capability of your gun. Sorry guys, putting in a mosfet does NOT count in most fields. this has been a thorn in my side for quite a while. Three and Four-round burst are life when it comes to long-range assault rifles.

That has wrapped it up for my review and suggested upgrades for the CYMA M14 EBR. I hope you found it useful and informative.

~D. Williams
by Mattrex O. on 03/09/2016
"Hey guys, Mattrex here.

let me tell you all about The CYMA M14 RIS EBR(Enhanced Battle Rifle) Evil Black Rifle... "Bah-HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHH"; first off, from me it get's a 4.7/5.

My Pros:

Number One! It looks total Flip'n Bad booty.
It feel very durable and it's made out of mostly metal except for the hand guard and pistol grip.
after at least firing 23,000 plus rounds... maybe more? it hasn't misfired on me once or jammed.
There is a lot of room to place any add-ons like optics, bi-pods, lasers, whatever you desire because of the modular body it comes with right out of the box.
For a stock gun(out of box) the M14 EBR fires pretty accurate and has a very easy to access hop- up module underneath the gun close to the magazine port.

My Miscellaneous Pros:

Cosmetically the paint-job is pretty durable but, I also wouldn't recommend mistreating it by careless use.
you look like a Sexy-Beast roaming around with this rifle... If, you are on the same team otherwise you look like a monster to opposing squads.
The fully automatic feature fires at a mid speed at 13 rounds a second out of box.

My Neutral:

I would not recommend this gun as a beginning weapon. (Was totally my beginning weapon...)

why? It is heavy.
Weighing at about 10.2-ish... by itself and no attachments; this gun will take some time to get used to running around with and with all attachments like I have.... yeah, my M14 weighs 14+ lbs.
Unless you mod this gun and use a less powerful spring, this gun kicks at about 391 average FPS... so, having that said you cannot play indoors with it. It's an outdoor weapon anyway.
The stock slightly wobbles. to me that isn't a really problem because when I lock it into my shoulder it becomes firm and gets very comfortable actually.

My Cons:

Taking care of this weapon can be time consuming; meaning, cleaning it, properly storing it, inspecting all the parts internally and externally.
The Battery is hard to take out.
Why?
the rubberized plate holding it in must be taken out in doing so... WHEN YOU PUT IT BACK IN YOU HAVE TO BE EXTREMELY ACCURATE OR IT WILL KINDA JAM!! otherwise, you just get used to it over time and nail it eventually.

My Miscellaneous Cons(Not The Gun Itself but the hardware):

I it can be hard to find upgrades for this gun either from Evike or other stores from online stores to sporting goods stores. I hate spending too much time looking for what can go with this weapon from making it better or making it look really awesome.

Okay, so You read my review.
I hope it helps make a difficult decision easier... or harder in your time of purchase.
Thanks and Good luck to you!
by Denton P. on 03/09/2016
"Well I'd like to say the aesthetics on this baby are awesome. The build is solid and the performance isn't too shabby either. It's the same thing as the M39 EMR in Battlefield 4, which also makes it that much cooler. I'm satisfied with this EBR.
Pros:
-Looks so amazing
-Full metal
-Solid Build
-Rail space
-Charging handle noise is amazing!!
-Iron sights are nice
-Internals are decent out of the box
-hop up is easy to use
-Easy disassembly

Cons:
-Its... so... heavy...
- stock wobbles
-mag can be a pain to wind
-mine came with a broken trigger so I sent it back to Evike and got it fixed, however they sent me back some loose screws so I had to manually fix it.

Overall this is a great gun just not the best starting weapon...
by colden b. on 10/29/2014
"This is a very good gun that i would recommend to anyone. it is on the heavy side though but im 13 and can hold it just fine. only complaint is that there is a small chip on the bottom rail but it does not effect anything.
by Frank C. on 03/10/2014
"Great gun works smooth,very quiet, decent rate of fire and a very sturdy feel. It is a little heavy but then again it is a sniper rifle.

Pros:
Full Metal
Great feel
Nice hand grip
Lots of Rail Space
Full Auto
400fps

Cons:
After around 3 weeks of small use jammed up on occasion but was an easy fix.

HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS WEAPON GOOD BUY
by Damir J. on 11/28/2013
"After 3 months of looking and asking what rifle to get for dmr, this was recommended by all to go with.

Pros:
- great accuracy
- shooting 40meters at stock
- nice rps
- look and feels powerfull
- Ver. 7 gearbox
- 400FPS

Cons:
- a bit heavy but not much

Highly recommended!!!

If you wanna upgrade it like me, you can get more accuracy and range up to 90meters
by Lauren G. on 01/10/2013
"Great Gun! Super good accuracy for an aeg and also the range is really good. The only bad thing about this gun is the little bit of wobble in the pistol grip. All you have to do is tighten the screw though so its not that bad of a problem. Overall it is a great gun and would recommend buying it.
by wren c. on 11/27/2012
"this gun is AWESOME, its my best field gun so far, i use it in woodland as a dmr and it has yet to fail me.
oh, and just to clear this up SEMI-AUTO/SAFE means semi auto, auto, and safe