Reviews: Lancer Tactical M4RIS Airsoft AEG Rifle - Black

$96.00

7 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-LT-04B
Location: A3-128 WO2-M14

Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews)

by Gary M. on 2014-11-11 18:54:50
"I've had this gun for a while now. Overall, It's a pretty good gun. (Mine has a metal outer barrel though...) Lightweight, great FPS and range. I dropped it once, pretty hard, and the only thing that happened to it was a little bit of scratches, and the stock loosened slightly.

Pros-
Good FPS and range
Metal outer barrel, trigger, gearbox, mag release
Not a ton of wiggle to the gun. (The stock may wiggle slightly)
Under $100!

Cons-
Almost completely plastic
Bad battery and charger (Get a smart charger)
My mag does not feed the last 10-15 rounds for some reason
The foregrip that comes with it is GARBAGE

So, this makes for a prety darn good starter gun! I like it personally.
by Felipe G. on 2014-08-08 15:17:10
"for the price is really good, the range is much more than i expected. But of course you are getting what you are paying for, maybe a bit more.

In general the performance was awesome for the price tag, but the quality of the externals is really bad, ok the AEG is plastic, but really plastic... pretty light, but bad quality, one good idea can be to replace the body and the ris for used ones.

The hopup is pretty bad, i suggest you to replace t, at least mine tends to not hold the settings and move lower with the vibrations.
by morgan v. on 2013-11-16 15:26:32
"Ok so for 96 bucks its ok, but with needed upgrade bad if you are planning to play with it because you will get out ranged.

Pros: super light weight, about 400 fps constantly. metal gear box.

Cons: will need a new battery, will really need a new hop up (shoots about 75ft then drops)

Its a good gun for starters but need upgrades, you should invest like 20-40 bucks and get a more solid gun if you don't want to upgrade anything.
by Scott F. on 2013-09-30 12:39:24
"I've had this gun for a few months and i have to say its been pretty impressive!

PROS
-light weight
-good mag

CONS
- not a very good battery that comes with it
-not very many upgrading options

This is a good gun for $96
by Marlene R. on 2013-09-07 17:20:59
"I bought this gun about a month ago and I have to say, it's a very solid gun INTERNALLY. This thing has a full metal gear box, a m120 spring, a copper 6.03mm barrel and a one piece hop up. The heart of the gun is on par with a lot of higher end guns out on the market. The externals of this gun are made out of abs polymer which makes the gun light weight, but it doesn't take as much punishment or abuse than a full metal gun would. The ris system is pretty solid and it does it's job well. The vertical grip that came with the gun is very wobbly so you should get a new one. The same goes for the crane stock. Overall i like this gun, it's lightweight, metal where it needs to be and dead on accurate.

Pros:
full metal gear box
m120 spring
6.03 mm barrel
lightweight
durable plastic
solid construction

cons:
wobbly vertical grip
wobbly crane stock
by matt l. on 2013-03-14 14:30:27
"i reacently bought this gun and i will say it is the best gun on the market for its price. but one thing i would chang is the outer casing and the hop-up, get both of them upgraded before you enter in an airsoft war and one more thing is get a 9.6v battery for it. overall the gun is great and i love it.
by Gregory P. on 2013-03-12 17:04:20
"For its price this gun is good.
pros-
full metal internals
Decant rate of fire
good accuracy
goo fps

cons
Abs plastic is not the best
the stock is wobbly
rails can break easly

overall for 96$ this gun is pretty good

Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews)