Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
BLACK FRIDAY! SAVE 25% with coupon code: BLACK2017 (Exclusions apply, see details)

Lancer Tactical M4RIS Airsoft AEG Rifle (Color: Black)

19 Customer Reviews

by Tyler P. on 03/31/2017
"This gun is freaking awesome,especially for the price.

Only thing is that I'm constantly scared I'm going to break it because it's plastic and not metal, but it's good quality ABS plastic.

This thing shoots great, and hits hard. It's awesome.
by andrew n. on 03/18/2017
"this gun is good because it is cheap but holds up . it also has good range
by Jake M. on 01/29/2017
"I have had this since august 2016 and it has been serving me well but I probably wouldn't buy it again because I'm not a fan of the polymer body but was a good starter weapon for any noobs
by Jake M. on 01/28/2017
"I have had this gun since august 2016 and it has been serving me well in woodland skirmishes as well as indoor games. The thing is I can't figure out what the thread is. But this gun is great for the price and will serve anyone who buys it well.
by Sonya S. on 09/21/2016
"This gun is a great gun!
Lancer tactical weapons are the best for the price and quality.
All of my friends have these guns.

PROS:
Metal Gearbox
Cheap
Comes with lots of accessories.
Vital parts are metal
Accurate
Fast
Leaves welts

CONS:
Polymer outside shell
Sight is hard to see out.
by Steve P. on 09/03/2016
"I've had it for a little while, so I guess I could call myself qualified to write a review.

Overview:
Over all, if you don't mind plastic, this is a really good gun for the price. This doesn't mean it's bad, however. You're honestly getting way more than you're paying for, in my opinion. I received mine in a neat box with a carrying handle, so it could be a gun bag if you don't have one. Mine came with a ~500 rd Hicap, cleaning rod, battery (8.4v butterfly), 2-point sling (which is honestly not worth using, but still pretty cool), vertical grip, 1000 .20g bbs (surprisingly high quality), and everything on the gun. It does shoot 400 fps with those .2s, so if your field has limits I'd go .25 or greater.

Pros:
*Quality gearbox
*Low price
*Low weight (for the physically weaker)
*Comes with a lot of gear
*Is an M4, so replacement parts, mags, etc. aren't hard to find

Cons:
*Is plastic (if that would bother you)
*Can shoot too powerful for some CQB arenas out of the box with .2g bbs
*Costs money (hey, would be even better if it was free, can't lie :P )

tl;dr:
You're getting more than you're paying for. Shoots 400 FPS out of the box (too hot for some CQB arenas).
I got more than I expected, which is always good.
by Connor H. on 08/04/2016
"I got this Lancer Tactical today and it is a really good weapon to use as a DMR platform. It is solid, nice weight, and great range. I would HIGHLY recommend it to anybody who is looking for a decent starter weapon or for a backup
by Ryan F. on 03/12/2017
"The gun was good but after about 2-3 months I fell and the rail broke but it lasted long and was really good, it needs hop up adjustments but the fps is really good most people I shot called there hit and someone called the cops because I shot there kids but the fps is good.
by William H. on 08/11/2016
"Good starter gun for not cheap/expensive good durable gun/m4 starters.
by William H. on 08/11/2016
"Good starter gun for not cheap/expensive good durable gun/m4 starters.
by Juliet B. on 06/15/2016
"Pretty solid AEG for under $100. Box came with gun, dummy charger, 8.4v 1200 mAh nunchuck battery, 1000 rounds of .2g BBs, the gun, some rail covers, a grip, a metal 300-round hicap, maintenance/unjamming rod, warranty and other paperwork, and a sticker and target silhouette.

I recommend buying a 9.6v battery to replace the stock one. Barely reached 600 RPM on the 8.4v, but consistently shot around 400 FPS. This gun shoots very hot and if you want to play CQB then I also recommend toning down the power by cutting off a few spring coils or buying a new spring altogether. 9.6v and up will easily net 750-900 RPM.

This is THE M4A1 to buy if you're on a tight budget and want to save as much money as possible, and don't mind being (very) careful with your gun. Also works well as a loaner or backup AEG.

Pros:
-Inexpensive
-Lightweight
-Comes with everything you need to play a game or two (except for eye protection)
-Skirmish-ready range, accuracy, FPS

Cons:
-Lightweight (if you like a hefty gun)
-Fragile body
-Nearly 100% plastic except for gearbox, outer barrel, and front sling mount
-Shoots too hard for CQB
by Kaden C. on 06/16/2015
"This gun is amazing! It is super light and comes with a foregrip and 2 point sling. Sadly though the mag is hard to get in and sorta wobbly. Overall it a great gun and I recommend it to anyone
by Gary M. on 11/11/2014
"I've had this gun for a while now. Overall, It's a pretty good gun. (Mine has a metal outer barrel though...) Lightweight, great FPS and range. I dropped it once, pretty hard, and the only thing that happened to it was a little bit of scratches, and the stock loosened slightly.

Pros-
Good FPS and range
Metal outer barrel, trigger, gearbox, mag release
Not a ton of wiggle to the gun. (The stock may wiggle slightly)
Under $100!

Cons-
Almost completely plastic
Bad battery and charger (Get a smart charger)
My mag does not feed the last 10-15 rounds for some reason
The foregrip that comes with it is GARBAGE

So, this makes for a prety darn good starter gun! I like it personally.
by Felipe G. on 08/08/2014
"for the price is really good, the range is much more than i expected. But of course you are getting what you are paying for, maybe a bit more.

In general the performance was awesome for the price tag, but the quality of the externals is really bad, ok the AEG is plastic, but really plastic... pretty light, but bad quality, one good idea can be to replace the body and the ris for used ones.

The hopup is pretty bad, i suggest you to replace t, at least mine tends to not hold the settings and move lower with the vibrations.
by morgan v. on 11/16/2013
"Ok so for 96 bucks its ok, but with needed upgrade bad if you are planning to play with it because you will get out ranged.

Pros: super light weight, about 400 fps constantly. metal gear box.

Cons: will need a new battery, will really need a new hop up (shoots about 75ft then drops)

Its a good gun for starters but need upgrades, you should invest like 20-40 bucks and get a more solid gun if you don't want to upgrade anything.